We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Muskoka Paradise”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Huntsville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Swallowdale Inn B & B
Ranked #4 of 21 Huntsville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 12, 2006

Spent one night at the Swallowdale Inn on the way back from Algonquin Park and thoroughly enjoyed the tranquil setting and homecooked breakfast. The rooms are spacious with very comfortable beds and the house is fairly new so it is spotless and stylish. The house sits on a wonderful piece of waterfront property so watching the sunset on Fairy Lake from the dock is a perfect way to wind down before heading indoors to a warm and comfortable living room with a fireplace. The hosts are extremely friendly and helpful. I plan on visiting again in the summer to enjoy the small beach, the wonderful views, and the delicious food.

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Ellie_dog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (84)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

78 - 84 of 84 reviews

Reviewed September 8, 2005

We stayed recently at the Swallowdale Inn for 2 nights. It really was excellent, tranquil and relaxing. The room we had was large, spotless with a huge comfortable bed and en suite bathroom. Best of all it had its own private deck onto fairy lake. The breakfast was fantastic all home cooked, guests share their own living and dining room with fridge and facilities to make hot drink. All with amazing views. The owners are very friendly. There is a jetty in the garden which you can sit on to watch the sunset. We could not have asked for anything more and enjoyed spending time in the National Park nearby.

2  Thank Tixilix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed October 18, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 7, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GerdundTina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank guitarhero1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dabero18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rodolfo_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
4.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville
3.8 mi away
Crews on INN
Crews on INN
#9 of 18 in Huntsville
36 reviews
10.2 mi away
Pine Lodge Inn
Pine Lodge Inn
#1 of 1 in Port Sydney
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hidden Valley Resort
Hidden Valley Resort
#4 of 18 in Huntsville
498 reviews
4.6 mi away
Arrowhead Inn
Arrowhead Inn
#12 of 21 in Huntsville
43 reviews
2.8 mi away
Echo Woods B & B
Echo Woods B & B
#6 of 21 in Huntsville
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swallowdale Inn B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swallowdale Inn B & B

Address: 46 Roe Rd, Huntsville, Ontario P1H 0A5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Muskoka District > Huntsville
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Huntsville
Price Range: $105 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Swallowdale Inn is a bed & breakfast located on the premier waterfront location on Fairy Lake in Huntsville Ontario. The Inn is an ideal place to stay for people visiting Algonquin or Arrowhead Parks. In business since 2003, the hosts, Michael and Isabel Kay welcome visitors (including children) and provide a hearty cooked breakfast. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Swallowdale Inn B & B Huntsville, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing