We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hidden Valley Resort
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Huntsville
Calgary
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Another great stay!”
Reviewed July 26, 2014

I stayed here, for a couple of nights, with my two teenage children and we had a very enjoyable, relaxing visit! This was our third time here and, although the renovations, that were due to take place since our last visit two years ago, obviously haven't happened, it is still a wonderful place to stay! We had a fabulous view from our Lakeside room and it was very reasonably priced! My kids loved the pools and the lake activities. The breakfast buffet had lots on offer and you can't beat the view from the restaurant! All in all, a great place to stay in beautiful Huntsville!

Room Tip: Second floor lakeside rooms are the best. There's no elevator, so the second floor is the most...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Calgarykathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

452 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    161
    72
    39
    26
See reviews for
164
160
5
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2014

We had an excellent time at the resort. We lived in a nice room with a good furniture, bedding and balcony overlooking the lake and tree covered hills. The view is worth paying an extra for. Just across the balcony there was a beaver living. Our son absolutely loved it. Kayaks, canoes, and pedalos usage is included. Normally they allow visitors to use it for up to 45 minutes, but we stayed mid week when it wasn’t busy and we did not have any problems borrowing it over and over. We enjoyed paddling the lake which was quite busy as it offers access to 60 km of waterways. We even watched a float plane landing to drop passengers at one of the cottages across the lake. The resort is conveniently located near Hunsville and is in close proximity to Arrowhead, Algonquin and a number of smaller provincial parks and waterfalls. Staff was friendly and did a great job ensuring visitors are taken care of. Overall the resort exceeded my expectations.

Room Tip: Try getting a room with the lake view and closer to the lobby as lake view might partially blocked b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DmitriyR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markham, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2014

A terrific resort in a very quiet and scenic corner of Muskoka. I can't say enough about the friendly staff and awesome food. They offer a wonderful (and affordable) buffet breakfast offering which you can enjoy on an outdoor piato with a view of Lake of Bays that is better than what you find at the much more expensive Deerhurst Resort. And where else in Muskoka can you stay in a resort that offers you the free use of a pool, canoes and kayaks, as well as a tennis court, in a lovely and quiet setting (did I mention that?), all for less than some of the Huntsville hotels located along busy highways? This was my second stay at Hidden Valley and I know I will return often. Okay, so I don't have the bragging rights of some people who spend two or three times as much at the more 'exclusive' resorts in this area, but I really don't need to brag - my family just had a great time! Keep up the good work, folks!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joseph V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2014

We had a relaxing time at Hidden Valley. The resort is clean, and the staff is friendly. We arrived early and were told our room would be ready at 4, it was. In the meantime we went out to the lake and used the paddle boats. The scenery is beautiful, we really enjoyed our stay at hidden valley. We would definitely recommend that you visit the town, nice to walk around when the sun goes down.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amar P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2014

We got the room at the underground floor It was dark and gloomy Furnitures were old The worst part was the bed It was old hollow that they need to add some sort of layers to make it evenly Hurt our backs badly that we didn't even got good sleep. We will never recommend this resort to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Juanitadotza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2014

recently stayed for 2 nites, there were children running every where ,they were running around the pool area and in and out of the washrooms throwing paper and cups. the management of the hotel is very poor. they were yelling in the halls and throwing ice and garbage around. will not be staying here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank unice b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Collingwood, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 19, 2014

We've stayed many times in and around the Huntsville area and you can't beat the lakeview with the unbeatable price! We paid about $127/night and we were lakefront. You can't get that anywhere else in Huntsville (unless you're paying mega dough). The room was nice, felt like a cozy lodge. Beds were comfy, awesome flat screen TV, great shower, mini fridge was helpful. Very clean and our Room Attendant, LeeAnn, was fantastic! The staff were very friendly and helpful. The waterfront was nice - could use a few more water toys for guests - but all in all, was gorgeous! I loved the fact that guests could have a campfire right on resort. So cute! And nice during colder evenings. Wasn't overly impressed with the pool facilities. Outdoor pool was very dirty and needed a good vacuum (ducks were swimming in the pool, leaving behind feathers and droppings). Indoor pool was packed and also mildly dirty. The resort has wifi but has a pretty weak signal - although, who comes to Muskoka to be on the internet?! LOL. The resort could use a few updates and touch-ups but I realize those things take time and money. FUTURE GUESTS: DO YOURSELF A FAVOUR AND SPLURGE FOR THE LAKEVIEW ROOMS - WOW, THEY ARE STUNNING! I will DEFINITELY be back and I can't wait for next year!! Thanks Hidden Valley!

Room Tip: Lakeview rooms all the way!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Malibu_1636
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
5.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville
4.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Huntsville
Comfort Inn Huntsville
#5 of 18 in Huntsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
5.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Muskoka Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Deerhurst Resort
Deerhurst Resort
#3 of 18 in Huntsville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,782 reviews
4.6 mi away
Tulip Inn
Tulip Inn
#10 of 18 in Huntsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
12.5 mi away
Trillium Resort and Spa
Trillium Resort and Spa
#1 of 1 in Port Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hidden Valley Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hidden Valley Resort

Property: Hidden Valley Resort
Address: 1755 Valley Rd, Huntsville, Ontario P1H 1Z8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Muskoka District > Huntsville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Huntsville
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Huntsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hidden Valley Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hidden Valley Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hidden Valley Hotel Huntsville
Hv Hidden Valley Hotel
Hv Hidden Valley Huntsville
Hidden Valley Resort Huntsville, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing