We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn Huntsville
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Huntsville
Certificate of Excellence
Sudbury, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best staff”
Reviewed December 23, 2013

We have been stranded here this weekend as our car completely died. The staff has been exceptional, with staff members helping us figure out how to get food, and where was good and affordable to go to. They also allowed us a late check out to give us time to get rescued - saying we could stay as late as we needed with no charge. They were also able to get us a good rate because of the tow service we used. Despite nasty weather (Toronto's ice storm, and a large amount of snow up here) the staff has gone well above and beyond to be as helpful as possible in a bad situation. We thank you from the bottom of our hearts and could not be more pleased with the service we have been given.

Room Tip: Jeanie and the supervisor at the front desk are truly amazing and can help you with anything you nee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Manna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveCarr269, General Manager at Comfort Inn Huntsville, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share such positive comments with us. I am glad to see that we were able to provide a little "comfort" during your difficult time. Every effort is made to make a guests stay as enjoyable as possible and your nice words will be shared with all the staff especially Jeannie and Sherry. Thanks again and we look forward to serving you the next time that you are in Huntsville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    82
    28
    6
    4
See reviews for
65
62
9
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Nice room. When I arrived I was greeted well. I found out that I had booked the room for the same weekend as a hockey tournament but was put in a room away from where the hockey teams were. No problems at all.
I recommend this hotel highly.
However I was very unhappy with Expedia. When I checked in I found I could have got a room for almost $20.00 less than what I was charged by Expedia. I later called Expedia and was basically told "Too bad. We book the room in advance and that's the price you have to pay." Because of this, I will never use Expedia again.

Room Tip: Book directly with the hotel. Avoid Expedia.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveCarr269, General Manager at Comfort Inn Huntsville, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Thank you for your amazing recommendation! It is appreciated and I was glad to read that you had any enjoyable stay. Look forward to serving you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2013

the hotel I would say is just OK , not bad but OK. the rooms are getting dated and the hotel could probably use an upgrade soon. It was comfortable once I could get the heat working. we had a lot of snow the night i was there and did feel that they could have done a better job at clearing the walk ways to the parking lot ect..

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveCarr269, General Manager at Comfort Inn Huntsville, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments with us. Your kind words about the staff are appreciated and will be shared with the entire team. Appreciate your comments about the motel and I am pleased to say that there is a renovation/capital investment plan in place for 2014. Look forward to serving you again so you can see some of the changes that we have planned!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2013

We arrived with a huge smile from the male receptionist (sorry I forgot your name it was a few months ago). He was excited as we were the first travellers from Yorkshire in the UK to have stayed in the hotel and his girlfriend was from only 10minutes from where we lived.

We were put in a nice room, clean, tidy and modern which included breakfast as well. Convenient for the local town and loads of advice on where to go and what to see. Well worth the stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DRCran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveCarr269, General Manager at Comfort Inn Huntsville, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Thank you for sharing with us and I know that my Front Desk staff enjoyed being able to relate about your hometown as well!
Your review will be shared with him and is great to acknowledge the wonderful service that he continues to provide. I appreciate your kind words about the property as we do strive to offer the best value and service to all our guests.
Look forward to seeing you again on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2013

I stay at this hotel quite regularly due to my work at the local hospital (the hotel is the recommended hotel by the hospital). When I checked in I was given a discount card for local restaurants by the clerk (Jeanie). When I presented the card at the restaurant (Crabby Joe's) when paying my bill, I was told that they don't accept the card (for a modest $5.00 discount). As per the instructions on the card, I asked that the restaurant to call the hotel for confirmation. When the restaurant called, Jeanie told them that she didn't know anything about the card, thus I didn't receive the discount. When I returned to the hotel and pointed out that the restaurant (and discount) is listed on the sign on the front counter, Jeanie said oh, I didn't know about that . Very dismissive, very unprofessional and very frustrating. Staff should know the bare minimum in terms of promotions they offer. I tried to leave the same feedback on the Comfort Inn customer service website and it continually errors out with the date format (that is selected from a drop down menu) being incorrect.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lawrence F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveCarr269, General Manager at Comfort Inn Huntsville, responded to this review, November 24, 2013
Thank you for sharing your concerns with me and I am sorry for the misunderstanding involving the discount program that we have the restaurant.There is a seperate coupon that they have provided to us which actually gives our guests a $10.00 discount. The discount program is appreciated with all our guests and that restaurant is a very popular spot.
I will review this matter with all the Front Desk staff to ensure that they are familiar with the entire program so that this type of occurrence will not happen again. Please feel free to contact me directly and you can enjoy your next dinner at that restaurant on us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We have stayed here in the summer and fall and look forward to coming again. Very comfortable in so many ways. The rooms are lovely and clean, spacious and have all that we need. We have made use of the microwave, fridge and the BBQ in the back courtyard. The staff are very friendly and helpful and work hard to make your stay as good as possible. The continental breakfast was fresh with quite abit of choices to eat. Beautiful surroundings! Great area to visit for so many reasons.

Room Tip: We have stayed on the ground floor with the sliding door. It was nice to be able to sit outside or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveCarr269, General Manager at Comfort Inn Huntsville, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Glad you enjoyed your stay with us and I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay.It is always a pleasure to hear from our guests that have great experiences with us and we hope that you will return soon. Thanks again for your kind words and your review will be shared with all the staff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markham, Canada
1 review
Reviewed October 7, 2013

During peak Muskoka fall color season, this one is available to you at about $100 per night - you can surely expect clean and simple Comfort Inn standards here - very good customer service - nice and standard breakfast. Courteous front desk staff, clean housekeeping makes it a one to look for whenever we visit Muskoka

Room Tip: Choose ground floor room with your desk facing the car park - easy to load/unload stuff
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dharan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveCarr269, General Manager at Comfort Inn Huntsville, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback and I am pleased to see that you ejoyed a positive overall experience. It sounds like the staff were able to meet your expectations and exceed some. I thank you for your kind comments and look forward to welcoming you back the next time that you are in Huntsville!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Muskoka Inn
1.7 mi away
Econolodge Huntsville
Econolodge Huntsville
#12 of 18 in Huntsville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Hidden Valley Resort
Hidden Valley Resort
#4 of 18 in Huntsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
3.6 mi away
Deerhurst Resort
Deerhurst Resort
#3 of 18 in Huntsville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,782 reviews
2.8 mi away
Tulip Inn
Tulip Inn
#10 of 18 in Huntsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Huntsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Huntsville

Property: Comfort Inn Huntsville
Address: 86 King William St, Huntsville, Ontario P1H 1E4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Muskoka District > Huntsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Huntsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Huntsville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Huntsville Comfort Inn is conveniently located minutes from downtown Huntsville and 45 minutes from Algonquin Park. We offer FREE continental breakfast including hot Items, FREE Highspeed Wireless Internet, 37" LCD Flat screen TVs in all rooms, ground floor rooms with patio doors and fridges and microwaves. Check out our BBQ/pcnic area where you can sit and relax. Conveniently located close to hiking and snowmobile trails and to the ski hill and waterways. Ask about our Choice Privilege program where you can earn free nights and other rewards. Our Friendly and Experienced staff are ready to serve you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Huntsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Huntsville Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Huntsville Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing