We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Country Charm with Country Hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Morgan House Bed and Breakfast and Wool Works Studio
Ranked #3 of 20 Huntsville B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 6, 2011

What does my title mean you may wonder? My definitions after being at Morgan House:

Country Charm: A natural connection to nature as soon as you arrive outside and into their home. Every room is decorated with so many elements of nature, not to mention Pam's beautiful art throughout the house. The bed had a cozy quilt and comforter and there was a wooden antique armoire in the room. Even the linen smells like outdoor hung laundry. The living room (common area) has a huge fireplace that was blazing when we got in late in the evening. For breakfast, Pam baked an amazing raspberry scone with fresh fruits, apple sauce and all natural healthy breakfast that would fill you to lunch and then some.

Country Hospitality: Informal hospitality, different from the formailities you get at hotels. Pam makes you feel like you're a friend visiting her and staying at her house rather than a paying guest. She carries on with her family but would include us in conversation so we never felt awkward or obligated to make conversation.

We stayed in the bedroom with queen bed, the other room is with 2 twin beds and the bathroom is shared, though they keep it pretty immaculate. The house is right off of Hwy 60 and is about 20 minute drive to the West Gate and minutes away from downtown Huntsville where all the restaurants are.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for the room with the Queen bed if you are travelling as couple.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luuloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (56)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 56 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2011

Located between two beaver lakes, very quiet, but not too far from the highway, about 40 km from the west gate of Algonquin Park, a wonderful Canadian family home with wooden interior, two nice rooms upstairs, shared bath, beautiful garden and front porch, an enormous breakfast with all you can imagine, very warm welcome.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sebastian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank john d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Nicl22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manuel Angel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
morganbnb, Owner at Morgan House Bed and Breakfast and Wool Works Studio, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2016, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Transanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
morganbnb, Owner at Morgan House Bed and Breakfast and Wool Works Studio, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steff_Toto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
12.1 mi away
Pine Lodge Inn
Pine Lodge Inn
#1 of 1 in Port Sydney
127 reviews
4.3 mi away
Arrowhead Inn
Arrowhead Inn
#18 of 20 in Huntsville
45 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hidden Valley Resort
Hidden Valley Resort
#5 of 18 in Huntsville
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Deerhurst Resort
Deerhurst Resort
#3 of 18 in Huntsville
3,369 reviews
4.5 mi away
Echo Woods B & B
Echo Woods B & B
#6 of 20 in Huntsville
18 reviews
5.6 mi away
A Muskoka Dream Catcher Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Morgan House Bed and Breakfast and Wool Works Studio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Morgan House Bed and Breakfast and Wool Works Studio

Address: 83 Morgans Rd, Huntsville, Ontario P1H 1A2, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Muskoka District > Huntsville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Huntsville
Price Range: $86 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Morgan House Bed and Breakfast and Wool Works Studio 4*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our historic stone house is a step back in time while embracing the future with its solar and wind power. The scrumptious breakfasts feature farm fresh eggs, organic veggies from our garden, maple syrup from our woods and other locally grown produce. The house is filled with antiques and eclectic charm that invites you to relax and unwind, or plan your adventures to Algonquin Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Morgan House Bed and Breakfast and Wool Works Studio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Morgan House Bed And Breakfast And Wool Works Studio Huntsville, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing