We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn Huntsville
Nearby Hotels
King William Inn(Huntsville)(Great Value!)
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Knights Inn - Huntsville(Huntsville)(Great Value!)
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Muskoka Inn(Huntsville)(Great Value!)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Huntsville(Huntsville)(Great Value!)
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tulip Inn(Huntsville)(Great Value!)
$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rainbow Inn(Huntsville)(Great Value!)
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hidden Valley Resort(Huntsville)(Great Value!)
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$193
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (207)
Filter reviews
207 results
Traveler rating
64
95
37
7
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
64
95
37
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleangreen spaceyogurtironing boardfluffy towelstemperature controlbreakfast was includedalgonquin parkhotel breakfastminute drivewould stay againstayed for one nightnice staytown centrewaffle makerthe king size bedshort stay
Filter
Updating list...
138 - 143 of 207 reviews
Reviewed September 29, 2012

We stayed at the Comfort Inn for 5 nights.We were in Huntsville to visit Algonquin National park and to visit the lakes. The hotel was well placed for this. Every member of staff we saw was welcoming, friendly and helpful. We had a spacious room with fridge and microwave which was clean and fresh. The complimentary breakfast was good. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ghiana8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveCarr269, General Manager at Comfort Inn Huntsville, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2012

Thank you for your recommendation and your nice comments. I have shared them with my staff and they appreciated all their hard work being recognized. Algonquin Park is such a beautiful area especially this time of year and we trust your enjoyed your time in Huntsville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

We stayed for two nights recently for a family wedding. The staff was pleasant and very helpful. We appreciated the call from the front desk shortly after we arrived, asking us if everything was OK with our room. Our room was comfortable and very clean. The flat screen TV worked well, as did the fridge, microwave and heat/air conditioning, in our room. There were plenty of very clean white towels and the hair dryer worked well in the bathroom. The bed linens were very clean. Complementary breakfast was sufficient for our stay. A nice touch was the complimentary 24 hour coffee and cookies that was offered in the lobby. The coffee was of good quality. Our suggestions to hotel are as follows: We would have liked an extra shelf in the bathroom for our toiletry items, along with brighter and better bathroom lightning, that didn't make you look like you were sick, even with makeup on. It would have been nice to have better water pressure from the shower head. The sink had good water pressure, but the shower head didn't. We tried to adjust the shower head to get better pressure, but could not. Our room could have been better lit too. All these things are minor things, that could be easily fixed and would bump up our overall rating. In spite of some small annoyances, we had a very good stay. It was nice that the staff appreciate their guests/customers opinions. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A-Paradise-Found
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveCarr269, General Manager at Comfort Inn Huntsville, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2012

Thank you for sharing your suggestions with us and appreciate your kind words about my staff and the property. We have made a goal with all Comfort Inns to have energy efficient lighting in our rooms and will have the Housekeeping staff made aware of your comments. I think the breakfast shelf is a great idea and will share that with our regional staff. Maintenance staff reviewed the water pressure and could not find any issues but will monitor the situation. Thanks again for the comments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed for one night on our way to the Algonquin Park. On arriving we asked at reception for any walking trails near the hotel as we had a few hours during the evening to make the most of. The lady was very helpfull and guided us to the nearby lake and the trail around the edge.
Huntsville itself is a lovely little town.
Our room was clean and spacious, if a little dated. But that is to be expected for the price/star rating of this hotel.
The continental breakfast was included. It was not what you'd expect in a top hotel, but it was nice that the hotel makes the effort.
We would recommend this hotel to others visiting Huntsville and the national park.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Adsvx220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveCarr269, General Manager at Comfort Inn Huntsville, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2012

Thank you for your recommendation of our property ! I appreciate the nice words about my experienced staff and their knowledge of the area. Your comment about our clean, spacious rooms is honest and we look forward to upcoming renovations to improve our guests perceptions. Our breakfast program is quite popular with our guests and we try to offer quality offerings to offset our limited space. Thank you for recognizing our effort in this area. We look forward to serving you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2012

My family and I had to stay in Huntsville for an extended period of time in early September and were very pleased with the excellent treatment we received by all staff members of the Comfort Inn. The staff went out of their way to make us feel at home over a two-week period and were always happy to help with whatever request we had. The hotel's breakfast offers a variety of options for all family members and the rooms are clean and well maintained.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RogerLarade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveCarr269, General Manager at Comfort Inn Huntsville, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2012

Thank you for your nice comments about my staff and I was happy to read that you had an enjoyable stay. I am grateful to work with such a talented team and they appreciate the recognition of the service that they provide to all our guests. We are thankful for you taking the time to post your thoughts and look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

We visited the hotel on our way to Algonquin Park. The hotel has clean rooms with comfortable but very short beds (We are a tall Dutch family). The hotel is situated at 15 minute walking distance from the Huntsville city center which has several restaurants. The hotel is located right next to a big road but the rooms are quiet. Arrowhead Park is a 10 minute drive and Algonquin Park at about an hour drive. The hotel has a nice barbeque area at the back. The breakfast was basic as expected from a Comfort Inn.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
Thank Niels-A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SteveCarr269, General Manager at Comfort Inn Huntsville, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2012

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us and I appreciate your comments about the beds. We have recently added KIng size beds to some of our rooms which may be an option for your family in the future. I am glad to see that you enjoyed our BBQ/picnic area where we recently added a new gazebo this year and where a lot of our guests can sit out and enjoy the day. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews