We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
King William Inn
Nearby Hotels
Knights Inn - Huntsville(Huntsville)(Great Value!)
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$42
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Muskoka Inn(Huntsville)(Great Value!)
$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rainbow Inn(Huntsville)(Great Value!)
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Huntsville(Huntsville)(Great Value!)
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Huntsville(Huntsville)(Great Value!)
$79
$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hidden Valley Resort(Huntsville)(Great Value!)
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tulip Inn(Huntsville)(Great Value!)
$55
$43
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveler rating
37
65
27
7
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
65
27
7
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbagelselectric fireplaceinstant oatmealcorner roomlocal bakerybusy roadking roomshort walkcontinental breakfast in the morningwithin walking distancerooms are cleantown centrekeurig coffee makerbed was comfortablerecommend staying herereasonable ratessmall fridge
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 144 reviews
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Medium/Big rooms but very dirty. Especially the smell (cold cigarette smoke) was horrible. I had to change my whole clothes after staying in the room.
Average prices due to the fact that i travelled off-season. You should take another Hotel/Motel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kanada T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHiddenValleyResort, General Manager at King William Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Dear Guest
I was concerned about your recent review indicating that your room was dirty and smelling of "old smoke" upon reviewing your reservation you did request a smoking room at check in therefore although every effort to air out and refresh these rooms is taken they do indeed smell of smoke, at no time did you request to change rooms even when our front desk called after your check in to inquire about your satisfaction with your room.

Hopefully you will return to The Rodeway Inn and reserve a non smoking room.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

We had an overnight here and the greeting we got was very friendly and inviting. The room was clean and the bed extremely comfortable. We enjoyed the gift of wine and convenience to other things in town, ie restaurants. The food at the continental breakfast was fresh, and the coffee hot, both important things before you hit the road again.

Room Tip: There are a few steps to the office and also the second floor.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHiddenValleyResort, General Manager at King William Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Dear Guest , Thank you for your review of Rodeway Inn , we love to hear from satisfied guests and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
We share reviews with our staff who work hard to make sure your stay at Rodeway Inn is perfect.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

hotel was clean and lots of towels, bedding and bed were clean and confortable. lots of room to move around in room with two chairs and desk in room. location was great to walk to downtown hustville. The room came with a breakfast, this was not great, just coffee, tea and juice with packaged muffens and bagels....go out for breakfast.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHiddenValleyResort, General Manager at King William Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2013

Dear Guest Thank you for your review of The Rodeway Inn and that you found your accommodation clean and very comfortable.
The complimentary breakfast is indeed a continental breakfast but we are always interested in guests comments so we can review items we provide for our guests.
We hope you will return to The Rodeway Inn in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

We purchased a Wagjag to stay at the King William. It was very clean and quiet. The bed was extremely comfortable but they need to purchase new pillows. They were so soft it didn't feel like you even had a pillow under your head. They also didn't supply you with shampoo, conditioner or skin lotion. We did get a complimentary bottle of wine but no wine glasses, not quite the same in regular glasses. All in all, we did enjoy it the room, it had a little electric fireplace which was nice.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fran847
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHiddenValleyResort, Owner at King William Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2013

Dear valued guest
Thank you for taking the time post a review on
Trip Advisor and by doing this you enable us to be
constantly reviewing the needs of our guests.
I was concerned that you had no toiletries in your
room and that you found our pillows too soft .
Next time you return please contact our front
Desk and would be happy to change your pillows for
something more to your liking .
Housekeeping were alerted to your lack of
our usual in room toiletries .
We look forward to seeing you again in the near
future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Huntsville is a beautiful town in the Ontario Muskoka region. When visiting there it would only be appropriate to have a accommodation that is equally wonderful. The King William Inn is probably the nicest place to stay without going to a larger overly expensive hotel.
The King William is downtown and a close walk to the shops and restaurants. It is clean, the rooms are spacious and comfortable and the staff is very friendly. They offer a breakfast that includes coffee, juice, bagels and muffins. The only drawback is that the breakfast room is small and can only accommodate four chairs. If another family is in there the space can get pretty crammed. Easiest to take what you need and eat back at your room.
We really enjoyed our stay at the King William and will certainly stay there again when visiting Huntsville. We didn't need much from the staff but anyone we encountered was very friendly and had a smile. Part of the small town charm!

Room Tip: I heard the Jacuzzi suites are very nice. Will try to rent one the next time!
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PatriciaB255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMHiddenValleyResort, Owner at King William Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Dear valued guest ,Thank you for your compliments and for taking the time to write a review about The Rodeway Inn.
We love to hear about our satisfied guests and hope we can welcome you back in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews