We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great & Reasonable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Muskoka Inn
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Huntsville
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great & Reasonable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

My wife and I stayed for a couple of nights at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Muskoka Inn, on Sep 10 & 11 2012.
- The hotel looked new.
- The room was clean and comfortable
- Breakfast was very good. Breakfast items: Scrambled eggs, sausages, toast, bagels, hot & cold serials, muffins, tarts, limited fruits, etc....
- We did not use the pool, sauna, nor the gym, so I cannot comment on those.
- The price was more reasonable than the other hotels in the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SlowFoxer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    139
    24
    8
    5
See reviews for
149
146
9
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, ON
Level Contributor
94 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

My wife and I stayed here on a Wednesday evening with our ten year old. It is located right next door to another hotel which charges about $50 more. Parking was a breeze and the check in was seamless. We arrived around 9:30pm and the staff was attentive and helpful.

The room was clean and bright. We had an east facing window so the thick curtains were great for a few extra minutes of sleep. The beds were very comfortable and so were the pillows.

The included breakfast was scrambled eggs, sausages, lots of breads to toast, cereals, pastry, yogurt, fruit and prepared waffles. Coffe and juice, of course. We did not check out the pool.

The location is very convenient right at Hwy 11 and 60. There is plenty of retail and groceries within walking distance. I will stay again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Skislave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012

We decided to break our trip back to Toronto from North Bay in two and it turned out that Huntsville was the 'in-between' point. Since the Holiday Inn Express next door was sold out (long weekend), we were suggested this hotel as it was next door.
The hotel is bright and spacious. Front desk personnel was nice and friendly. Rooms are cozy and do not smell of smoke. Great amenities (fridge, lounge chair, toiletries). We would definitely recommend this place to others.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank burnthewood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
42 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2012

The Best Western Plus Muskoka Inn is located in beautiful Huntsville, Ontario. The hotel was a good choice for a night away in Muskoka. It was very convenient to downtown Huntsville as well various restaurants and stores just outside the hotel. The room was modern and clean. The pool area was great. The staff was very friendly. The breakfast was pretty decent in a pleasant environment. I would return to this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveling262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
64 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2012

Hotel is located in Hotel group on Howland Drive and is a very good place to stay. The room was typical, but very clean with comfortable beds and although the room was small, it seemed like the furniture was crowded in the room. The two side chairs really didn't accommodate viewing the smallish flat screen tv and we had to watch the tv on the beds....would be nice to have more appropriate seating. The comp breakfast was very good, with scrambled eggs and sausage as the entree. The rest of the breakfast amenities were there too, fresh juices, coffee/tea, cereals, apples, muffins.

Overall a good hotel with great staff, just not exquisite, but then again it is just a Best Western.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CdnDremer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

This hotel was great! Everything was very clean and new feeling. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Also very well priced! I would reccomend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tabatha c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
65 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2012

A fairly new hotel. Clean spacious rooms. Very good breakfast included in room rate. Excellent location to hop into to Huntsville or get back on the highway.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huntsville
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Huntsville
Comfort Inn Huntsville
#5 of 18 in Huntsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
23.4 mi away
JW Marriott The Rosseau Muskoka Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Econolodge Huntsville
Econolodge Huntsville
#11 of 18 in Huntsville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hidden Valley Resort
Hidden Valley Resort
#4 of 18 in Huntsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
4.8 mi away
Deerhurst Resort
Deerhurst Resort
#3 of 18 in Huntsville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Muskoka Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Muskoka Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Muskoka Inn
Address: 86 Howland Dr, Huntsville, Ontario P1H 2P9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Muskoka District > Huntsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Huntsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Muskoka Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Best Western, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Muskoka Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Muskoka Hotel Huntsville
Best Western Huntsville
Huntsville Best Western
Best Western Muskoka Hotel
BEST WESTERN PLUS Muskoka Inn Huntsville, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing