We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great getaway!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Huntsville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Beauview Cottage Resort
Mississauga, Ontario
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great getaway!”
Reviewed July 7, 2008

My husband and I spent our honeymoon at Beauview Cottage Resort, it was better than we could have imagined!
The hosts, Gord & Nancy made us feel so welcome, they really did everything in their power to make our stay extra special and the cottage was amazing. It was clean and tidy, and the pictures were exactly the way the cottage was.
The fishing was great too!
We spent an evening around the "communal" fire and all of the guests were so nice.
We were very sad to leave at the end of the week and we will definitely be returning, hopefully for our anniversaries for years to come!
We would reccommend it to anyone and I have already to fellow coworkers!

A great place, great people and great fun!
We give it a 10 out of 10! :)

  • Liked — The warm hosts
  • Disliked — nothing - the week went to fast!!
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank -Miss1ssauga-Mama-
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    16
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
52
40
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Devon, England
1 review
Reviewed June 25, 2008

We spent 10 days at Beauview in May/June 2008. It was our first visit to Canada and we will certainly return having thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Gord and Nancy (the owners) were really helpful during our stay and everyday greeted us with warmth, smiles and a real interest in how we were enjoying our time.
The cottage we stayed in was excellent in every way. It was close to the lake with wonderful views. It was spacious, comfortable and very clean. It is best described as home from home because everything that we needed was there. The highlight was definitely the hot tub situated on the decking which gave an extra bit of luxury.
We also enjoyed the surrounding area with lots of walks in Algonquin Park where we were lucky enough to see a moose and other wildlife and birds. Huntsville is a nice town with various shops and restaurants.
The resort itself has a peaceful relaxing atmosphere but also has the option of lots of fun. We enjoyed fishing (caught a very handsome bass!), using the canoes and relaxing in the grounds.
I would certainly recommend Beauview as an ideal holiday location and I think it is suitable for both families and couples as it seems to cater for all.

  • Liked — location, cleanliness and hospitality
  • Disliked — nothing!
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BobJill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
1 review
Reviewed June 23, 2008

We spent 2 days at Beauview for our honeymoon. Let me tell you from the moment we arrived we were welcomed ny Gord and Nancy Bell. They are the most friendly people you could ever meet. Took us right up to our cottage and showed us how things worked then told us to settle in and then come down and register. The cottage was CLEAN and well equipped they have thought of everything right down to Bug Spray for you to borrow. The hot tub on the deck was where we spent most of out time. The view was incredible. Gord and Nancy keep up the great work and hospitality. We will defintley be back. Running a business like yours is something we'd like to do one day. Once again thank you for making our honeymoon one we won't forget.
Roberta And Angus Capell. Delhi Ontario

  • Liked — How Clean it was and the hospitality
  • Disliked — NOTHING
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Robbie1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Ontario
1 review
Reviewed March 27, 2008

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The cottage was in excellent condition, very clean and inviting. There was more available to us for our use than we could have ever imagined - movies, satellite, internet phone, linens, ice rink, toboggons, snow shoes, hot tubs, etc. We could not have possibly experienced it all in our short stay. Gord and Nancy are excellent hosts. We can't wait to visit again!

  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank DavidnShelleynTaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
Reviewed March 5, 2008

This was our 5th year at Beauview. Each year we are reminded why we love it so much. My husband and I love snowmobiling and so do our friends. We pack up every year on a Thursday and travel 6 hours to get to this lovely home away from home. Gord always meets us with a smile and a camera! He is wonderful. Gord and his wife always seem to find a way to add those personal touches. One year I had expressed that I would love to catch sight of a moose (well Gord had put a statue of a moose in our cabin). We always have a wonderful time and our stay always seems too short. The snowmobile trails are amazing. It is like driving the highway! There is a place not far from Beauview where there is snow tubing. Each year we try to go over and try it, but each year we ride our snowmobiles day and night! I would recommend this spot to anyone. Thanks for everything that you do Gord! See you next year!

  • Liked — Snowmobile Trails, Hospitality
  • Disliked — Far away from us
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank thequackpack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2008

My family and I will be returning to Beauview Cottage Resort this summer for our 12th year. We love this beautiful part of the world and we love the care and attention to detail that our hosts, Gord and Nancy, give to every visit. I can honestly say that their efforts to make their guests comfortable is above and beyond anything we have experienced anywhere else in our travels. From the home-made jam waiting for us when we arrive and the rubber ducks for each hot-tub, to the remote internet access and long list of water craft and movies to borrow, your every wish is accommodated. I highly recommend this lovely vacation spot.

  • Liked — Relaxation
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank AjenKitchener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2008

We just returned from a 3 night stay at the Beauview resort in Huntsville, and am delighted to say that our stay there far exceeded our expectations.

Located in an idyllic spot on the lake of bays, this is a perfect resort for those wishing to get away from it all.

This was our first vacation in Canada and we wanted a quite place with easy access to winter activities, and Beauview seemed ideally located for this purpose. We had read reviews of this resort from TripAdvisor and decided to try it out. It turned out to be a delightful experience.

The hospitality was great, and Gord was there every time to help us plan out our activities in the 3 days we were there.

We had a fender bender there on our second day at Huntsville, and the car had to be taken to a body shop.We thought this was the end of our vacation but we had reckoned without Gord. He drove us around, helped us with our shopping and made sure that all the activities we had planned were carried out.

So, we still had a great vacation, THANKS to Gord and Nancy.

I would strongly recommend this resort for those looking for a quiet place with easy access to holiday activities and great hospitality.

We are definitely going back again.

  • Liked — Cleanliness and fully furnished.
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank prayanika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huntsville
24.2 mi away
Residence Inn by Marriott Gravenhurst Muskoka Wharf
9.7 mi away
Comfort Inn Huntsville
Comfort Inn Huntsville
#5 of 18 in Huntsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
9.5 mi away
Deerhurst Resort
Deerhurst Resort
#3 of 18 in Huntsville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
Hidden Valley Resort
Hidden Valley Resort
#4 of 18 in Huntsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
10.3 mi away
Colonial Bay Cottage Resort
Colonial Bay Cottage Resort
#3 of 7 in Huntsville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
7.8 mi away
Blue Water Acres
Blue Water Acres
#4 of 7 in Huntsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beauview Cottage Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beauview Cottage Resort

Property: Beauview Cottage Resort
Address: 4215 South Portage Rd, Huntsville, Ontario P1H 2J3, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Muskoka District > Huntsville
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Huntsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3 Stars Canada Select. Resorts of Ontario member. A small, quiet, friendly, unpretentious, cottage resort with six cottages on Lake of Bays, near Huntsville Muskoka, Ontario. Close to Algonquin Park. The cottages have kitchen, 3 or 4 piece baths, satellite TV, gas fireplace, A/C, wireless internet. Some have outdoor personal hot tubs. Canoes, water trampoline, kayaks, playground. Winter: snowshoes available to borrow, snowtubing, skiing, snowmobiling nearby. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beauview Cottage Resort Huntsville, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing