We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean motel with helpful staff”
Review of Rainbow Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Rainbow Inn
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Huntsville
Vaughan, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very clean motel with helpful staff”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We were four families with children between 4 and 12 who wanted to spen the weekend in Algonquin but could not find camping sites (they are booked months in advance), so we decided to stay at a motel overnight. We read great reviews about this motel and were pleasantly surprised to find out that there were available rooms. The motel was far beyond our expectations. The staff is very kind and helpful and the motel is very, very clean. The rooms were very spacious and the kitchenette came in very handy. It is also located very conveniently close to the old Huntsville downtown, to a lookout (Lions' lookout).
We could not ask for better in a motel. Good luck to the staff and keep up the great work!

Room Tip: Ask for a non-smoking room (as we did) - it is sparkling clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ovidiu_DC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rainbowinn, General Manager at Rainbow Inn, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Thankyou Sir for taking your precious time in writing a review and giving 5 stars for Rainbow Inn. We are glad that you had a nice time and all was according to your expectations at our motel.
Myself and my staff are keen and work hard to keep the motel clean. I appreciate your thoughts on sharing your experience on Tripadvisor.

Please do come again and we will stand by to your expectations.

D T
Gen Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    29
    5
    2
    3
See reviews for
20
24
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Good room, kitchenette and shower. What more do you need?

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pam635836
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 21, 2012

we travelled from Toronto and was just planning to check out the price for the motel before making our decision to stay overnight or drive home. After checking out the room and the price we decided to stay. For such a reasonable price, the room is more than what we expected: clean, comfortable with microwave, coffee maker, fridge even a fireplace. Love it!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trangdg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2011

We planned a last minute trip to Algonquin didn’t expect to find a place to stay, as we needed two rooms for two couples. Thanks to a cancellation, we got a family suit at Rainbow Inn, which was perfect. It had two separate bedrooms, a washroom, a kitchenette and a living/dining area. The suite was very spacious, impeccably clean and comfortable. It is conveniently located right off highway 60, walking distance from shops, restaurants, the historic town of Huntsville, and Algonquin is about a half hour drive away. The staff are friendly, helpful and informative. We had a great weekend away, and Rainbow Inn played a big part in it.

Room Tip: We stayed in room #122
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brownie06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2010

We found this little gem while reading reviews on other local hotels and in one of those reviews someone had mentioned the Rainbow Inn and wished he had stayed there instead. I then read the reviews on Rainbow and decided this would be the one. We too had a very delightful stay. The room was large with a separate area for a small fridge and coffee maker, and a separate very clean bathroom with tub/shower. The king bedroom also had a comfortable couch, nice TV, and gas fireplace that worked very well. There were two outside patio chairs in front of the room, and a large window overlooking our car in the parking lot. Lots of sunshine made the room bright and cheerful - it was just a joy to stay here. Bill and his wife Gerda (owners) who are Dutch, made us feel at home and were so very pleasant to talk to. I asked Bill for a local breakfast recommendation and he even pointed it out to me a block away. His recommendation was excellent - it was the "Family Restaurant" where a one egg breakfast means two, and a two egg breakfast means three - a nice suprise! The food was hot and excellent. We would absolutely stay at this hotel anytime we are in Huntsville!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LondonLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2010

The room was very clean, the bed extremely comfortable, and the gentleman who owns the motel was very pleasent. I called to the office about 10 p.m to see if they had any newspapers and before i could get there to pick it up it was delivered to our room. We would like to visit Huntsville again this summer and we will definitely be staying at the Rainbow Inn. So thank you Willem Kaptein, we will see you in the summer.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ottawalola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 18, 2009

I was traveling through needed a room. Right from check in the owner was gracious and very helpful. The room was clean comfortable with all the amenities and wireless access.
Right downtown was able to walk to one many fine restaurants in area. A+++ on service. Wish more Hotelier businesses were like this place today..> Keep up the Great work Rainbow Inn.

Joseph Fortin

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GembankCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Huntsville
Comfort Inn Huntsville
#6 of 18 in Huntsville
178 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville
1.3 mi away
Econolodge Huntsville
Econolodge Huntsville
#15 of 18 in Huntsville
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Muskoka Inn
0.1 mi away
Huntsville Inn
Huntsville Inn
#14 of 18 in Huntsville
65 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hidden Valley Resort
Hidden Valley Resort
#4 of 18 in Huntsville
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rainbow Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rainbow Inn

Property: Rainbow Inn
Address: 32 King William St, Huntsville, Ontario P1H 1G5, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Muskoka District > Huntsville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 18 Hotels in Huntsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rainbow Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Rainbow Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rainbow Inn Huntsville, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing