We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly, very personable staff.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn Huntsville

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Comfort Inn Huntsville
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Huntsville
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Friendly, very personable staff.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2011

Was welcomed to Huntsville as soon as l entered the hotel. Staff had me signed in and on my way to my room very quickly. After a short time in my room, a call was made to me from the front desk to ensure that everything was to my satisfaction. Was also informed that a breakfest was available in the morning until 9.30 am. l would stay at this hotel again when l return to this area.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank coberfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Comfort Inn Huntsville, responded to this review, April 17, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about my staff and for your kind words. We enourage our staff to make everyone feel welcome and appreciated when they stay with us because your business is appreciated. Thanks again for your patronage and we look forward to serving you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    77
    28
    6
    4
See reviews for
63
57
8
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2011

The staff at this motel are excellent. My daughter and I drove for 21/2 hours to pick up her husband at the hospital in Huntsville. We arrived to find him with a severe injury to his knee making travel difficult. At the same time the brakes went on my car and we needed to find a hotel fast. The Comfort Inn welcomed us with a hospital rate, connecting rooms and coffee.. They continued to check on us offering games, cookies and coffee to keep us comfortable. The stay ended up being 2 nights since we had to wait for the car. They allowed us to check out very late at no extra fee. When we finally got back to the hotel, they were waiting with salt to put down on the ice so my son-in-law could safely get into the car. Special thanks to Christy. You made our stay very pleasant.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PinusStrobus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Comfort Inn Huntsville, responded to this review, April 17, 2011
Thank you for your kind words about our team at the Huntsville Comfort Inn. A special thanks will be placed in Christy's file for future reviews. Our team makes every effort to meet the needs of our guests and I was happy to read that they were able to help provide some comfort during your stay. Thanks again for sharing your thoughts with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2011

I keep returning due to the friendly staff, quiet location, competetive pricing, loyalty program, and the rapport developed with staff over the fourteen years.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank clydemccoleman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Comfort Inn Huntsville, responded to this review, April 17, 2011
Thank You for your kind words and loyal support over the years. Guests like yourself or greatly appreciated and we value your business. Thank you for your many years of staying in Comfort!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2010

Stayed here many times over the years and not much has changed, which is my point. Nice friendly and responsive staff, but that does not cut it anymore. The 20+ year old hotel is in a great location, but for the price, one of the newer chains at Hwys 60 and 11 are better (despite they not being within walking distance to centre of town). The rooms, despite being labelled as non-smoking, have a permanent, smoke-like mustiness that fouls clothing, The air conditioners are showing their age too- a little noisy and need of upgrading. For the price, a much better quality of room can be obtained in other Huntsville hotels.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rodmurr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Comfort Inn Huntsville, responded to this review, October 12, 2010
The management of the Huntsville Comfort is appreciative of you taking the time to review our hotel. We want to thank you for your years of patronage and are grateful for your kind words about the staff. Please note that we are currently reviewing our smoking penalties to help deter guests from causing unwanted odours in our rooms. We do try our best to offer a competitive rate and value feedback from guests like yourself. Renovations are spread out throughout the year and we look forward to you seeing the changes. Thanks again for sharing your comments with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belmont, Ontario
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2009

The rooms are clean, comfortable and have everything to make the stay relaxing. The location is perfect, all the stores are close by. Our kids always ask to stay in a hotel and this is the only hotel they have visited.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Torkamo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2008

We needed a room for one night on a busy August weekend in Huntsville, due to picking up our child at a local camp. I phoned 5 other places which were full before finding availability at the Comfort Inn. We were very glad to have found the Comfort Inn, and will probably return for the same reason next year. We found out at check-in that they have a reduced rate for people who are coming or going with their kids from summer camps, so they reduced our quoted rate accordingly.
The front desk staff are very friendly and efficient. We phoned from the road to ask for an early check-in and they were able to get the room open a couple of hours early. Even the housekeeping staff smile and say hello as you walk down the hall and ask if you need help if you look lost. (Don't worry, the place isn't that big...I just got turned around looking for the stairs down the first time.)
The room was clean and spacious... ours was just a standard room with two queen beds, a small table with 2 chairs, and a TV on the dresser. There was plenty of floor space. The view, well this hotel is not in a scenic spot, so we called it "Lake Blockbuster Video". The bathroom is also very clean and spacious, no complaints at all. We found the mattress a bit soft but out son loved his bed after a session at camp!
The included continental breakfast was a pleasant surprise. I was expecting only muffins and juice and coffee, but they also have a toaster and a selection of breads (plus waffles) to put in it, three types of cold cereal, a large bowl of apples, oranges and bananas and cold hard-boiled eggs for those who want a bit of protein. The seating area to eat breakfast is a little quirky. It's a hospitality room with two small tables and a large "boardroom" table. There is a TV in this room. We ended up sitting with and talking to other guests. We watched the Olympics and realized we were cheering for a few different countries. It was a relaxing start to the day. (You can also take your food back to eat in your room if you wish.)
All in all, we found Comfort Inn in Huntsville to be a nice little place that suited our purpose and provided a pleasant stop-over at a convenient location and great price.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hexahedron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2008

Stayed here recently during a road trip of Ontario. Got to say was very pleasently surprised! The lady on the reception was very friendly, the price was excellent (we just walked in off the street)!

And then there was the room!!!What more can I say we did not expect the room to be so great! Think it must have been very recently refurbished. Loads of toiletries in the bathroom a fridge and a microwave in the room. There was tea or coffee 24 hours in the reception and a great but basic breakfast that you could take back to enjoy in the comfort of your own room!

Our one drawback! A guy mixing plaster outside our room at 6.45 in the morning! One phone call to reception and it was sorted and all quiet again. A big big thumbs up from us!

  • Liked — The fab room!
  • Disliked — Nothing!
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Moose_Hunters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Muskoka Inn
1.7 mi away
Econolodge Huntsville
Econolodge Huntsville
#11 of 18 in Huntsville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Hidden Valley Resort
Hidden Valley Resort
#3 of 18 in Huntsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
3.6 mi away
Deerhurst Resort
Deerhurst Resort
#4 of 18 in Huntsville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,668 reviews
2.9 mi away
Tulip Inn
Tulip Inn
#10 of 18 in Huntsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Huntsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Huntsville

Property: Comfort Inn Huntsville
Address: 86 King William St, Huntsville, Ontario P1H 1E4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Muskoka District > Huntsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Huntsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Huntsville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Huntsville Comfort Inn is conveniently located minutes from downtown Huntsville and 45 minutes from Algonquin Park. We offer FREE continental breakfast including hot Items, FREE Highspeed Wireless Internet, 37" LCD Flat screen TVs in all rooms, ground floor rooms with patio doors and fridges and microwaves. Check out our BBQ/pcnic area where you can sit and relax. Conveniently located close to hiking and snowmobile trails and to the ski hill and waterways. Ask about our Choice Privilege program where you can earn free nights and other rewards. Our Friendly and Experienced staff are ready to serve you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels and Orbitz so you can book your Comfort Inn Huntsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Huntsville Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Huntsville Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing