We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Needs update.”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Motel 6 Huntsville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel 6 Huntsville
Ranked #13 of 18 Hotels in Huntsville
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Needs update.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014

Still out dated, but clean. Very friendly staff and hands on general manager. Small Indoor pool and free parking with easy HWY access. Good location with many restaurants near by within walking distance.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Watchman4U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    75
    25
    11
    12
See reviews for
59
57
10
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

The rooms were very clean. The staff was friendly. The pool was small but it was nice to have. We were in town for a soccer tournament, the motel was very easy to get to. Very convenient and close to everything. Nice plaza with a walmart in it right across the street.
Would highly recommend it. Morning coffee and muffin in the lobby was very much appreciated.
Our stay here was very comfortable and we had a great time.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ungo16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

Hotel staff was extremely friendly, and we also brought our puppy, unlike other hotels that charge a 'bring a pet fee' , motel 6's fee was FREE. They even went over board by presenting us with a doggie goodie surprise bag upon check-in !!!! Hotel was clean, pool was really nice and warm, Internet wi-fi was full bars, we will definitely be back !!!

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Camper0001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014

When I first got there the young lady ,
I didn't catch her name took her sweet time to assist me.
And came off with a " I don't care " attitude ,
Was NOT impressed with her whatsoever !!
Overall the only thing I liked about this hotel was the large rooms and the house keeps were very friendly !

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meganlittle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014

Rooms were good size with 2 double beds. The internet connection was good and strong. The only bad thing was the elevator was slow since only 1 for the building. The hotel is within walking distance to a number of restaurants and LCBO. There are a few bars and restaurants downtown and was about $20 by taxi from hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms on the rear of the hotel are facing a wooded area so very quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wing L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
m6huntsville, General Manager at Motel 6 Huntsville, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear Wing L

Thank you for leaving a review on trip advisor. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to you staying with us again.

Paula Clements
General Manager
Motel 6 Huntsville
705-787-0118
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014

I booked a room on the family day weekend for myself, a friend and my lab-sized dog. Motel 6 didn't charge me extra for having the dog there, and the staff were friendly and welcoming (not my usual experience when I travel with my dog). They gave us a doggy-goodie-bag when we got there (poop bags, tennis ball and treats), which made us feel even more welcome.
We were in a smoking room, but the room didn't smell at all bad (non-smokers). The rooms were pretty standard - kind of small (two double beds), but comfortable mattresses
WIFI wasn't great, but that might be because the hotel was full of highschool basketball teams.
Easy access to the highway to get to Downtown Huntsville and to head up north to Algonquin, with a couple restaurants in walking distance of the hotel.
The room came with a microwave and mini fridge, and they had a good selection of channels on their tv.
All in all, it was a great experience, and I'll definitely be coming back

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
m6huntsville, General Manager at Motel 6 Huntsville, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear Alexandra M

Thank you for telling about your stay. It is always a pleasure to be told when we are doing something right. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Regards,

Paula Clements
General Manager
705-787-0118
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

This hotel has small rooms and even though we got a non smoking room the previous occupants smoked in the room and the manager wanted to see the cigarette butt in the toilet before he would believe us. Said the hotel was full and nothing could be done

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Drew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
m6huntsville, General Manager at Motel 6 Huntsville, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear Drew D,

I am sorry that you had a less then satisfactory experience at our hotel. It is our hope that you will give us another chance to show you our superior guest service.

Paula Clements
General Manager
Motel 6 Huntsville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Huntsville
Comfort Inn Huntsville
#5 of 18 in Huntsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Muskoka Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Econolodge Huntsville
Econolodge Huntsville
#11 of 18 in Huntsville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
1.3 mi away
Huntsville Inn
Huntsville Inn
#15 of 18 in Huntsville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
2.4 mi away
Tulip Inn
Tulip Inn
#10 of 18 in Huntsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Huntsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Huntsville

Property: Motel 6 Huntsville
Address: 70 Howland Dr | Highway 11 at Highway 60, Huntsville, Ontario P1H 2P9, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Muskoka District > Huntsville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 18 Hotels in Huntsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Huntsville 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Motel-6, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 Huntsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Huntsville Hotel Huntsville
Motel Six Huntsville
Huntsville Motel 6
Huntsville Motel Six
Motel 6 Huntsville Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing