We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel for an overnight stopover”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Inn Huntsville
Ranked #6 of 18 Hotels in Huntsville
Certificate of Excellence
Charlottetown, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Good hotel for an overnight stopover”
Reviewed August 7, 2011

We stayed here for one night when picking up our kids from a local camp. Very helpful staff, clean room, although have slept on more comfortable beds. Not a luxury hotel by any means (with a view of the parking lot) but has all the basics including wifi for an overnight stopover. Even though it was close to the highway did not hear traffic all night. Liked the free continental breakfast. No elevator to the second floor.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank weistk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Comfort Inn Huntsville, responded to this review, September 9, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to share with us. I appreciate your comments about my staff and your review will be shared with them. We strive to offer the highest level of service to all our guests and hope that you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    84
    32
    6
    4
See reviews for
66
66
9
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
241 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2011

It was just off Hwy60 on your way to Algonquin Park so that made its location a great place to stop-over and give a nice respite from all that driving. Free parking and being quite close to the restaurents in downtown Huntsville were other nice benefits. The beds were disappointing, too much of a sag and the breakfast was too simple. Still a good value alternative to all those 'by the week' cottage rentals when you are exploring the cottage country during the summers.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dinesh R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Comfort Inn Huntsville, responded to this review, September 9, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your recent stay with us. Please note that we are looking to expand our current program to a hot breakfast program in early 2011 to help meet the needs of our guests. We are also undergoing capital improvements throughout the year and are always reviewing our casegoods. The property has recently added 37' LCD Flat screen TV's to all our rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2011

We stayed at this hotel on King William Street in Huntsville for one night on July 9th after visiting Algonquin Park. We had booked this hotel prior to our vacation. Hotel staff was polite and helpfull. The front desk lady even called us a little later after we got settled in to make sure we had everything ! The non smoking room we had on the main floor, with Queen size bed and couch, was large, clean and quiet. Our room also included a coffee maker, an iron, an ironing board, a hair dryer, a spacious work desk with ergonomic chairs, a refrigerator and a microwave. The A/C worked perfectly and cooled the room down in no time eventhough it is a little noisy. During the evening we enjoyed a movie on the large screen TV. The parking is free and there is lot's of parking space. You don't need to drive far as there are many shopping facilities and restaurants close by. The next morning the continental breakfast was just perfect before we left for another day of driving.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lets_Cruise_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Comfort Inn Huntsville, responded to this review, September 9, 2011
I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and the ammenities that we offer to our guests. Every effort is made by our staff to meet the needs of our guests and I happy to see that they helped make your stay enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2011

Was welcomed to Huntsville as soon as l entered the hotel. Staff had me signed in and on my way to my room very quickly. After a short time in my room, a call was made to me from the front desk to ensure that everything was to my satisfaction. Was also informed that a breakfest was available in the morning until 9.30 am. l would stay at this hotel again when l return to this area.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank coberfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Comfort Inn Huntsville, responded to this review, April 17, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about my staff and for your kind words. We enourage our staff to make everyone feel welcome and appreciated when they stay with us because your business is appreciated. Thanks again for your patronage and we look forward to serving you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2011

The staff at this motel are excellent. My daughter and I drove for 21/2 hours to pick up her husband at the hospital in Huntsville. We arrived to find him with a severe injury to his knee making travel difficult. At the same time the brakes went on my car and we needed to find a hotel fast. The Comfort Inn welcomed us with a hospital rate, connecting rooms and coffee.. They continued to check on us offering games, cookies and coffee to keep us comfortable. The stay ended up being 2 nights since we had to wait for the car. They allowed us to check out very late at no extra fee. When we finally got back to the hotel, they were waiting with salt to put down on the ice so my son-in-law could safely get into the car. Special thanks to Christy. You made our stay very pleasant.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PinusStrobus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Comfort Inn Huntsville, responded to this review, April 17, 2011
Thank you for your kind words about our team at the Huntsville Comfort Inn. A special thanks will be placed in Christy's file for future reviews. Our team makes every effort to meet the needs of our guests and I was happy to read that they were able to help provide some comfort during your stay. Thanks again for sharing your thoughts with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2011

I keep returning due to the friendly staff, quiet location, competetive pricing, loyalty program, and the rapport developed with staff over the fourteen years.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank clydemccoleman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Comfort Inn Huntsville, responded to this review, April 17, 2011
Thank You for your kind words and loyal support over the years. Guests like yourself or greatly appreciated and we value your business. Thank you for your many years of staying in Comfort!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2010

Stayed here many times over the years and not much has changed, which is my point. Nice friendly and responsive staff, but that does not cut it anymore. The 20+ year old hotel is in a great location, but for the price, one of the newer chains at Hwys 60 and 11 are better (despite they not being within walking distance to centre of town). The rooms, despite being labelled as non-smoking, have a permanent, smoke-like mustiness that fouls clothing, The air conditioners are showing their age too- a little noisy and need of upgrading. For the price, a much better quality of room can be obtained in other Huntsville hotels.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rodmurr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Comfort Inn Huntsville, responded to this review, October 12, 2010
The management of the Huntsville Comfort is appreciative of you taking the time to review our hotel. We want to thank you for your years of patronage and are grateful for your kind words about the staff. Please note that we are currently reviewing our smoking penalties to help deter guests from causing unwanted odours in our rooms. We do try our best to offer a competitive rate and value feedback from guests like yourself. Renovations are spread out throughout the year and we look forward to you seeing the changes. Thanks again for sharing your comments with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
1.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Muskoka Inn
1.7 mi away
Econolodge Huntsville
Econolodge Huntsville
#15 of 18 in Huntsville
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Hidden Valley Resort
Hidden Valley Resort
#4 of 18 in Huntsville
462 reviews
3.6 mi away
Deerhurst Resort
Deerhurst Resort
#3 of 18 in Huntsville
2,933 reviews
1.3 mi away
Motel 6 Huntsville
Motel 6 Huntsville
#12 of 18 in Huntsville
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Huntsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Huntsville

Property: Comfort Inn Huntsville
Address: 86 King William St, Huntsville, Ontario P1H 1E4, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Muskoka District > Huntsville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Huntsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Huntsville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Huntsville Comfort Inn is conveniently located minutes from downtown Huntsville and 45 minutes from Algonquin Park. We offer FREE continental breakfast including hot Items, FREE Highspeed Wireless Internet, 37" LCD Flat screen TVs in all rooms, ground floor rooms with patio doors and fridges and microwaves. Check out our BBQ/pcnic area where you can sit and relax. Conveniently located close to hiking and snowmobile trails and to the ski hill and waterways. Ask about our Choice Privilege program where you can earn free nights and other rewards. Our Friendly and Experienced staff are ready to serve you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn Huntsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Huntsville Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Huntsville Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing