We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Ranjana L
Niagara Falls,

Deerhurst Resort

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Sep 4, 2019via mobile
Our stay at the Deerhurst Resort Huntsville on labour day weekend was very comfortable and enjoyable.We booked a one bedroom suite at the Summit lodges which had everything. The staff was courteous and helpful. They had a lot of fun activities including a fireworks display at dusk.The resort is a little dated but we liked the old world charm.
Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
$170
$139
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $139
3.6 miles from Deerhurst Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
$193
$186
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.6 miles from Deerhurst Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
$224
$189
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    $189
4.8 miles from Deerhurst Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
$168
  • Hotels.com
  • HIExpress.com
    $168
  • Booking.com
4.7 miles from Deerhurst Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Traditional room -2 Double Beds
$102
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $102
  • Priceline
3.9 miles from Deerhurst Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
$233
$218
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    $218
  • Hotels.com
11.4 miles from Deerhurst Resort
exterior
  • Official Site
    $146
  • ZenHotels.com
    $86
  • Hotels.com
4.8 miles from Deerhurst Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    $135
  • Expedia.com
    $146
4.9 miles from Deerhurst Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Econo Lodge
    $102
  • Expedia.com
    $104
5.2 miles from Deerhurst Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Two Double Bed Room
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    $83
  • Algotels
5.8 miles from Deerhurst Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Huntsville
Reviews (5,144)
Filter reviews
5,147 results
Traveler rating
1,468
1,410
1,180
676
413
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,468
1,410
1,180
676
413
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main building summit lodge bedroom condo maple restaurant rock climbing golf course march break dog sledding outdoor activities indoor pool cross country skiing beautiful resort winter activities family vacation water activities recommend this resort long weekend
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,127 - 1,132 of 5,147 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2019

We have attended the Deerhurst Resort several times, usually in November. We have always had a wonderful time, and are very pleased with the friendly staff. Although there are several restaurants at this resort, in November only one restaurant remains open (with limited kitchen and wait staff) and since most guests are looking for food around the same time, we along with many friends usually end up going into the town of Huntsville to pick up food, to save time. Other than needing to go into town for timely food (in November) the hotel and staff are great.

Date of stay: November 2018
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nanna-zoom-zoom
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 3, 2019 via mobile

Important
They have a very run down building close to water and next to new condos. The kicker is they charge a lot to stay in this building (and a resort fee in April when nothing open). Maybe rundown building is better in summer months BUT be aware. Would have been nice to have this explained as did to call to book as prices confusing. We did ask to be moved & was not an issue. Main building much much better and what expected. Small comment Muskoka chairs would have been nice!
2 stars is because of our bad first night and unnecessary resort fee in April. They really need to close the 60’s building. Feels like owners do not care to till use in winter, spring & fall.
Coffee in hotel rooms also terrible, not Keurig or even close to decent.
Breakfast area and food very good.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Elizabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 3, 2019 via mobile

Deerhurst Resort is situated in a beautiful setting. The rooms are big and spacious. There are plenty of activities for children and the water sports available are great. Transport is provided to access different parts of the resort.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Pauline T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 2, 2019

Still the best all round resort in Ontario. There are others that might be better at one thing or another but no other resort can provide everything that Deerhurst does - two golf courses (one spectacular and the other great to take kids on), the food is above average, the service can be hit and miss but it's like that every where and is still above average, there is every kind of accommodation (with/out kitchens), all kinds of watersports, indoor and outdoor pool, tennis, basketball, rock wall and on and on it goes....and the price is competitive...not cheap but no resort in ontario of this quality is going to be.

Date of stay: September 2019
1  Thank seanwT1644TE
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 1, 2019 via mobile

We had a family outing here. Great location and lots for the grandkids to do - but - do not foresee us going again. First of all WAY too expensive for what you get.
Check in time is really late - 4pm, but rooms weren't ready anyway, and all they offered as consolationwas a couple of drinks. No help when you have hungry kids. Great splash zone but all of the equipment was covered in goose poop. All they had for the staff to clean it off was a couple of oars. Did not work out well. Why can't they afford a couple of brooms or pails? To use the water equipment you had to sign a waiver. Thats fine, but they only had one person there to handle all of the guests. Wait time was really bad. Had a fishing derby on morning. Dock was covered in goose poop! Why not wash the dock before an event like that where there are going to be a lot of kids? Even with the high rates that we paid we had a view of the parking lot and no room cleaning service.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Ray T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews