We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cottage very cosy with wonderful hosts”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Huntsville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Beauview Cottage Resort
Toulouse, France
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Cottage very cosy with wonderful hosts”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

The cottages are well situated to visit Algonquin Park and Muskoka county. Our hosts gave us a park card, so we did'nt have to queue at the visitor center, very practical!
The view from the cottage (N°4) was direct over the lake. Wonderful!
What a pleasure to have the hot tube outside. Very restful after a hiking day!
We appreciated also the boat trip with Gord across the lake.
We stayed 6 nights, but we would have stayed longer, if it had been possible. There were still son many things to do!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine312013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    16
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
53
40
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
hampshire,england
Level Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

This was our first visit to Canada from the UK and we were so lucky to have found and booked a stay at Beauview Resort. The setting is beautiful and so peaceful. The cottage was equipped with everything that we needed for a comfortable stay and the hot tub was an added luxury,
The facilities and equipment to use on the lake were amazing - we all had a go at canoeing, kayaking and paddle boarding. Gord also took our 12 year old son out on the Lake to try tubing - which of course he loved! As with other reviews our son never uttered the dreaded "I'm bored" or "what are we doing next?"!
Gord an Nancy are fabulous hosts - nothing is too much trouble but they are not intrusive just ensure that your stay is the best.
Having access to the internet was an added bonus.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank georgep42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Tonawanda, NY
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We have been staying at Cottage #5 for many many years....Gord and Nancy, and early on,
their daughter Suzanne have been just wonderful hosts. The setting is beautiful and serene;
the cottage is very comfortable, yet rustic enough to feel like you are "on vacation". Each year, we experience nice updates, even allowing us to stay in contact with our family and
business responsibilities back home with internet communication capabilities. We always
wish there could be just "one more day" and look forward to our stay the following year.
Our children both cherished their times at Beauview, learning how to waterski, loving the
campfires and just appreciating cottage life. It has been an important part of our lives, as
well as Mike and Linda, the couple we always "double date" with to the cottage. Gord and Nancy have become almost like family. We were fortunate to see Suzanne grow up and become a fine young woman. Lester and Suzanne Wedekindt, North Tonawanda, NY

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lester W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Our family loves vacationing at Beauview Cottage Resort. Our university aged kids still make time to join us there. Our hosts, Gord and Nancy, provide hospitality and customer service superior to any I have experienced elsewhere. Gord even towed us home when our boat motor stopped working out on the lake (yea cell phones). We like to spend our time reading, relaxing in the hot tub, swimming, boating and visiting nearby attractions such as Algonquin Park. I highly recommend this resort!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AjenKitchener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Beauview is an amazing place, the location is in a beautiful spot in Muskoka and the lake is awesome. The resort cottages were very clean and organized, everything we could possibly need was at our disposal in our cottage, the bbq on the deck was great. The owners are onsight, and treat you like family, I don't know how the stay could have been any better. We have a 11 year old and (2) 9 year old's, and believe it or not.... we never got the "I'm boared" line from any of the three of them !!! That in itself is amazing if you have kids that age !!! Canoe's, boats, water toys, sandy beach, sand play area there was more than enough to keep eveyone happy and busy for our 1 week stay. We've already booked for next year !

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RonDawydko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We last visited Beauview 5 years ago having picked it from reviews on tripadvisor, and were very pleased with our choice, so we rebooked for our visit to Canada this time. It was just as good as before! We have two children aged 10 and 14 and they had plenty to occupy themselves with a big selection of canoes, kayaks, standups, pedal boats as well as the moonwalk and trampoline water features. A variety of lifejackets for all ages/sizes are provided. Just grab something and go, very safe on the lake and islands to paddle to etc. Plenty of equipment for all even if all cabins occupied. In addition badminton, sand for younger kids, swings etc. Gord also takes children, including my 6 1" teenager, tubing 3 times a week, all included. We stayed in the 3 bedroom cabin which has a good size double bedroom, a smaller double bedroom and twin room, with a small washroom/shower between the two smaller rooms. This is an older cabin which does show signs of age, but has a modern air con, gas log fire, cooker, microwave, fridge/freezer, coffee maker etc etc, in fact as with all the cabins everything you could possibly want. We felt really at home and had plenty of space for 4 adults and 2 teenagers. If you could find anything missing Gord and Nancy would I'm sure find one for you within minutes, as they cannot do enough to keep guests happy. This is a fantastic little resort in a fantastic location, and perfect for travellers like us as ALL EQUIPMENT, SHEETS, TOWELS ETC INCLUDED even down to toilet rolls, soap etc so all you need is your case of clothes. Gord could emphasise this more on the website really, as it is unusual for this level of equipment/service to be provided with cottages. We hope to visit again in the future, although would like to try a winter visit next. By the way, if people scare you with horror stories of mosquitos, they are there, but with sensible use of insect sprays and long sleeves/trousers at dusk round the campfire we only got a few bites. The cabins all have screens so bug free.

Room Tip: If you have queries just ring or email Gord and Nancy, the owners. They are really helpful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravellersLondon_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Beauview is absolutely amazing. Great view, cottages are spotless, tones of stuff for kids and kids at heart. Our family has gone two years in a row and we are booked for next year. Gord and Nancy go above and beyond to make you feel at home and welcome, they do crafts and games with the kids, they bring families for boat rides it really is something you have to experience for yourself.
All the amenities you get at home ( tv, Internet, heat, drinkable water, full kitchen/ bathroom, etc) with a comfortable rustic cottage feeling. The hot tub is a nice added bonus too!
Thanks Gord and Nancy for yet another week filled with amazing memories and laughs. Next year can't come soon enough!
Cirelli Family

Room Tip: Bring yourself a good flash light for walking back to your cottage from the camp fire at night. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie Anne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huntsville
9.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Huntsville
Comfort Inn Huntsville
#5 of 18 in Huntsville
175 reviews
24.2 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Gravenhurst Muskoka Wharf
9.5 mi away
Deerhurst Resort
Deerhurst Resort
#3 of 18 in Huntsville
2,840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.3 mi away
Colonial Bay Cottage Resort
Colonial Bay Cottage Resort
#3 of 7 in Huntsville
65 reviews
10.0 mi away
Hidden Valley Resort
Hidden Valley Resort
#4 of 18 in Huntsville
457 reviews
7.8 mi away
Blue Water Acres
Blue Water Acres
#4 of 7 in Huntsville
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beauview Cottage Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beauview Cottage Resort

Property: Beauview Cottage Resort
Address: 4215 South Portage Rd, Huntsville, Ontario P1H 2J3, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Muskoka District > Huntsville
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Huntsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3 Stars Canada Select. Resorts of Ontario member. A small, quiet, friendly, unpretentious, cottage resort with six cottages on Lake of Bays, near Huntsville Muskoka, Ontario. Close to Algonquin Park. The cottages have kitchen, 3 or 4 piece baths, satellite TV, gas fireplace, A/C, wireless internet. Some have outdoor personal hot tubs. Canoes, water trampoline, kayaks, playground. Winter: snowshoes available to borrow, snowtubing, skiing, snowmobiling nearby. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beauview Cottage Resort Huntsville, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing