We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“generous hospitality and serene surroundings” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Beauview Cottage Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Huntsville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Beauview Cottage Resort
st. agatha, ontario
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“generous hospitality and serene surroundings”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2010

It was our mother/daughter weekend getaway. Gord and Nancy provided a heartwarming welcome. A combination of the wonderful little cabin, hot tub and serene surroundings provided the perfect remedy for a mother/daughter getaway. Thank you Gord and Nancy. Look forward to seeing you next year. Cornelia & Tasha

  • Stayed November 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ckucner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    16
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
52
39
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Milton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2010

This is as good as it gets if you're searching for peace and quiet in the Muskoka region. We've stayed at a few places in the area and Beauview gets our vote as the best.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UltraTriathlete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitby, Ontario
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2010

Very clean, modern and comfortable cottage in a beautiful setting, with excellent water facilities and close to all the local attractions. All the amenities were included; we couldn't think of a thing that wasn't provided. Our hosts were very friendly and went the extra mile to be helpful. An excellent vacation in the heart of the Muskokas. We plan to return next year.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BeachTico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2010

This place is just pefect for everyone. The hosts are great. Myself and my husband were very happy with our 1st cottage experience and would definitely wanna visit again.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tolady14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2009

We stayed at Beauview Resort in Cottage no. 4 in October and arrived to a warm fire and a very warm welcome. The area is stunning in the fall and the cottage just 25mins from the beautiful Algonquin Park - which we visited most days. We originally booked for 6 days but extended by another 2 as we liked it so much and there is loads to do in the area. The owners, Gord and Nancy, were SO helpful and went out of their way to assist us - even giving us lifts to and from the car hire in Huntsville. The cottage had great views of the Lake of Bays, was really well equipped and we loved heading straight to the hot-tub straight after a hike in the Park. Cheaper than the lodges in the Algonquin Park itself and great people..we thoroughly recommend this place.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OtterSpotters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaSalle
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2009

What a wonderful time we had at the cottage this past weekend. The kids really enjoyed themselves at the "park", loved seeing theducks so close and even the wet weather couldn't spoil the good time we all had. Beautiful cottage, beautiful scenery. Owner is friendly, helpful and goes out of his way to make your stay more enjoyable. Can't thank him enough for the little things he did for us, it really make an impression and we can't wait to come back!!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DeeLaSalle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2009

We just got back from our weekend at Beauview - just found it on the internet in our quest for a much needed quiet and relaxing getaway. Beauview was absolutely perfect. I was astounded at how spacious and well-equipped the cottage (#5) was and Gord and Nancy have gone that extra mile by providing all sorts of wonderful little extras (soaps, wine, jam and robes for in and out of the hot tub). The hot tub was definitely a highlight and we spent Friday, Saturday night and Sunday morning coffee in the tub overlooking the lake. Truly wonderful. The canoes and kayaks are great, and although the weather wasn't stellar, we still went out onto the lake in the canoe - the scenery is beautiful and this time of year is tranquil and peaceful on the water. Truly a fantastic weekend. We will most definitely be back.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TorontoVicki1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huntsville
24.2 mi away
Residence Inn Gravenhurst Muskoka Wharf
9.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Huntsville
Comfort Inn Huntsville
#5 of 18 in Huntsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
9.5 mi away
Deerhurst Resort
Deerhurst Resort
#3 of 18 in Huntsville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
Hidden Valley Resort
Hidden Valley Resort
#4 of 18 in Huntsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
10.2 mi away
Colonial Bay Cottage Resort
Colonial Bay Cottage Resort
#3 of 7 in Huntsville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
12.5 mi away
Tulip Inn
Tulip Inn
#10 of 18 in Huntsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beauview Cottage Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beauview Cottage Resort

Property: Beauview Cottage Resort
Address: 4215 South Portage Rd, Huntsville, Ontario P1H 2J3, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Muskoka District > Huntsville
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Huntsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3 Stars Canada Select. Resorts of Ontario member. A small, quiet, friendly, unpretentious, cottage resort with six cottages on Lake of Bays, near Huntsville Muskoka, Ontario. Close to Algonquin Park. The cottages have kitchen, 3 or 4 piece baths, satellite TV, gas fireplace, A/C, wireless internet. Some have outdoor personal hot tubs. Canoes, water trampoline, kayaks, playground. Winter: snowshoes available to borrow, snowtubing, skiing, snowmobiling nearby. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beauview Cottage Resort Huntsville, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing