We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Muskoka Inn
Nearby Hotels
Knights Inn - Huntsville(Huntsville)(Great Value!)
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
King William Inn(Huntsville)(Great Value!)
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rainbow Inn(Huntsville)(Great Value!)
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Huntsville(Huntsville)(Great Value!)
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Huntsville(Huntsville)(Great Value!)
$79
$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hidden Valley Resort(Huntsville)(Great Value!)
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tulip Inn(Huntsville)(Great Value!)
$55
$43
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (487)
Filter reviews
487 results
Traveler rating
273
169
30
8
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
273
169
30
8
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot breakfastpool and hot tubgreat hotelbagelsrecommend this hotelwaffle makerwould definitely stay here againking suiteroom was cleandairy queenbreakfast was excellentoff the highwayexcellent stayhotel is locatedenjoyed our stayalgonquin parkrestaurants and shops
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
325 - 330 of 487 reviews
Reviewed May 20, 2014

This appeared to be a relatively new hotel. It was very clean and comfortable...the room and common areas were nicely appointed and welcoming. Front desk staff was very pleasant and helpful. I would definitely stay here again if I am in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank WorldTravelerJL18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

My family arrived midweek during a snow storm in February only to discover most of the motels and hotels were booked. The Huntsville Best Western had only one room left which was the Jacuzzi suite, we booked it and they insisted of giving us the regular room rate because it was the last one at no extra charge which was very reasonable considering the upgraded room. The front desk staff was so friendly and helpful that they made us feel right at home. The room was quite and the pool was spotless considering the hotel was very busy. If you are site seeing, cottage shopping or visiting friends in the Muskoka region I would highly recommend this hotel rather than the smaller motels in the downtown are of Huntsville. Stay for a few days or a week, its clean and friendly.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DavidDwightPrentice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

We stayed here during our tour of Ontario this April/May. The staff were friendly and very helpful, the rooms are a good size and spotlessly clean, there was free and convenient car parking, it's well-placed for the surrounding area/attractions and breakfast was included. What's not to like?

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 979danielj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2014

The hotel is good, breakfast was decent (for free) and the rate was reasonable. I like the fridge in the room. Be aware that they pretty much harass you at checkout time. I had asked for late checkout and was unapologetically denied. I did tell them that I'd likely not be out on time. Between 11 and 11:30 we were called on the room phone once and had 2 separate people knock on the door. I get it that we were late but that's a bit much in my opinion.

Room Tip: Be prepared to check out on time!
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Stayed here over the weekend to do a course nearby. Front desk was efficient and friendly. They serve a breakfast each morning of eggs, sausage, bagels etc that comes with your room price. The rooms were well furnished and the place looks new (or updated, am not sure). There is a small mall across the road with a Walmart and a couple of restaurants as well as a grocery store. The Huntsville downtown is a couple of minutes away by car. The hot tub and swimming pool are nice as well as the small gym if you want to work out. I would stay here again if in the area

Room Tip: we stayed on the third floor(top) an although we faced the highway you could barely hear it
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BDL999_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews