We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely spot”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Huntsville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Tranquil Woods Victorian Inn
Ranked #1 of 21 Huntsville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
159 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Lovely spot”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

This B&B is in a lovely setting. The rooms and ensuites are air conditioned, well appointed and very comfortable. The breakfast was delicious. Dan and Judy, the proprietors are delightful. We plan to return. The friends we traveled with were equally impressed.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PatC499248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
75
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, Ontario
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Have stayed many times and have never been disappointed. Rooms are clean and comfortable, each has it's own private bath. Breakfasts are always superb and vary each morning. Great coffee too! The location is appropriately named yet a short drive to downtown Huntsville. Convenient location to access highway 60 to Algonquin Park. Often see wild turkeys and deer near the property. Sit in the screened 3 season room at the back looking into the woods and have your morning coffee. Judy and Dan are always very gracious hosts. Judy very much enjoys running her B & B and it shows.

Room Tip: All rooms are very comfortable although the Whispering Pines room has a king size bed and private ac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 15, 2012

I was blown away by my amazing experience. From the moment arrived, I was greeted by my lovely and classy hostess Judy. She is super friendly and could make anyone feel at ease. Not only that, I felt like I was with family. Her husband Dan, as also very friendly.
The room I stayed in was beautiful and quaint. The food was scrumptious. I didn't want to leave. I would recommend this place to anyone and everyone!!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elizabeth m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester,England
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012

This B and B is away from the town of Huntsville and set in a beautiful wood. The back yard is totally inviting and we wish it had been a little drier out so that we could explore further. The house was very thoughtfully decorated and delicious breakfasts were served up by Judy – look out for the Blueberry French Toast – very rich and totally delicious. We were lucky enough to be staying in Huntsville at the time of peak Fall colour making the local area and the visit to Algonquin Provincial Park beautiful and not to be missed.

Room Tip: We had the Whispering Pines Room on the ground floor with door to the beautiful back yard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oscar&Milo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2012

I had the pleasure of staying for one night (it was already booked for the 2nd night) at Tranquil Woods. The home of Judy and Dan is spacious, cheery and welcoming. When I mentioned I couldn't stay for breakfast in the morning (I needed to wake up super early to get to my sunrise location to make photographs), Judy went out of her way to prepare a superb box breakfast (egg salad sandwiches, bagel and cream cheese, juice, power bar, snack treat, apple) that was waiting for me in the fridge early that next morning. In addition I was able to make coffee and hot oatmeal cereal in the kitchen prior to leaving. I wish I could have stayed much longer and enjoy Judy's hospitality and lovely home even more. If you're thinking of staying at a luxury B&B in a beautiful setting in Huntsville, this is the place you want to book. I found the value to be exceptional.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laserview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We stayed with Judy and Dan for 4 nights during a trip to the area in September. They were such welcoming hosts, hugely knowledgeable about the area and fun people to get to know. Our room was great - huge comfortable bed, sparkling clean and beautifully appointed generally. The breakfasts were the perfect start to a day of exploring in Algonquin. Stay here and you won't be disappointed

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank TKSV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Tranquil Woods for one night and it wasn't enough. Judy is a very warm and welcoming host. We stayed in the king room on the main floor and it was beautiful. The bed was very comfortable and we enjoyed the fireplace. Everything was very clean and nicely decorated. For breakfast we had delicious pancakes and Judy even offered us seconds.

I would recommend Tranquil Woods to anyone. The property is beautiful and we were sad that we didn't get to feed the crazy chipmunk!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TKC1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
5.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville
4.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Huntsville
Comfort Inn Huntsville
#5 of 18 in Huntsville
175 reviews
5.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Muskoka Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Econolodge Huntsville
Econolodge Huntsville
#13 of 18 in Huntsville
148 reviews
1.1 mi away
Deerhurst Resort
Deerhurst Resort
#3 of 18 in Huntsville
2,841 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hidden Valley Resort
Hidden Valley Resort
#4 of 18 in Huntsville
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tranquil Woods Victorian Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tranquil Woods Victorian Inn

Property: Tranquil Woods Victorian Inn
Address: 50 North Portage Rd, Huntsville, Ontario P1H 2J6, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Muskoka District > Huntsville
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Huntsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tucked away on a quiet road and perfectly situated in the peaceful surroundings of a pristine woodland, Tranquil Woods Bed & Breakfast allows our guests to experience the gracious elegance of a Victorian-Country Home specially built as a B & B. The quaint charm of our wrap around veranda invites you to linger with a cup of tea and enjoy the towering trees, delightful gardens and lush lawn set into the extraordinary Muskoka terrain. Tranquil Woods B&B provides a romantic and comfortable base from which to explore Algonquin or Arrowhead Provincial Parks as well as historic Huntsville ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Tranquil Woods Victorian Inn Huntsville, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing