We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great stay in a beautiful town”
Review of Motel 6 Huntsville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel 6 Huntsville
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Huntsville
Reviewed August 20, 2011

Our stay at the Motel 6 in Huntsville was excellent. The hotel and our room were clean and welcoming. If we needed anything, the hotel staff was there to assist us with our requests. It was also very quiet, no loud disturbances at night. The beds were super comfortable. This hotel is very close to Downtown Huntsville so there was lots to do and see. It was also located close to supermarkets and restaurants which made it convenient for families with kids. I would highly recommend this accomodation for anyone staying in Huntsville.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
m6huntsville, Manager at Motel 6 Huntsville, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2011

Thank you for your wonderful words. I am so pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay. We work hard to keep the rooms clean and we are always friendly. We hope that everyone's stay is as wonderful as yours. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Paula Clements
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (181)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

148 - 154 of 181 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2011

Great service, the room was clean and fresh, great location around restaurants and grocery stores, very close to downtown Huntsville, best Motel 6 I've stayed in.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hanarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
m6huntsville, Manager at Motel 6 Huntsville, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2011

Thank you for your wonderful words and we can't wait to see you again next year. It is always an encouragement to hear that a guest has enjoyed their stay as much as you did.

Paula Clements
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2011

Came from Vancouver to visit some friends and had a great stay! Definitely will recommend this place to anyone that plans on traveling to this area.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank l_u_k_e_12903478
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
m6huntsville, Manager at Motel 6 Huntsville, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2011

Thank you for your kind words and we hope to see you again.

Paula Clements
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2011

i stayed with my family ...room was very clean and met all our needs..very handy to restaurants and shopping , right across the street. We will continue to stay here, as you cant beat the price ,and the ammmentities are better than higher priced hotels in same area!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tim a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
m6huntsville, Manager at Motel 6 Huntsville, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2011

Thank you for your review. we are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Paula Clements
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2011

My husband and I had the misfortune of staying at the Motel 6 in Huntsville. Had we realized it was pet friendly, we would not have booked here. Please don't get me wrong, we have a dog, but she doesn't come with us on holidays, because we often stay in B and B's and hotels and we have travelled to Europe. The motel was awfully plain and uninspiring and the room was small. I didn't feel comfortable with the fact that they have an unlocked back door as well as an unlocked main entrance. I believe the back door was so people could take their dogs for a walk. There was no breakfast included, but, apparently, we paid good money to get fleas. I am allergic to fleas and was not happy about this. I e-mailed the motel to inform them of this and did not get a response. So on the whole it was not a good experience.

Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
2  Thank susanincanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
m6huntsville, General Manager at Motel 6 Huntsville, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2011

We sincerely apologize for the issues you had while staying at our Hotel. Motel 6 Brand is pet friendly and many of our guests enjoy this feature, we do offer rooms that pets have not stayed in, and this can be requested when making your reservation. Our Front and Back doors are locked at 11 pm and are able to be opened with your room key card.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2011

After lots of research I decided to make this motel the base for my stay in Muskoka. Very, VERY friendly staff, rooms were immaculate with excellent facilites (shower, toilet, fridge, TV and free wi-fi internet access). Also made use of the laundry facilities which were very reasonable.

It was in a good location with a range of shops, supermarkets and restaurants within walking distance.

The centre of Huntsville was around a 5/10 minute journey in the car.

Will certainly be using Motel6 again on a return trip to Canada!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank trebor_mints
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
m6huntsville, Manager at Motel 6 Huntsville, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2011

Thank you for your wonderful words. I am very pleased that we were able to help make your stay in Canada a pleasant one. I will be sure to share this review with all of my staff, as it will help to encourage them to keep doing a wonderful job. We look forwarding to you staying with us again on a return trip to Canada in the future.

Paula Calements
Operations Manager
Motel 6 - Huntsville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2011

We stayed here for 3 days & thoroughly enjoyed it. We also had our toy poodle with us & we got pet room. The staff was more than accomodating. They were also very courteous. The rooms are a nice size, clean, has a microwave, fridge, everything to make it like home. You can get shampoo, blow dryers, pool towels, irons, ironing boards etc at the front desk when you check in, if you read the sign at registration desk & ask. No questions asked. Very pleased with our stay & would definately go back.

Room Tip: Give all details small or big.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bugsey45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
m6huntsville, Manager at Motel 6 Huntsville, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2011

Thank you for the kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back to Motel 6.


Paula Clements
Operation Manager
Motel 6 Huntsville

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville
1.4 mi away
Econolodge Huntsville
Econolodge Huntsville
#17 of 18 in Huntsville
165 reviews
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Huntsville
Comfort Inn Huntsville
#5 of 18 in Huntsville
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Muskoka Inn
5.2 mi away
Hidden Valley Resort
Hidden Valley Resort
#4 of 18 in Huntsville
485 reviews
1.3 mi away
King William Inn
King William Inn
#7 of 18 in Huntsville
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Huntsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Huntsville

Address: 70 Howland Dr | Highway 11 at Highway 60, Huntsville, Ontario P1H 2P9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Muskoka District > Huntsville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Huntsville
Price Range: $76 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Huntsville 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Motel-6, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Motel 6 Huntsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Huntsville Hotel Huntsville
Motel Six Huntsville
Huntsville Motel 6
Huntsville Motel Six
Motel 6 Huntsville Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing