We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Wonderful Getaway” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tranquil Woods Victorian Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Huntsville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Tranquil Woods Victorian Inn
Ranked #1 of 22 Huntsville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Simcoe, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A Wonderful Getaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

We had the good fortune to stay at this B and B and loved it! Dan and Judy were warm and inviting and the house itself was amazing. Lots of spots to sit and enjoy the outdoors - from the wrap around porch to the screened Muskoka room. Our room was beautifully appointed and the bed was to die for. Breakfast was delicious and we met an interesting couple travelling from Germany. We highly recommend this B and B and hope to stay there again. Tracie O'Keefe and Paul McGoveran

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TracieOK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
73
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
208 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

We spent 2 nights here in the Scarlet Maple room.
We were welcomed by Dan and met Judy later in the evening. Judy is a very warm and welcoming lady and made us feel very at home here. We were able to make tea and coffee in her kitchen and chat to her there.She happily advised us on places to eat and we very much enjoyed meeting her. The breakfasts were served in the dining area - we had fresh fruit salad or yoghurt, blueberry french toast with sausages one day and a frittata the next. It was all beautifully presented.
The Scarlet maple room is an odd shape having low ceilings in places under the eaves. The bed was comfy but placed at an angle in the room and there is only 1 bedside light which made it a bit difficult for me to read in bed. There isn't really any room for another. Also, we were very aware that it is next to the next room's bathroom and could hear every time they flushed their toilet or used the shower. Our shower room was small but adequate and there was plenty of hot water.
There was also a large tv in the room and a fireplace (not sure if it was a gas or electric fire) but it would be very welcoming on a cold evening.
The location isn't far from the 60 and the house is, at it's name suggests, in the woods. We saw deer and turkeys nearby. A beautiful spot.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ThurlbyReviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
111 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

Tripadvisor helped us to find this wonderful place. And what a find!!!!!! All the reviews before are true and we are so happy and blessed to be able to stay this wonderful place. Do not stay any other place if you can stay here. Wonderful hosts, gorgeous and peaceful enviroment. We will be back for sure.... Many thanks Judy and Dan.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amenhotep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkcaldy, Scotland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2013

My wife and spent three nights in July 2013 and highly recommend this place to anyone who is looking for accommodation in Huntsville ON. Ths facilities were first class and the breakfasts were excellent. Judy and Dan went out of their way to be very friendly and helpful and we were made to feel very welcome. Easy to see why this place gets such good recommendations, it is just a great place to stay. We wished we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ScottishJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonn, Germany
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

We enjoyed our stay very much! The delicious breakfast (amazing blueberry pancakes!) is a great to start into the day. Judy cares for her guests in the most warm and welcoming way and provides helpful information about restaurants and activities nearby. The B&B itself is decorated with attention to detail and the room we stayed in was absolutely beautiful. I recommend this B&B to everyone, you will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sparrow191
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
155 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2013

This B&B is in a lovely setting. The rooms and ensuites are air conditioned, well appointed and very comfortable. The breakfast was delicious. Dan and Judy, the proprietors are delightful. We plan to return. The friends we traveled with were equally impressed.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PatC499248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Ontario
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

Have stayed many times and have never been disappointed. Rooms are clean and comfortable, each has it's own private bath. Breakfasts are always superb and vary each morning. Great coffee too! The location is appropriately named yet a short drive to downtown Huntsville. Convenient location to access highway 60 to Algonquin Park. Often see wild turkeys and deer near the property. Sit in the screened 3 season room at the back looking into the woods and have your morning coffee. Judy and Dan are always very gracious hosts. Judy very much enjoys running her B & B and it shows.

Room Tip: All rooms are very comfortable although the Whispering Pines room has a king size bed and private ac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
5.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville
4.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Huntsville
Comfort Inn Huntsville
#5 of 18 in Huntsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
5.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Muskoka Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Deerhurst Resort
Deerhurst Resort
#4 of 18 in Huntsville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,668 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hidden Valley Resort
Hidden Valley Resort
#3 of 18 in Huntsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
2.0 mi away
Morgan House Bed and Breakfast and Wool Works Studio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tranquil Woods Victorian Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tranquil Woods Victorian Inn

Property: Tranquil Woods Victorian Inn
Address: 50 North Portage Rd, Huntsville, Ontario P1H 2J6, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Muskoka District > Huntsville
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Huntsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked away on a quiet road and perfectly situated in the peaceful surroundings of a pristine woodland, Tranquil Woods Bed & Breakfast allows our guests to experience the gracious elegance of a Victorian-Country Home specially built as a B & B. The quaint charm of our wrap around veranda invites you to linger with a cup of tea and enjoy the towering trees, delightful gardens and lush lawn set into the extraordinary Muskoka terrain. Tranquil Woods B&B provides a romantic and comfortable base from which to explore Algonquin or Arrowhead Provincial Parks as well as historic Huntsville ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Tranquil Woods Victorian Inn Huntsville, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing