We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice, but a bit pricey ($119 for a double)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Muskoka Inn
Ranked #1 of 18 Hotels in Huntsville
Certificate of Excellence
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
90 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Very nice, but a bit pricey ($119 for a double)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2012

A good motel as per the other reviews. We were on a car tour of Canada & this was the nicest property in 4 nights.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Les N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    139
    24
    8
    5
See reviews for
149
146
9
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2012

I was skeptical as we had a very good rate online of $93 for 2 queens so I didn't expect much. I was pleasantly surprised. The hotel is new or upgraded, very modern and fluffy duvets and pillows galore! Carpets and paint and decor was all very fresh and the bathrooms were large and clean. Breakfast was amazing, lots to choose from and plenty of comfortable tables. Even has a pool and hottub. Staff at desk were friendly and cleaning when not busy. Our room even had a fridge!!! We will definitely stay there next time in Huntsville!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2012

The staff were friendly and welcoming which created a very relaxing atmosphere,the pool was clean the kids loved it and the adults appreciated the hot tub.The Rooms were clean and tidy and beds were very comfortable.A good selection of food at breakfast, we liked making the waffles / pancakes ourselves.We would without doubt stay at this hotel again if we return to the area,good hotel and good value for the money.

Room Tip: We had a room at the rear of the hotel which was really quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uk
Level Contributor
49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2012

Again another great stay. Room excellent, breakfast exceptional the choice was brilliant. Toast, waffles, cereals, Yoghurts, fresh orange, fruit juices, scrambled egg, sausage, cereal bars, pasties the list goes on!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SparkplugO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2012

This hotel has been an Awesome weekend retreat for us, The rooms have always been clean and comfortable. The pool, spa and fitness centre have been clean and always inviting.
Staff at this location have always been very friendly and knowledgable, able to direct us to events and fun places to go. The complimentry breakfast has evolved from a simple "Continental Breakfast" to an enjoyable "Hot Breakfast" to start our day.
We will definitly be returning..

Room Tip: Depending on the season, ask the Front Desk staff if there are any sports tournaments in the area wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brad D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 29, 2012

My wife and I have stayed here several times in the past. We have found the staff to be extremely helpful, polite and in most cases competent. The rooms have always been clean, especially the bathroom. On one previous visit, my wife had a health issue at 3 AM. The girl at the front desk was very helful in assisting us and directing us to the local hospital. The manager kindly checked on us the next day to make sure all was well. The staff have been very helpful in suggesting good places to eat and shop. The breakfast buffet is more than adequate, having some hot food as well as the usual breakfast fare. The staff always made sure that the tables were cleaned after the guest had finished. My wife always enjoys the pool which appears well maintained. We would always recommend this hotel and we will be back.

Room Tip: We like the first floor because it is close to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rick V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2012

I had the pleasure of staying here with my family, very clean and comfortable rooms. The pool and fitness facility was very clean as well. Front Desk were all so helpful, breakfast was good for the price I paid which was reasonable. We would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: King size room with jacuzzis are very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank xquizit_1_ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huntsville
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville
1.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Huntsville
Comfort Inn Huntsville
#5 of 18 in Huntsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
23.4 mi away
JW Marriott The Rosseau Muskoka Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Econolodge Huntsville
Econolodge Huntsville
#11 of 18 in Huntsville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hidden Valley Resort
Hidden Valley Resort
#4 of 18 in Huntsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
4.8 mi away
Deerhurst Resort
Deerhurst Resort
#3 of 18 in Huntsville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Muskoka Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Muskoka Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Muskoka Inn
Address: 86 Howland Dr, Huntsville, Ontario P1H 2P9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Muskoka District > Huntsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Huntsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Muskoka Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Best Western, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Muskoka Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Muskoka Hotel Huntsville
Best Western Huntsville
Huntsville Best Western
Best Western Muskoka Hotel
BEST WESTERN PLUS Muskoka Inn Huntsville, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing