We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Place On Earth !!!!”
Review of Cedar Grove Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Huntsville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cedar Grove Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 25, 2012

This will be my 18th year going to Cedar Grove Lodge and I have nothing but amazing things to say about it. The cabins are comfortable and cozy and the food is fantastic ! Every time we go up as a family we make new friends aswell as friends from previous years of visiting ! This is a great place for families, couples, friends and people of any age. There are fun activities for everyone !
I recommend Cedar Grove for everyone ! Greatest place on earth in my opinion. Looking forward to this years vacation !!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HannahRichards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (131)
There are newer reviews for Cedar Grove Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

82 - 88 of 131 reviews

Reviewed March 15, 2012

Our seventh or eighth visit, just as the snow was melting. Cedar Grove has the formula right and it works like a charm. The room was comfortable, the fire roared nicely. The low water pressure in Hermit Thrush meant the morning showers needed to be coordinated. The food was less consistent this time but Bonnie, our server, handled requests with total focus on our enjoyment. She worked very hard to make the visit fun for our visitors from out of town. All the staff make you welcome and it's nice to be recognized from previous visits. And whatever you have done with the bread, don't change it! The lunch sandwiches are delicious.

Stayed: March 2012
1  Thank TorontoBeaches43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2011

Our entire company's staff was recently flown into Toronto from all parts of North America for our annual sales conference. As my company has done in the past, a block of rooms was reserved at Cedar Grove resort for the sales conference. As I myself had never been to Cedar Grove before, I didn't know what to expect. I must say I was incredibly pleased with both the property and the staff - not to mention I thought the food was delicious. They were very well prepared for a group of 40 or so and were extremely attentive to our needs. Every single member of my company was raving about Cedar Grove at the end of our weekend. I would highly recommend this charming cottage resort!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2011

We stayed three nights with friends from Toronto at this all-inclusive resort. An easy 2 1/2 hour drive north of Toronto, we went for the Fall colours and were handsomely rewarded.
We shared a two-bedroom cabin (the Hermit Thrush) which was spacious and spotlessly clean throughout and had a wonderful outlook over Peninsula Lake. The beds were very comfortable.
Everything was set up for the benefit of the guests, even to the lakeside chairs (in addition to those on their balconies). A daily motor boat ride around the lake was also included and much appreciated, if only to see the private cabins (for "cabins" read "mansions") dotting the shoreline. We also saw loons and the occasional fish jumping on the boat trip.
Walking in the surrounding countryside varied from easy to moderate in difficulty. For longer expeditions a packed lunch was available by request. The 24 hour coffee/tea facility in the lounge was most welcome, especially after one of the aforementioned walks.
The food was good plain fare for the duration of our visit, with very generous portions. The staff in the dining room were excellent and very attentive. Please remember that, if you request three pancakes at breakfast and the waitress questions the order, each pancake is enormous!
We really had a great time here and would willingly join the 80%+ of repeat guests if only we lived closer.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BazCranleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2011

We have been staying at Cedar Grove once or twice a year for over 15 years. The friendliness of the owners and all staff make you truly feel relaxed. All the cottages are spotless, the quality is of the highest standard for all aspects of your stay ; swimming area/ lake, furniture/ super comfortable beds / beautiful bathrooms in the cottages. Delicious meals served ( 3 meals a day), with friendly extremely accommodating staff. We are so thankful to have found such a lovely place to build our memories with our children each year.

Room Tip: We have stayed in almost all the cottages over the years ( in different seasons as well) as our fam...
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AKC_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2011

I just arrived back from this resort and had a girls weekend. It was the most peaceful, tasteful and heartwarming resort, I have ever visited. The management, hosts and wait staff were the extremely friendly and inviting. Excellent gourmet food and beautifully kept cottages. True luxury and worth every penny.
This is definitely listed as one of my top resorts.
Also a very excellent location, to Huntsville and local shops for souvenirs/convenience.

Room Tip: Book early as, the reason for full reservations? 100% Satisfaction.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Roseann L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2011

What an amazing week we had! We have come to Cedar Grove for the last 7 years, and it really is the best week of the year! Fantastic meals this year - incredible new chef. It is wonderful meeting up with the same people year after year, lots of laughter, campfires, hiking, biking, swimming, tubing....the fun was endless!! We can't wait until next year!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank CheekyMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
5.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville
4.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Huntsville
Comfort Inn Huntsville
#4 of 18 in Huntsville
189 reviews
5.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Muskoka Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Econolodge Huntsville
Econolodge Huntsville
#17 of 18 in Huntsville
161 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hidden Valley Resort
Hidden Valley Resort
#5 of 18 in Huntsville
482 reviews
1.0 mi away
Deerhurst Resort
Deerhurst Resort
#3 of 18 in Huntsville
3,096 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cedar Grove Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedar Grove Lodge

Address: Highway 60 | P.O. Box 5104, Huntsville, Ontario P1H 2K5, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Muskoka District > Huntsville
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Huntsville
Price Range: $89 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 19
Also Known As:
Cedar Grove Hotel Huntsville
Cedar Grove Lodge Huntsville, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing