We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn Huntsville
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Huntsville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We arrived around 2pm after a long drive from Ottawa. Our room would not be ready for an hour or so but a great guy on reception called Clay did "the paperwork" gave us a discount voucher for local places to eat and gave us a local map. We had a great lunch at the pub he recommended sitting on the deck overlooking the river and the 10% discount tasted particularly sweet in the sunshine! Rooms were clean comfortable and a decent size. It's about a 15 minute stroll to the town centre and there are plenty of take outs very close as well as restaurants in the town. Breakfast was smash and grab but fine with all you need to set you up for the day. Clay came up trumps again on our second day recommending a really lovely walk along the shore of the lake. Sometimes the simplest pleasures are the best. Great location to chill out and enjoy.

Room Tip: Go for the ground floor as there is no lift!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveCarr269, General Manager at Comfort Inn Huntsville, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to share your comments with us and I appreciate your positive thoughts on Clayton. He is definitely a "star" on our team and your review will be shared with him. We try our best to ensure that all our guests have a great experience when they stay with us and I am pleased to see that he made such a favourable impression. Please keep us in mind the next time you are in Huntsville!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (203)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

115 - 121 of 203 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2013

Spent 2 nights there while I was hiking in Algonquin. It is an average motel as any comfort Inn. There is a Metro grocery store next to the motel and a LCBO across the street! Do not expect any extra there but good value for a stopover. Breakfast is included and offer a good choice (waffle, yoghurt, juice, coffee, bread...). We paid less than 100$ for a 4 persons room

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveCarr269, General Manager at Comfort Inn Huntsville, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2013

Thank you for sharing with us. A lot of our guests take advantage of how close we are to Algonquin Park and I was glad to see that you enjoyed your stay. Hope you had a great time at the Park. It is such a beautiful area. Please note that we also offer a BBQ/picnic area for everyone to enjoy in the evening after a day at the park. Looking forward to serving you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

OK sleep but hotel needs updating. Towels were like sandpaper. Pieces of kleenex were used to block holes in the window screen. Stained blanket. Small rooms. Breakfast was OK, nothing exciting. Less than 2 km from downtown, which was a plus.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sycha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveCarr269, General Manager at Comfort Inn Huntsville, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay with us. Glad to read that you recognized the great job that the Housekeepers do in providing clean rooms to our guests. Embarrased to read that we missed the problem with the window screen and will make sure that the Maintenance staff examine these more carefully in the future.
Thanks again for bringing this to my attention and we look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

This Comfort Inn was in a great location in the small cottage town of Huntsville. It was right where two major routes met, with shopping and restaurants right near by. Of course, Huntsville is small enough to have everything near by. The motel had lots of free parking as well as some chairs and picnic tables on the grassy areas. The check-in was quick and efficient and the staff were very helpful with suggestions for eating, and routes to travel. The room was clean, the bed very comfortable and this first floor room had a sliding door to the outside. The TV had many stations, the bathroom had lots of hot water and fluffy towels. There was a frig, coffee maker, microwave, and lots of storage space.
The only disappointment was the breakfast area. The food was well supplied, and the area was clean but the waffle makers didn't work well and the food area was very small and crowded. Once the trays were filled, you had to carry the food across the hall to another small area to eat in.

Room Tip: First floor rooms have walk-outs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarshaToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveCarr269, General Manager at Comfort Inn Huntsville, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2013

First I would Like to Thank You for using Trip Advisor. It is guest feedback that encourages and we appreciate you sharing your experience with us.
Breakfast is an area that has been shared by others but we are limited by the size of our lobby. There are plans in the works to expand the Breakfast areas at all Comfort Inns to allow hot products and an enlarged sitting area. We appreciate your understanding and look forward to this new addition coming soon!
Thanks again for taking the time to share and we look forward to serving you the next tiem that you are in Huntsville!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We rented a business room for 3 days and the moment we arrived to the moment we left, we felt not welcome. The front desk supervisor in particular made us feel like we were putting her out and a bother. Most of the staff were not friendly except a pretty young blonde with long hair and the young tall gentleman behind the desk. We travel every weekend for business and this was by far our worst experience with hotel staff. The room rental was starting at 10:00 am, and we had to wait 30-45 minutes to get into the room because it was a breakfast room. We were not told this when we booked. If we knew this we would have changed our hours on the newspaper ad. Because we had to wait, we went to get a piece of toast, and the supervisor rudely advised us that we were not registered guests, therefore we were not allowed to eat.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Thank lori w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveCarr269, General Manager at Comfort Inn Huntsville, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

I was sorry to read that you felt this way in regards to your booking our Meeting Room for this past weekend. We normally don't rent this room on the weekends as we try to keep this room as a priority to the guests that are staying with us but did so in your case after receiving numerous phone calls. When you arrived 30 minutes early for the meeting room on Friday there were still guests in the room enjoying their breakfast and we did ask you to wait until they were done and we had an opportuntiy to clean it up for your clients. If you felt mistreated in any way I do apologize and will review our meeting room policy with all the staff to ensure that this is handled propertly in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights in June while attending a conference in Hunstville. The room was very clean and extremly quiet. Breakfast in the morning was great for grabbing something quick on the go. Best of all was the gazebo and garden area in the back of the hotel. It was nice to relax in their dock chairs after a long day of work. Location as well was great; easy access to the highway, the centre of town, and of course the LCBO which is right across the street(key feature at any hotel).

Definately would recommend and stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveCarr269, General Manager at Comfort Inn Huntsville, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us about your stay. We are proud of our property and the beautiful picnic area that guests can relax in the evening and enjoy the wonderful atmosphere here in Muskoka. Glad to read that everything went well at the conference and look forward to serving you again the next time that you are in Huntsville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

We travel through this area of the province a few times each year. As such, we look to finding motels/hotels that can anchor our stays.
This motel is clean and quiet ! Our room with 2 beds was spacious. The bathroom area was of nice size and spotlessly clean.
Breakfast items are displayed in the lobby. There were hard boiled eggs, but not breakfasts as described on the Comfort Inn website (however, we already knew this and it was not a concern to us). This location also provides a very good breakfast sitting area in a room directly across from the lobby. It is set up nicely with small tables - along with a boardroom sytle table. For those wanting to plan their day, there is a television with access to the Weather Network and news channels.
Price point is fine in the Off Season - but rises quickly from Shoulder to High season.
We look forward to our next stay at this location.
Restaurants are relatively close by - but few in terms of "family style dining" when one of the party is handicapped.

Room Tip: Suggest a room towards the back of the motel away from the main streets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Don W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveCarr269, General Manager at Comfort Inn Huntsville, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Thanks for sharing with us and we appreciate your kind words! We are grateful to loyal guests like yourselves and appreciate your feedback. Comfort Inn's are in the process of changing their breakfast programs over to offering Hot products and we look forward to that day when they upgrade ours as well. Thanks for the Tips and we look forward to serving you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Muskoka Inn
1.7 mi away
Econolodge Huntsville
Econolodge Huntsville
#17 of 18 in Huntsville
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
Hidden Valley Resort
Hidden Valley Resort
#5 of 18 in Huntsville
509 reviews
1.3 mi away
Motel 6 Huntsville
Motel 6 Huntsville
#10 of 18 in Huntsville
182 reviews
3.6 mi away
Deerhurst Resort
Deerhurst Resort
#3 of 18 in Huntsville
3,369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Huntsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Huntsville

Address: 86 King William St, Huntsville, Ontario P1H 1E4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Muskoka District > Huntsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Huntsville
Price Range: $81 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Huntsville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Huntsville Comfort Inn is conveniently located minutes from downtown Huntsville and 45 minutes from Algonquin Park. We offer FREE continental breakfast including hot Items, FREE Highspeed Wireless Internet, 37" LCD Flat screen TVs in all rooms, ground floor rooms with patio doors and fridges and microwaves. Check out our BBQ/pcnic area where you can sit and relax. Conveniently located close to hiking and snowmobile trails and to the ski hill and waterways. Ask about our Choice Privilege program where you can earn free nights and other rewards. Our Friendly and Experienced staff are ready to serve you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Comfort Inn Huntsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Huntsville Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Huntsville Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing