We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay again!”
Review of Rainbow Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Rainbow Inn
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Huntsville
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Would stay again!”
Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

Hotel staff very helpful and accommodating. Immediately addressed all of our concerns -extra towels, a cot, fixed the TV (box was unplugged) and even brought an extension cord so my son could plug in his iPad. Room was very clean, bathroom looks brand new. We will come again if we are passing through :-)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D T, General Manager at Rainbow Inn, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Melissa,

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. We are glad to know that you liked our room and services. We understand what Kids need after a long travelling, we respect and try to fulfil their needs.
We would be happy to see you and your family again when ever you are in Huntsville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    28
    5
    2
    3
See reviews for
18
24
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
toronto
Level Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We stayed her for one night last week. It was a convenient location for downtown Huntsville and the owners were very friendly - even giving us helpful suggestions for veg dining - "The Cottage" - a homemade veggie burger and scenic location by the river. The room was spacious - it had a little fridge and the shower worked perfectly. We had a room on the upper level further away from the street and there were even chairs out on the balcony. It was especially cute to see their children helping out in the office in a very professional manner.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jazzgoddess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D T, General Manager at Rainbow Inn, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Sir/ Madam,

Thank you very much for recommending us on Trip advisor. We are glad to know that you liked our service and room. We try our best to give clean room and the best service possible.
We hope to see you again when ever you are in Huntsville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

Decent and big room, great value (especially for the very high season), free parking and excellent service (the staff was very welcoming and even smiling at our arrival at 2am). We recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ysebaert p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D T, General Manager at Rainbow Inn, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for taking time to write a review and recommending us on Trip advisor. We are glad to know that you appreciate our friendly service.

We hope to see you again whenever you are in this region.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We needed a room and decided to stay here if they had a room available, 2 dogs in tow. The owners were friendly and kind, the room was clean and inviting. The bed was incredible! As soon as our heads hit the pillow we slept like babies. I would definitely go back and I would recommend this motel to everyone.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherrbear960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D T, General Manager at Rainbow Inn, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review for Rainbow Inn. We really appreciate and also very happy to know that you had a good night sleep. We always work hard and dedicate ourself for your room comfort. We would be happy to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temiskaming Shores
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2013

For $67 per night this motel is an excellent deal. This is not a top of the line accommodations, but the owners are always looking for ways to make improvements to the rooms. The room, including the carpet beds and bathroom, were very clean. One cheap improvement that I would recommend to the owners is supplying larger bath towels.

The only issue I had was that the beds were not very comfortable. One bed was too hard and the other bed had hills and valleys in it. Next time we go to Huntsville overnight we will be staying here again but ask about a room with newer or more comfortable beds.

If you want to save some money and don't mind a few minor cosmetic issues this place is well worth it.

Room Tip: Avoid room 111 till they get new mattresses
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ronbchamps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D T, General Manager at Rainbow Inn, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Dear Ron,

Thanks for your feedback, We will definitely make the changes you mentioned, we always appreciate the feedback from customers, hope you would have informed during your stay.

We will look forward for your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Marie at front desk was an awesome hostess.Very clean rooms and overall a very pleasurable stay.Having a fridge and microwave in the room was a definate help and plus.(Everybody needs a beer fridge).I highly recommend this motel as a place to stay whenever you are visiting huntsville winter or summer.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D T, General Manager at Rainbow Inn, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Thank you Paul for your review, We are glad to know that you like to stay at Rainbow Inn. We are proud of our Staff who loves customer service. You are always welcome and looking for your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

I love staying at Rainbow Inn. They always have friendly staff, check-in is quick and it's located in a good area that's quiet but also close to shops and restaurants. The rooms are neat, clean and comfortable. I highly recommend them for couples or for families. The price is excellent for what you get!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Misu362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D T, General Manager at Rainbow Inn, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thank you Sir for sharing your experience and recommending us to many other visitors. As I always mention it is our Passion to take care of our guests . My Staff is always ready to assist all guests. We look forward for your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Huntsville
Comfort Inn Huntsville
#5 of 18 in Huntsville
175 reviews
1.3 mi away
Econolodge Huntsville
Econolodge Huntsville
#13 of 18 in Huntsville
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Muskoka Inn
1.0 mi away
Knights Inn - Huntsville
Knights Inn - Huntsville
#7 of 18 in Huntsville
142 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hidden Valley Resort
Hidden Valley Resort
#4 of 18 in Huntsville
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rainbow Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rainbow Inn

Property: Rainbow Inn
Address: 32 King William St, Huntsville, Ontario P1H 1G5, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Muskoka District > Huntsville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Huntsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rainbow Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Rainbow Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rainbow Inn Huntsville, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing