We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Nice” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Deerhurst Highlands Golf Course

Deerhurst Highlands Golf Course
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The forerunner of Muskoka's popularity as a golf destination, par 72 Deerhurst Highlands remains a must-play renowned for its layout which flows naturally through a rugged yet lush landscape of granite outcroppings, deep valleys and heavy forests. Beyond the drama of holes like #10, where tees perch 30 feet above a rock wall, and surprises like a links-style swirl, playability is key throughout this top-rated 7,011-yard challenge. Featuring practice facility, seasonal lounge and comprehensive Golf Academy.
Richmond Hill, Canada
Level Contributor
63 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014

Everyone at the club was super nice and helpful. The two ice cold bottles of water included with the golf cart was a nice touch and greatly appreciated. We were early, intending to hit a few balls on the practice range but they offered to let us go on our own rather than wait for the other pair, so we did and I loved that, too (I am not a good golfer - yet!). The only thing was that we never saw the drink cart and my husband was really in the mood for a beer. The course is lovely and the greens are generally fast, except for #9, which kind of threw us.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank BadKtty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    13
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great little course”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

Nice little course that is worth the go. There was 8 of us playing and we all enjoyed the course. We have played before and both times it was raining. Would love to return when it is sunny and warm

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank 27Brent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
114 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Lovely.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

Some lovely views and hills/valleys. Cart girl could have come around more often (saw her only once).

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Singleselfies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton Ontario Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“One great golf course”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

This is an outstanding track with much variety and challenges
Nice practice range and many unforgettable holes.
Take a deep breath of fresh air before you take your shot on #10
Once again fabulous track.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ctraveller42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
52 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great golf course”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

Challenging but great course. Bring lots of balls! Try lakeside, the other course if you are a beginner golfer. It is flatter, wider, and a lot easier.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Susan113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Deerhurst Highlands Golf Course also viewed

Huntsville, Muskoka District
Huntsville, Muskoka District
 
Huntsville, Muskoka District
 

Been to Deerhurst Highlands Golf Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing