We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the Best Western Muskoka Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Muskoka Inn
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Huntsville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 29, 2008

I stayed at the BW Muskoka with my husband and two kids (12 and 15) last week end. This is an excellent hotel: very clean, good service. The pool and the hot tub were not too crowdy even if the hotel was fully booked. The hotel is conveniently located right at the entrance of Huntsville and at the door of the Algonquin Park. There are plenty of restaurants around and the hotel is only at a 5 minute drive to historic Huntsville where there are many pubs and local restaurants. I would definitively go back!

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Spyder18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (459)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Muskoka Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

410 - 416 of 459 reviews

Reviewed May 6, 2008

They claim to be at the gateway of Algonquin park yet it took me well over 40 minutes to get from my hotel to the park gates. The view from my room was not of the muskoka scenery but instead of the walmart parking lot. If I wanted to see a walmart parking lot I would drive down the street from my house not drive 3 hours north. The only semi positive thing I can say is that some of the staff was friendly. I would not stay at this hotel again especially seeing as there are many other resorts much closer to the park. My advice to other people is to research for the smaller resorts before booking because they are all closer to the park.

Stayed: April 2008
2  Thank mufintop_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2008

We stayed here last weekend, and my husband and I both give this motel an "A". Cleanliness is a must with us, and this motel passed with flying colors. The staff smiled and were helpful. The continental breakfast was excellent. Nice indoor pool and fitness room. There is nothing negative we could say. One nice touch in the breakfast room was a large map of the Muskoka area and Algonquin park, with photographs of areas of interest. We will stay here again, for sure.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank auntmamie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2008

Just want to say how great the Best Western Muskoka Inn is.
Stayed quite some time here this past summer and everyone was alway friendly no matter how busy they were. (always ready to help and always pleasant)
Clean rooms, great customer service (everyone).
Good continental breakfast, nice indoor pool, and a pretty pond in back of property.
Continue the good work!

I'll be back!

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank nancy0228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2008

Excellent staff, warm and friendly. Clean comfortable good size rooms. This hotel is in a great location and the rooms are larger than average. The continental breakfast is readily available. We really enjoyed our stay. Recommend it to all.

Stayed: January 2008
Thank TravelFamily8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2008

The excellent service began immediately with the initial telephone call. Upon arrival we were treated with courtesy by a professional staff. The suites are clean and spascious. The continental breakfast is just right for professionals on the go. The pool and fitness areas are clean and are of average size. The hotel is conveniently located on Hwy # 11 at Hwy # 60. Restaurants and retail are within walking distance. Just a short drive to Algonquin Park. Moose, Deer and other wildlife are often seen from Hwy # 60, in the area of Algonquin Park. "Fantastic..." A big Thank you to John and his staff.

Stayed: January 2008
Thank DEN270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2007

We stayed here one night in September 2007. The kingsize-bedroom was clean and had a adequate size. The motel is at Hwy 11, just a few minutes drive to downtown Huntsville. The free continental breakfast was okay. Staff was friendly. We can recommend this motel for a stop-over and a starting point for the Algonquin Park.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GabyOlli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huntsville
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Huntsville
Comfort Inn Huntsville
#4 of 18 in Huntsville
190 reviews
1.5 mi away
Econolodge Huntsville
Econolodge Huntsville
#17 of 18 in Huntsville
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.4 mi away
JW Marriott The Rosseau Muskoka Resort & Spa
5.1 mi away
Hidden Valley Resort
Hidden Valley Resort
#5 of 18 in Huntsville
482 reviews
4.8 mi away
Deerhurst Resort
Deerhurst Resort
#3 of 18 in Huntsville
3,096 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Muskoka Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Muskoka Inn

Address: 86 Howland Dr, Huntsville, Ontario P1H 2P9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Muskoka District > Huntsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Huntsville
Price Range: $99 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Muskoka Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Muskoka Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Muskoka Hotel Huntsville
Best Western Huntsville
Huntsville Best Western
Best Western Muskoka Hotel
Best Western Plus Muskoka Inn Huntsville, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing