We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice basic new clean rooms with nice friendly staff”
Review of Huntsville Inn

Huntsville Inn
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Huntsville Inn
Ranked #15 of 18 Hotels in Huntsville
Newmarket, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice basic new clean rooms with nice friendly staff”
Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

Everything has just been redone or repainted in the hotel. It's the best value Inn I stayed at. Clean rooms with everything new, fridge, microwave, coffee maker, chairs on the balcony. No breakfast on site but there is a great family restaurant round the corner which does great cheap massive breakfast. This is the closest hotel to the restaurants and the pub on the dock in the town. You can walk to it.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oli_75m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    22
    15
    1
    9
See reviews for
18
25
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oshawa, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Huntsville Inn this weekend while on an overnight bike trip.The hotel was clean but the rooms are small and basic.The price and location are good but the staff are not very friendly. My husband and I were told by staff to be quiet because we were sitting on the balcony talking quietly at 1130 at night. Huntsville is beautiful and we will be returning but we will choose a different hotel next time.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Ahq62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2013

The room was clean, have stayed here a few times over summer, beds very comfy
WIFI works great! Close to everything in the town. The bathroom was clean and room seemed to be upgraded sometime in the not so distant past

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sal P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarnia, Canada
Level Contributor
57 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

Rooms were bright, clean and tidy. Contained newer flat screen TV, mini fridge and wifi. Rooms were insulated well so that there was minimal traffic noise. The only negative thing I would say would be the quality of the bed, otherwise good value.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kiddrd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

very clean but a bit pricey for the amenities. 2 beds for two people cost $85 whereas another couple who wanted only one QB paid $70...so the extra bed was $15 -- not worth it. Few amenities...eg no kleenex, no breakfast but coffee in room...very small bathroom and bath tub had no plug so offered shower services only. Check in service was good but I wouldn't stay here again for the price.

Room Tip: we had a ground floor room and after 11 pm, very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CV_traveller_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

The overall stay and room was not bad. The room was very small but clean. We stayed for 2 nights. My major issue was on check in we provided a credit card for security deposit but asked right from the beginning not to charge our card as we would pay cash on checkout. Our credit card was charged the day before we even checked out. We then paid cash on the day we left without being notified! They were so quick to take our money and I had to find out on our arrival home, we had been charged twice! We finally got a refund but after a week! Beware if you are paying cash. Would not stay here again for this reason.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We've always had great service here. Rooms are small but very clean. Best rates in town for what u get as far as I'm concerned. This has become our favorite place to stay in town. You should stay here too.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Huntsville
Comfort Inn Huntsville
#5 of 18 in Huntsville
175 reviews
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville
1.2 mi away
Econolodge Huntsville
Econolodge Huntsville
#13 of 18 in Huntsville
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Muskoka Inn
0.9 mi away
Knights Inn - Huntsville
Knights Inn - Huntsville
#7 of 18 in Huntsville
142 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hidden Valley Resort
Hidden Valley Resort
#4 of 18 in Huntsville
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Huntsville Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Huntsville Inn

Property: Huntsville Inn
Address: 19 King William St, Huntsville, Ontario P1H 1G6, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Muskoka District > Huntsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 18 Hotels in Huntsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Huntsville Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Huntsville Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Huntsville Inn Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing