We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean tidy and good value”
Review of Motel 6 Huntsville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel 6 Huntsville
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Huntsville
Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here just the one night
Exceptionally clean and although close to the highway not too noisy
Basic but good value
Would be nice to have coffee or tea making facilities in the room
Would recommend

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barry1789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
m6huntsville, General Manager at Motel 6 Huntsville, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2013

Dear Barry1789,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and will forward your comments about the coffee and tea to our head office.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Thank you again,

Paula Clements
General Manager
Motel 6 Huntsville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (181)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

116 - 122 of 181 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2013

The Motel was easy to find, close to the Interstate. We just stayed there for one night. The check in fast and the room was clean and pretty new. Everything was quite comfortable, WLAN was uncluded. There are only two really small disadvantages, no breakfast was served and the pool was really small but at least they had one. I would definitely recommend the hotel if you plan a trip to Huntsville.
A small shopping center (for food) is just around the corner.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeannny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
m6huntsville, General Manager at Motel 6 Huntsville, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Dear Jeannny,

Thank you very much for the review. It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Well it is true that we do not have a breakfast; as you mentioned we are around the corner from a shopping centre were you can find Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner. We look forward to seeing you again next time you are in our area.

Thank you again,

Paula Clements
General Manager
Motel 6 Huntsville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here over the Labor Day weekend. The room we got (queen bed) was nice, clean and bright. The bathroom was spacious. The check in/ check out process was smooth and pleasant. There are a few restaurants across the street. All in all, everything that we'd expect out of a hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buffalochicken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
m6huntsville, General Manager at Motel 6 Huntsville, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2013

Dear buffalochicken,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. Our staff works very hard to keep the hotel clean and inviting. We hope to see you again the next time you are in our area.

Thank you again,
Paula Clements
General Manager
Motel 6 Huntsville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

this is a fairly new motel and way above what you might expect from Motel 6. Rate was very good and the staff was very helpful. Just across the street from several eateries and a WalMart. Easy access to Route 11 and points north.

Room Tip: No breakfast but no problem
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
m6huntsville, General Manager at Motel 6 Huntsville, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Dear F K,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. It is always encouraging to hear good things about our guests stay with us. At Motel 6 we want to make our guests feel welcome and it is our hope that they enjoy their time with us. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you our way.

Thank you again,

Paula Clements
General Manager
Motel 6 Huntsville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

We recently stayed overnight on our way to the cottage to get a jump on traffic. The location is ideally situated, right off the highway and across from the grocery store... And pet friendly. Perfect! The last thing that we expected for the price point was to find the carpet shredded from a previous pet visitor, the bed spread covered in cigarette burns, a horrible picture on the tv and the fridge was so noisy it kept us awake. There are two other hotels immediately next door, and farther from the highway which means quieter! And they wouldn't be much more expensive than a night at the Motel 6. Front desk staff was unsympathetic to hear about the state of our room. Definitely would check out one of the next door hotels next year!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank triptip13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
m6huntsville, General Manager at Motel 6 Huntsville, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Dear triptip13,

Thank you for bringing the issues with your room to our attention. I am sorry that your room was not up to your satisfaction. Please rest assured that we are working on fixing the carpets and bedspreads. We will also be looking at the fridges in the rooms. In the upcoming months we will be doing a few upgrades to our rooms including linens and TVs. It is our hope that you will give us the chance to wow you the next time you are in our area.

Thank you,

Paula Clements
General Manager
Motel 6 Huntsville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here last year and reported disappointment. This year out stay was perfect. The front desk women were super nice and helpful. They made the visit worthwhile. The air conditioning system seemed to work better this year. We still took the filter out of the system to give it shake off - but much cleaner than last summer. Would love to see hair dryers in the rooms - but still decent value regardless.
Glad to experience this again with positive results.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
m6huntsville, General Manager at Motel 6 Huntsville, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Dear Sarah H,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I am happy to hear that you had a much better experience this year. In an effort to try and improve our guest satisfaction we will be installing hair dryers in the rooms over the next few weeks. We look forward to seeing you again next year when you are in the area.

Thank you again,
Paula Clements
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Every year around this time of year we stay at this location on our way to our Uncles !! Trip there and back !! We are always pleased with everything !! On this trip they informed me of my flat tire !! And provided extra time for the rest of the family to stay there as the tire was repaired !! I would recommend this motel and motel chain !!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sue1919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
m6huntsville, General Manager at Motel 6 Huntsville, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Dear Sue1919,

Thank you for sharing your story about your stay with us. We are always more then happy to help our guests in anyway that we can. Having a flat tire when you are away from home is very stressful and it is our goal to alleviate as much of that stress as possible. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Thank you again,
Paula Clements
General Manager
Motel 6 - Huntsville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Huntsville
Comfort Inn Huntsville
#4 of 18 in Huntsville
197 reviews
1.5 mi away
Econolodge Huntsville
Econolodge Huntsville
#17 of 18 in Huntsville
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Muskoka Inn
5.1 mi away
Hidden Valley Resort
Hidden Valley Resort
#5 of 18 in Huntsville
491 reviews
1.3 mi away
King William Inn
King William Inn
#7 of 18 in Huntsville
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Huntsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Huntsville

Address: 70 Howland Dr | Highway 11 at Highway 60, Huntsville, Ontario P1H 2P9, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Muskoka District > Huntsville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Huntsville
Price Range: $69 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Huntsville 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Motel-6, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Orbitz so you can book your Motel 6 Huntsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Huntsville Hotel Huntsville
Motel Six Huntsville
Huntsville Motel 6
Huntsville Motel Six
Motel 6 Huntsville Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing