We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hockey Tournament”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Muskoka Inn
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Huntsville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 8, 2012

We stayed two nights as we were in a hockey tournament. Has pool, workout room, internet and meeting rooms. They included breakfast from 7 to 10 am (scrambbled eggs, sausage, bagels, toast, cerial, waffles, fruit, juice, and coffee.
Room was already cleaned when I returned 1st morning from breakfast.
Situated across the road from Independent Grocery Store and Gas Bar, Walmart, Kelsey's, East Side Marios and some smaller shops.
Free Parking.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank moosechaser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (459)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Muskoka Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

362 - 368 of 459 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2012

The staff at this hotel were very friendly and helpful. It was very hectic with a baby and an elderly senior but they went out of their way to help us. I was very impressed. They even washed the baby's bib for us every morning at the breakfast buffet. They were very patient with our senior.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CharissaDawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We enjoyed our stay here, the room was clean and nicely decorated and huge with a comfy bed and massive very modern bathroom. The pool was good and again very clean, the breakfast area was pleasent and offered a nice variety of breakfast items. The only negative was the receptionist when we arrived, like a robot giving her memorised welcome speech but she was polite. Those people who go on about the hotel being near Walmart and not liking the view need to get real. This hotel is what it is, a just off the highway overnight place, slightly out of town. We really liked it, did not have a view of Walmart and would definitely stay here again/recommend it. We also had a really good meal over the road where the staff were really friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UkHarley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

We spend one night at the Best Western Muskoka Inn, on our way from Toronto to the Algonquin Provincial Park. Due to the fact that we arrived late at night and left in the morning, we did not have the chance to fully enjoy the place.

It seems to be a rather new building and looks friendly form the outside. The rooms were spacious, clean and tidy. The staff was friendly to us. Breakfast was good an offered a lot of choice. (various pastries, eggs, bacon, ...). We did not use any sport facilities. Parking is available and is free of charge. They also have a nicely arranged waiting/sitting/smoking area outside the building.

All in all a neat place to stay (a bit in the middle of nowhere)

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marcnicolas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

I stayed for one night and it was a shame; I got a fantastic room that was fully decked out, super clean, very spacious and very well maintained. Some will say that of course it's clean and pretty, it's a new hotel, but having been burned by Best Western in the past (and would be again a few days later in Gananoque, ON), this room was a steal for the price.

The breakfast buffet was also excellent and the staff was very friendly.

I will be staying there when I return to Huntsville!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patrishag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

My wife and I stayed for a couple of nights at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Muskoka Inn, on Sep 10 & 11 2012.
- The hotel looked new.
- The room was clean and comfortable
- Breakfast was very good. Breakfast items: Scrambled eggs, sausages, toast, bagels, hot & cold serials, muffins, tarts, limited fruits, etc....
- We did not use the pool, sauna, nor the gym, so I cannot comment on those.
- The price was more reasonable than the other hotels in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SlowFoxer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

My wife and I stayed here on a Wednesday evening with our ten year old. It is located right next door to another hotel which charges about $50 more. Parking was a breeze and the check in was seamless. We arrived around 9:30pm and the staff was attentive and helpful.

The room was clean and bright. We had an east facing window so the thick curtains were great for a few extra minutes of sleep. The beds were very comfortable and so were the pillows.

The included breakfast was scrambled eggs, sausages, lots of breads to toast, cereals, pastry, yogurt, fruit and prepared waffles. Coffe and juice, of course. We did not check out the pool.

The location is very convenient right at Hwy 11 and 60. There is plenty of retail and groceries within walking distance. I will stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Skislave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huntsville
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Huntsville
Comfort Inn Huntsville
#5 of 18 in Huntsville
189 reviews
1.5 mi away
Econolodge Huntsville
Econolodge Huntsville
#17 of 18 in Huntsville
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.4 mi away
JW Marriott The Rosseau Muskoka Resort & Spa
5.1 mi away
Hidden Valley Resort
Hidden Valley Resort
#4 of 18 in Huntsville
482 reviews
4.8 mi away
Deerhurst Resort
Deerhurst Resort
#3 of 18 in Huntsville
3,094 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Muskoka Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Muskoka Inn

Address: 86 Howland Dr, Huntsville, Ontario P1H 2P9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Muskoka District > Huntsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Huntsville
Price Range: $99 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Muskoka Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Best Western, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Muskoka Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Muskoka Hotel Huntsville
Best Western Huntsville
Huntsville Best Western
Best Western Muskoka Hotel
Best Western Plus Muskoka Inn Huntsville, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing