We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for wonderful hospitality”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Huntsville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Dreamscapes Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #12 of 22 Huntsville B&B and Inns
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great value for wonderful hospitality”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

I stayed here over the Easter weekend with my husband and my mum and found Dreamscapes to be the ideal B&B for us. Having the whole of the ground floor to ourselves gave us opportunities to sit and read by the wood stove, make our own drinks and enjoy Candee's afternoon cakes in a relaxing private space. The bedrooms are clean and tastefully decorated and the beds are very comfortable. Although having to walk through one bedroom to get to the bathroom is a minor inconvenience this is reflected in the cost of your stay and it really didn't bother us at all. The bathroom is modern and Candee kindly provides shampoo, hairdryer etc.

Candee and Rob are lovely hosts who have lots of time for their guests and they went out of their way to ensure that we got the most out of our stay. We asked them if they knew of any Maple Syrup Festivals nearby and if there were opportunities for snowshoeing, neither of which we had done before. Candee and Rob arranged to take us snowshoeing through their property to see their neighbours making maple syrup and later took us to a more commercial sugar shack to see the difference. They gave us tips on where was nice to walk and the best way to get to Algonquin Park. Breakfast is a leisurely affair, giving the opportunity to chat to your hosts as they eat with you. Candee's cooking is excellent and it's lovely being able to watch the wildlife come to the birdfeeder as you eat.

Candee and Rob's kindness and hospitality makes this a very enjoyable place to stay. I would definitely recommend this B&B to anyone and I hope that we'll be back soon!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzy Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Candee B, Owner at Dreamscapes Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We really enjoyed having you & your family & thoroughly enjoyed the outings we took with you. We truly love doing everything in our power to be sure our guests enjoy their stay with us. Hopefully we will see you again before you head back home. Even if you can't stay, please drop in & say hello if you are back up our way.

Best regards

Candee
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
8
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brampton, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

We travelled with one of our friends family..we were 4 adults and 3 kids. This B&B was so far the best that we ever stayed. We were treated and pampered so well with Candee's sweet treats, apple cider and cranberry cider and absolutely wonderful breakfast while watching the colorful birds outside. There are only very few people who genuinely care and Candee and Rob were one of those. Our kids loved playing there with all the toys, arts and crafts. Thankyou Candee and Rob for the amazing stay at your home. I would not even say this was a B&B, it was like a cottage stay and by all means we will choose this B&B over anything again and again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vidhoo21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Well, it was our first B&B in Canada and it was GREAT! Although it's close to Algonquin Park the colors of the fall were even better than in the park :) Candee and Rob (the hosts) are very nice people and you really feel like home. They don't forget single detail to make you feel comfortable. We are really glad we found this place and I can recommend it to everyone. If you are looking for a perfect B&B stop looking and call them or write an email - you won't be disappointed. Even my wife, who always complains on something, was happy :D

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Boguslaw_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melton Mowbray
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2012

You will not find a better place to stay in Huntsville. A warm and friendly welcome from Rob and Candee and what must be the largest most comfortable guest area of any B & B anywhere with microwave kettle and snacks available anytime. Excellent breakfast taken with the hosts while watching the squirrels and chipmunks argue over their breakfast on the deck not forgetting the frequent visits by humming birds. Quiet and secluded lovely and unique home.

Charles & Marilyn Pepper
June 2012

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2011

This is the place to stay in Huntsville!!
We had our daughter and her young son with us and the suite that is provide for guest was very comfortable for us all. They even had a huge LCD TV and DVD's for little ones to watch.
Setting in our sitting room with a lovely wood fire going made it very cozy and homey. You just want to sit back and take it all in.
The Food!!! Well it was just wonderful!!! Freshly prepared by our hostest, you just want to stay here for a week or two and vegg!!
Thank you so much Candee and Rob for sharing you home with us, we had a GREAT!! time. We will be back!!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YamahaNana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2011

My wife and I had a wonderful time with Rob and Candee Backus over the Victoria Day long weekend in May. We were treated like family from the minute we arrived to the minute we left. I had mentioned to Candee that my wife was from Jamaica and that it was her birthday. Imagine our surprise when we saw a wonder basket of goodies from Jamaica in our bedroom upon arrival! What a nice touch! Our hosts also made restaurant reservations for us for sunday evening. We enjoyed eating breakfast with our hosts and learned a lot about the region from them. We really enjoyed the drive to the Haliburton Wolf Center, a must see for all visitors to Muskoka/Haliburton. We will definitely be returning to Huntsville in the future and will be sure to stay with Rob and Candee. I highly recommend this Bed and Breakfast!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ernestinefrsr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2011

What a great B&B. We have finally found a wonderful escape from the city.

When we arrived we were greeted with hot apple cider and some fresh baked goodies! A nice touch for sure.

The suite has a Queen bed, a double bed and a private bathroom. There is a living room with leather furniture, a huge LCD TV, a wood stove and a pull out couch. There is also a kitchenette with fridge and microwave. Great for a couple or a family.

Over two stays we have had three breakfasts with them and each morning was something a little different and very yummy. Get this - they have a tea menu with more teas than your knew existed.

The highlight of our most recent trip was heading out for a half day of dog sledding. Something everyone should add to their bucket list! Candee and Rob were kind enough to make arrangements for us just outside of Huntsville. We also took in a performance at the local theatre and had a fabulous meal at a local restaurant they recommended.

Thanks so much Candee and Rob. You are obviously passionate about ensuring your guests have an incredible stay - We'll be back soon!

I would highly recommend this gem to anyone. Feel free to message me with any questions.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kristoffertb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
5.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville
4.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Huntsville
Comfort Inn Huntsville
#5 of 18 in Huntsville
166 reviews
6.8 mi away
Hidden Valley Resort
Hidden Valley Resort
#4 of 18 in Huntsville
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Deerhurst Resort
Deerhurst Resort
#3 of 18 in Huntsville
2,717 reviews
5.8 mi away
Pine Lodge Inn
Pine Lodge Inn
#1 of 1 in Port Sydney
81 reviews
3.4 mi away
Echo Woods B & B
Echo Woods B & B
#11 of 22 in Huntsville
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dreamscapes Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dreamscapes Bed & Breakfast

Property: Dreamscapes Bed & Breakfast
Address: 1631 Brunel Rd, Huntsville, Ontario P1H 2J3, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Muskoka District > Huntsville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Huntsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are perched high up on a hill nestled in the beautiful Muskoka Bush & surrounded by perennial gardens. The house is very open concept with high ceilings & lots of windows. Our private Dreamcatcher Suite is perfect for couples travelling together, or for families. We cater to your every need! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Dreamscapes Bed & Breakfast Huntsville, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing