We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Winter Break”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Huntsville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Beauview Cottage Resort
Reviewed April 21, 2013

We were returning customers for a 3 day winter break in February 2013. We stayed in a totally modern 1 bed cottage which was fully equipped for every eventuality (right down to an radio/ipod charger). Gord and Nancy had given thought to everything that a traveller would require. Once again Gord and Nancy were excellent, friendly and full of advice as to the local amenties. Access to the free vehicle pass for the local parks was greatly appreciated as were the use of the snow shoes (and most of all a lesson on how to use them).

We made full use of the local parks to snow shoe, cross country ski (a first time for both of us) and snow tubing.

Room Tip: The 1 bed cottage is ideal for couples.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eganp70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (118)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 118 reviews

Reviewed February 19, 2013

Wonderful service. Fantastic homey cottage and a wonderful place to stay in snow mobile country. The cottage was warm, cozy and the service was impeccable. We came to enjoy a few winter activities and everything was ready and waiting for us upon arrival. Very welcoming.
Highly recommended

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travel9939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

We spent a few winter days in cosy cabin #4. We like the rustic charm, the cosy gas stove and the beautiful, unobstructed view of the lake. The full moonrise over the lake was spectacular. Gord and Nancy are lovely hosts. The location is great...close to some wonderful spots like Arrowhead Provincial Park, Hidden Valley and Algonquin Park. Gord and Nancy are super hosts...they made us feel very welcome and gave us lots of info about local activities.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank AKL_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

We went to Beauview for a romantic getaway and romantic it was! He proposed in front of the giant picture window in cabin #2 and the wonderful picturesque view! The cottages are extremely well equipped – we wanted for nothing while we were there. Also, the hot tub is incredible! Gord and Nancy were gracious hosts, pleasant but not overbearing. They had lovely little touches such as handmade soaps and a bottle of wine waiting for us when we arrived (that bottle of wine is still on display in our kitchen!) In the flurry of activity that comes with getting engaged, we had to take a moment to sing the praises of Gord and Nancy. Thank you Gord and Nancy for making our experience absolutely perfect!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KWsquared
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

We have travelled a bit but have never really cottaged. We had our first family cottage vacation at Beauview Cottage Resort. We got lucky as It was a last minute booking. I found the Tripadvisor reviews helpful in making my choice. The location of Beauview Cottage Resort is perfect and as there are many towns to visit in the Muskoka area. The resort is only 15 minutes away from Huntsville and about 45 min. away from Algonquin park which is a great day trip. The Lake of Bays is a picturesque and clean. The hosts Gord and Nancy made the vacation great with their experience and attentiveness. We booked the one bedroom cottage and it satisfied our needs as it was clean and comfortable. There were so many activities to keep you busy if you wanted; no matter what age. We swam, fished, canoed, kayaked, paddle boated, paddle boarded......and relaxed. Gord will take you out on his boat, tubing or waterskiing and Nancy does bingo and crafts. One evening we made a bonfire and enjoyed toasting marsh mellows in the fresh evening air. We really enjoyed our cottage experience at Beauview.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank italiamia11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Gord and Nancy Bell made our stay everything we wanted for a great memory in celebration of my husband's 65th birthday/ They are truly committed to their guest's enjoyment of the facility. The cabins are clean and very well equipped. The lake is quiet and great for all ages . There are "toys" appropriae for all ages. This is just a first class place for families.
Nancy K

Room Tip: No swimming pool--the lake is lovely and the hot tubs are wonderful after a cold evening or a swim...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nancy k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012 via mobile

Seconds time there with my family . Stills my favorite pick for seasonal vacation stays. Recommended to any one and everyone.
Definitely will come back in the future because the place is just so good. Thank you Gord and Nancy.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Egria2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
10 mi away
Hidden Valley Resort
Hidden Valley Resort
#5 of 18 in Huntsville
498 reviews
10.3 mi away
Colonial Bay Cottage Resort
Colonial Bay Cottage Resort
#3 of 7 in Huntsville
79 reviews
11.6 mi away
Walker Lake Resort
Walker Lake Resort
#14 of 18 in Huntsville
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Deerhurst Resort
Deerhurst Resort
#3 of 18 in Huntsville
3,234 reviews
6.1 mi away
Trillium Resort and Spa
Trillium Resort and Spa
#1 of 1 in Port Sydney
188 reviews
10.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beauview Cottage Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beauview Cottage Resort

Address: 4215 South Portage Rd, Huntsville, Ontario P1H 2J3, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Muskoka District > Huntsville
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Huntsville
Price Range: $220 - $320 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3 Stars Canada Select. Resorts of Ontario member. A small, quiet, friendly, unpretentious, cottage resort with six cottages on Lake of Bays, near Huntsville Muskoka, Ontario. Close to Algonquin Park. The cottages have kitchen, 3 or 4 piece baths, satellite TV, gas fireplace, A/C, wireless internet. Some have outdoor personal hot tubs. Canoes, water trampoline, kayaks, playground. Winter: snowshoes available to borrow, snowtubing, skiing, snowmobiling nearby. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beauview Cottage Resort Huntsville, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing