We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“WOW”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Deerhurst Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Deerhurst Resort
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Huntsville
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“WOW”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

My husband and I recenly visited Deerhurst Resort for a WOW weekend and it was certainly just that - from the food, the drink, the entertainment, the outdoor activities, the hospitality, the staff - it was outstanding! We stayed in a Summit Suite which was warm and cozy with a spectular view of the property around us. Snowed all day but and couldn't have been more beautiful.

If you want to just hang around by the fire, walk around, or be adventurous, Deerhurst has it all. It was a WOW experience for sure and would do it again and again!
m

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mary h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teamdeerhurst, Guest Relations Manager at Deerhurst Resort, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
We appreciate your glowing review and glad you enjoyed your visit to our resort. We look forward to welcoming you back again and encourage you to try us out in the summer, as it offers an equally vibrant natural setting as well as a full range of activities. Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,721 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    783
    827
    622
    326
    163
See reviews for
1,194
843
22
238
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (754)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gore Bay, Canada
Level Contributor
76 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

From the moment we arrived for a 3 day stay at Deerhurst resort in Huntsville, I was impressed with the genuinely friendly and helpful service at every turn. Whether chatting with dining room, cleaning, boutique, front desk or spa staff, it was evident that each and every staff member was keenly invested in providing quality customer service as a priority. Given that we were here attending a conference whose focus was on meeting our clients' needs with our excellent product, my "consumer" radar was fully operational and even more aware of each and every little extra touch that made our stay more enjoyable. I was not disappointed. Our room was spacious and well appointed with views of lovely wintery vistas from large windows. The food was wonderful and members of the serving staff were very knowledgeable and happy to share information about ingredients etc. Even though three conferences were simultaneously enjoying the hospitality at Deerhurst during our stay, it was most pleasing to see that attention to detail did not suffer in any way. No line ups for food, elevators or front desk service in our experience. Given another opportunity, we would happily return.

Room Tip: When all of the bathrooms receive an upgrade, I would suggest higher toilets and grab bars. We boome...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ShannonM4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teamdeerhurst, Guest Relations Manager at Deerhurst Resort, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Thank you for your kind compliments regarding the high level of service our colleagues provided during your recent stay with us. Your comments will be shared with our team as the recognition is appreciated.

With only two easy hours and two turns from Toronto, many planners consider Deerhurst Resort the most complete Ontario meeting facility, especially with our refreshed facilities to include over 300 newly or partially renovated rooms by mid-May, newly created Legacy Hall function space at 11,000 sq. ft., and our new Executive Boardroom. Our team is here to assist whether it is a conference, tradeshow, special event or family getaway – we are an all in one, easy-access, lakeside location for everyone.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

A Great Getaway retreat with delicious food and lots of activities!
Enjoyed a wonderful winter wonderland weekend in February - and the hospitality and friendliness of all the staff was outstanding. Overall, a WOW experience!
Would definitely recommend this resort to all.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Watsup2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teamdeerhurst, Guest Relations Manager at Deerhurst Resort, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Glad you enjoyed your time at Deerhurst Resort and that our team created a WOW experience for you. Our company culture statement is to create memories with passion and achieve unparalleled guest loyalty; which by the sounds of it we succeeded! Thank you for the recommendations and the 5 star review. Much appreciated!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

My family stayed at Deerhurst for a weekend getaway in Feb 2013. We found the property to be newly renovated and the staff was exceptional. Food service and quality of food was excellent.
We really enjoyed all the winter activities the property had to offer. The Decades show was outstanding! We found the accommodations to be very clean and well maintained with beautiful views. Definitely would go back

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy1096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teamdeerhurst, Guest Relations Manager at Deerhurst Resort, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us this winter and were able to partake in the many activities and amenities available to our guests. Whatever the season – summer, fall, winter or spring – when it comes to things to do in Muskoka’s, you’re only limited by your imagination. Thank you for sharing your experience with others on TripAdvisor and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmira, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

we had a great stay for a 3 day date weekend,rooms were clean and food was fantastic!!stayed for the sunday brunch,wow!!loved it! we snowmobiled out from there,trails were rough up until getting on some main trunk trails
the only down side was the dated look of the place,needs an update,cant really call it 5 star
overall i would go back for the right price
hot tub was really nice after our ride

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teamdeerhurst, Guest Relations Manager at Deerhurst Resort, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Glad you had a great stay and enjoyed snowmobiling. Our guests appreciated having Back Country Tours, our new official snowmobile provider on site this year and took advantage of the guided tours to learn more about the area and 2,000 km trail system. We are glad that you will consider returning. To get the best and exclusive deals we do recommend you sign up for Deerhurst’s E-Club, right from our home page on our website. Also recommend you reserve a Junior One Bedroom Suite which was fully renovated last year or Lakeside Room, which will be receiving a full renovation this spring and reintroduced to our guests mid-May.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at the Deerhurst recently. My husband and myself have snowmobiled to the resort the past 3 years and have enjoyed it everytime. We were upgraded to a newly renovated Junior One Bedroom Suite with a fireplace....such a treat after a long day of snowmobiling. Along with the hottub, pool, and delicious meals in both restaurants, the Deerhurst delivered a very enjoyable weekend. We will certainly be back for a 4th year!

Room Tip: A view of the lake and Jr Suite for additional room and comfort
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teamdeerhurst, Guest Relations Manager at Deerhurst Resort, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
As a repeat guest of ours we appreciate you taking the time to post a review. Glad we have become your family’s winter getaway and that you enjoyed the newly renovated Junior One Bedroom Suite. We have just received another 8 inches of snow which has extended the snowmobile & ski season in Huntsville and look forward to welcoming more guests to enjoy our winter wonderland. We hope to see you soon and recommend the next time you visit to reserve a Lakeside room, which will be fully renovated as of mid-May 2013.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

A great long weekend spent at deerhurst. Freezing cold, but the sun was out and after half hour on the lake playing hockey we had our jackets off. Tubing was closed so we went to arrowhead park, 10 mins. away - so easy and the kids loved it. Did a beautiful hike in algonquin park - Whiskey Rapids -- on snowshoes rented at the resort. Felt great to come back at the end of the day to the swimming pool and hot tub. Also a good climbing wall which my kids loved. Staff are outstanding, the restaurants are good. All in all a great few days away - the perfect way to enjoy a winter weekend.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jordan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teamdeerhurst, Guest Relations Manager at Deerhurst Resort, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us this winter and were able to partake in the many activities and amenities available to our guests. Whatever the season – summer, fall, winter or spring – when it comes to things to do in Muskoka’s, you’re only limited by your imagination. Thank you for sharing your experience with others on TripAdvisor and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
4.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville
3.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Huntsville
Comfort Inn Huntsville
#5 of 18 in Huntsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
4.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Muskoka Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hidden Valley Resort
Hidden Valley Resort
#4 of 18 in Huntsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
11.9 mi away
Trillium Resort and Spa
Trillium Resort and Spa
#1 of 1 in Port Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
4.6 mi away
Tulip Inn
Tulip Inn
#10 of 18 in Huntsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Deerhurst Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Deerhurst Resort

Property: Deerhurst Resort
Address: 1235 Deerhurst Dr, Huntsville, Ontario P1H 2E8, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Muskoka District > Huntsville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Huntsville
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Huntsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Deerhurst Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 330
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Deerhurst Resort's idyllic lakeside setting in Muskoka cottage country. This 760 acre, year-round retreat is minutes from Algonquin Park and historical, culinary, sporting and cultural attractions like Huntsville's Group of Seven Outdoor Gallery and neighboring Hidden Valley Highlands Ski Area. Known for its two 18-hole golf courses, Deerhurst offers the most on-site activities of any Eastern Canada resort, from indoor rock climbing, Treetop Trekking, paintball, ATV tours and snowmobiling to water sports, spa and a live entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Deerhurst Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Deerhurst Hotel Huntsville
Deerhurst Inn Ontario
Deerhurst Ontario
Deerhurst Resort Huntsville, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing