We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We travel often and look to book a Super 8. I would not...”
Review of Super 8 Huntsville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Huntsville
Ranked #18 of 18 Hotels in Huntsville
Reviewed July 25, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Nancy A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (263)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

215 - 221 of 263 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Hendrik I
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

It was extremely poorly run- garbage at the front door was left from the day before and massive piles in the back was attempted to be covered by a tarp.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank MKrandomtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 13, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Bonnie D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Alison R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 3, 2014

The hotel is poorly constructed. We had a half foot step up into our room. There was a mysterious large stain on the carpet in the room. There were no pictures on the wall. The hair dryer in the bathroom was broken but the plug would not fit another regular hair dryer cord. With the only mirror in the bathroom, I had to do my hair blindly in the sleeping area.

We had called two days early to ask if it was alright to arrive an hour early so we could get ready for the wedding we were in town for. We were told that wouldn't be a problem. When we arrived the staff were very rude and told us that wasn't possible, that we should have called ahead if we wanted to do something like that (we had) and then very begrudgingly found us a room.

Between the poor construction and the unfriendly staff, we would find somewhere else to stay the next time we're in the Huntsville area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Sarah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super_8_Huntsville, General Manager at Super 8 Huntsville, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Thank you for posting your review.
It is unfortunate that your experience was less than satisfactory
Please be assured that all of the issues you've raised have been addressed, and
that appropriate action has been taken.

Sincerely,
Diana P.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
0.6 mi away
Econolodge Huntsville
Econolodge Huntsville
#17 of 18 in Huntsville
166 reviews
2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville
2 mi away
Best Western Plus Muskoka Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Huntsville
Comfort Inn Huntsville
#4 of 18 in Huntsville
203 reviews
1.8 mi away
Huntsville Inn
Huntsville Inn
#15 of 18 in Huntsville
69 reviews
2 mi away
Motel 6 Huntsville
Motel 6 Huntsville
#10 of 18 in Huntsville
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Huntsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Huntsville

Address: 225 Main St W, Huntsville, Ontario P1H 1Y1, Canada (Formerly Huntsville Travelodge)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Muskoka District > Huntsville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 18 Hotels in Huntsville
Price Range: $49 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Huntsville 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pull into our Super 8 Huntsville hotel in the heart of Ontario’s cottage country for a perfect start to your Muskoka trip. Two hours north of Toronto, close to Highway 60 and just thirty minutes from Lake of Bays, our pet-friendly hotel in Huntsville is surrounded by Muskoka’s famous lakes. Our 100% non-smoking hotel offers free Wi-Fi Internet, free cable TV and a microwave,refrigerator and coffee in every room. You’ll start the day off right with a free daily paper and our free Superstart breakfast bonanza.Only five minutes from downtown, our Huntsville hotel is also convenient to the area’s best entertainment, swimming, fishing, shopping and parks. In autumn, enjoy the bright fall colors and in winter,access from snowmobiling,Hidenvally skiing or even dogsledding in Algonquin Provincial Park and Aerrowhead pronincial park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Super 8 Huntsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Huntsville Travelodge Hotel Huntsville
Travel Lodge Huntsville
Travelodge Huntsville
Huntsville Travel Lodge
Super 8 Huntsville Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing