We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“relaxed vacation with a kayaking experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hidden Valley Resort
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Huntsville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 20, 2012

We had a Jaunt deal for the HV resort. The place is gorgeous, lakefront, it offer quite a few amenities - pools, sauna, game room. There are kayaks and katamarans available for guests. The customer service was were friendly and courteous. Our breakfast was included in the deal, the restaurant service was excellent as well. Overall, it was the perfect time and place for a nice family vacation.

Room Tip: choose a room with balcony. stay on the second floor to avoid stairs - in case you have a stroller t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank zoom_zoom_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 21, 2012

Wow! It sounds like you had a great time. That is music to our ears. Thanks for telling the travelling public about your visit to our resort. Our waterfront seems to draw a lot of attention and for all the right reasons. A point of clarification though our program includes canoe, paddleboats and kayaks as complimentary for our guests. This information is great for everyone to see so thanks again. Please come back and see us again at Hidden Valley Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (498)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

451 - 457 of 498 reviews

Reviewed June 15, 2012

We had a Jaunt deal for two nights and went up there this past weekend. It was a great experience. It was practically empty so we had the whole facilities pretty much for ourselves, which made it even better!

The one thing that stood out was the very good and courteous customer service. They were VERY friendly and nice. VERY! This alone makes the trip worth it.

If you think you're gonna get a 5-star service/food here, then this place might not be for you. But if you want a casual and relaxed place then give Hidden Valley resort a shot.

Facilities were great. They have three tennis courts, one basketball court, kayaks/canoes, indoor/outdoor pool, gym, sauna, and a game room. So it's packed.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank princeofyogurt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHamm0nd, General Manager at Hidden Valley Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2012

Thank-you for taking time to post your comments on TripAdvisor. I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay at our resort. Our team is working very hard to deliver superior customer care and it would appear that your comments reflect the care our staff is providing. I invite you to return again and see our resort in busier times as well. The energy is fantastic and the resort is alive!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2012

Excellent service. Nice view and great food. Enjoyed our stay

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hopper1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHamm0nd, General Manager at Hidden Valley Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2012

So glad that you took the time to post your wonderful experience on Tripadvisor. It is good news for us here at Hidden Valley Resort but also valuable information for the future guests planning a visit to our area. I hope that you will stay with us again and that you tell your friends and clients about us. Thanks-you for your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

We just returned from a beautiful weekend at Hidden Valley Resort in Huntsville. Each morning we enjoyed a full buffet breakfast on the patio overlooking Peninsula Lake. We reserved a hillside room that was certainly big enough and the beds were so comfortable but next trip we will ask for a lakeside room. The view from your room is spectacular. My husband golfed next door at Deerhurst resort. We definitely recommend this resort and will be back. The service was excellent from the moment we walked in, even had help carrying our luggage up to our room on the 3rd floor.This is a gem!

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the lake are a good choice. They cost a little more but I think they are worth it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bykerdutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHamm0nd, General Manager at Hidden Valley Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2012

I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at Hidden Valley Resort! Sharing your experience on Trip Advisor was also a very nice thing for you to do. It helps potential visitors to our area consider us for their accommodation needs as well. Our staff has been working very hard to make all of our guests feel welcome and comfortable and I would say based on your feedback that they are doing a great job. We are very fortunate to have happy guests spreading the good word! I hope that you visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2012

We had a room on the third floor, the rooms were renovated and clean. The view facing the lake was excellent. This is a quiet and relaxing place to be.

Food at the restaurant was reasonably priced and good! Staffs at the front desk and restaurant were excellent.

Things to improve on: the tiles at the swimming pool were broken and weren’t replaced properly. There were some un-even tiles that could hurt someone; replacing the tennis court ground could raise rating of the resort.

I got a Dealfind $129 for two nights + $30 lake view, this is worth the money. I would certainly recommend this place to friends.

Room Tip: Look for the rooms on the top(3rd) floor, the strip of rooms nearer to the reception has a better la...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mike m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHamm0nd, General Manager at Hidden Valley Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2012

Thank-you for your review on Trip Advisor! Sharing your experience with fellow travellers is good for everyone. I just wanted you to know that it was a pleasure having you stay with us and I was happy to read that you wanted to see us improve on our pool deck and tennis courts. Let me assure you that both of those items are on our improvement list. When you visit with us again be sure to stop by my office and say hello. Thanks again for staying with us and I hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2012

My wife and I went on the 2 night dealfind voucher May 4-5. The staff was exeptional from check in to check out. The lower level of the hotel is not done with the renovations, but the rooms were clean and did not look run down. We actually got moved up to the 2nd floor due to dogs barking on the bottom floor. This hotel does accept pets but it seems that they try to keep them in one section of the hotel. The front desk clerk offered right away to move us to the second level. The second floor room had been renovated(flat screen tv, refrigerator etc). For breakfast they had a buffet, which had a wide selection of foods. The staff were very pleasant, keeping our coffee full and refilling the buffet. ( I understand if the hotel is slower on certain days, the breakfast is by menu. We did not eat at the restaurant for supper since we went to huntsville and nearby areas throughout the day. At this time the water crafts were not available to use, but our plan this time was to see the area. Thanks to the staff for making our weekend enjoyable. We will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ricwat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHamm0nd, General Manager at Hidden Valley Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2012

Thank-you for reviewing your stay on Trip Advisor. It was a pleasure having you stay with us.
I am pleased that you enjoyed our resort and that you found our team friendly and efficient.
I hope that you return again soon and I would look forward to meeting you personally.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2012

We purchased a 2 night stay at the Hidden Valley Resort through Dealfind. It was an excellent price of $138, including breakfast on both mornings and a bottle of wine. With a deal like that you can't expect to just walk in and get a similar deal. There are limited days available of course. We had no trouble getting days that worked for us.

The staff were very friendly and so helpful. Perhaps they were short of staff when some of the reviewers attended, because there were plenty of staff when we were there.

We were able to choose any breakfast on the menu - no rip off there. Along with our breakfast selection, we also received coffee and juice with no extra charges. It was a sunny day and we were able to take our coffee outside and sit on the deck. The view was beautiful.
At night the staff built a bonfire. There were benches to sit by the fire and enjoy the great outdoors.
We had a great time and will definitely go there again.

Room Tip: There is an extra charge for rooms facing the water, but the amenities are so good, you can really e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 972jackieo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHamm0nd, General Manager at Hidden Valley Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2012

Thank-you for your review on Trip Advisor! We think that our last promotion in partnership with Deal Find was a huge success. This gives us an opportunity to introduce our resort to travellers who may have not visited Muskoka in the past. It is our hope that this good value in combination with the great facilities we have will keep you and others returning again and again. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huntsville
5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville
5.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Muskoka Inn
4 mi away
Comfort Inn Huntsville
Comfort Inn Huntsville
#4 of 18 in Huntsville
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Econolodge Huntsville
Econolodge Huntsville
#17 of 18 in Huntsville
165 reviews
0.6 mi away
Deerhurst Resort
Deerhurst Resort
#3 of 18 in Huntsville
3,232 reviews
10.1 mi away
Algonquin Lakeside Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hidden Valley Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hidden Valley Resort

Address: 1755 Valley Rd, Huntsville, Ontario P1H 1Z8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Muskoka District > Huntsville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Huntsville
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Huntsville
Price Range: $100 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hidden Valley Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hidden Valley Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hidden Valley Hotel Huntsville
Hv Hidden Valley Hotel
Hv Hidden Valley Huntsville
Hidden Valley Resort Huntsville, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing