We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Algonquin Moon
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Huntsville
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rainbow Inn(Huntsville)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Huntsville Inn(Huntsville)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Walker Lake Resort(Huntsville)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crews on INN(Huntsville)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveler rating
113
3
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
113
3
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslog cabin roomb bhorses grazingwonderful hostsfairy lakebreakfast was amazingsmall fridgeget awaystevealgonquin
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 117 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2013

I spent three days at the Algonquin Moon bed & breakfast...it was like being in a beautiful cottage setting but with all the comforts of home..the room I stayed in was comfortable and cozy, supplied with a very good quality of linens and towels and not to mention spotlessly clean...every morning the breakfast was always different and always delicious, Janet makes everything from scratch ummmmmmmm

It is only a 15 minute drive to the Algonquin Provincial Park's west gate and an even shorter
distance to Huntsville, that surprisingly enough, for a small town has quite a choice of restaurants
and a real bonus if you get up early enough you might be lucky enough to see a deer or a few deer on Janet and Steve's property...I saw deer both early in the morning and then close to dusk

I found Steve and Janet to be very accommodating, I especially loved Janet, sorry Steve!!
almost anything needed was provided, and also lots of neat stories about previous visitors and
of course, lots of useful info re Algonquin Park...this was my first experience with a B & B and I enjoyed it a lot...would definitely do B & B again and this one would be the one to do folks if you are looking....guaranteed to be a great stay!!!!!

Di

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dricci2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlgonquinMoon, Owner at Algonquin Moon, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your Algonquin experience with others. We are so glad to hear that your first B&B experience was a positive one and we hope it will be the first of many.
It was a pleasure meeting you and, I too, enjoyed our chats. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We are just back from Algonquin Moon where we spent the labor day week end, we had such a great time there! The house and the view on Fairy lake from the deck is beautiful, our room was very clean and comfortable, the breakfasts are delicious and Janet and Steve are truly nice and hospitable. They are both very knowledgeable about the area, Algonquin Park, its trails and canoe spots! They also have plenty of interesting/funny stories to share.
Definitely one of the best B&Bs we have visited in Canada so far, highly recommended! Thank you again!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Constance F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

The Algonquin Moon bed&breakfast is a really nice place to stay if you want to visit the Algonquin Provincial Park; it is situated about 15 minutes drive away from the park in a quiet and beautiful area. The host are both very friendly and hospitable.
They served a wonderful breakfast every morning and took care of all our extra wishes (vegetarian, allergy sufferer).
This place can be recommended to everyone who wants to spend a pleasant stay!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fred S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

I stayed at Algonquin Moon for two nights with my mom during the August long weekend. Right from the time of booking until the moment we left, the experience was superb. Location is great -- far enough from Huntsville that you aren't in the bustle, but close enough that driving in for dinner isn't cumbersome. We stayed in the Muskoka Room, which was great. It was like having our own little apartment. And not one detail was missed: coffee, tea and cookies, beautiful soaps, luxurious linens, maps, park guides/updates and restaurant menus. Everything needed to make the most of our stay in the area. The room/bathroom were spic and span clean. The property was lovely and well maintained (and we even got to see a family of deer at sunset!). Janet and Steve really embody the passion of service. They are lovely and always willing to help. And the delicious breakfasts made by Janet (including produce from their garden) were prepared meticulously and served beautifully. I highly recommend staying at Algonquin Moon. It's a great place run by wonderful people who really care about giving you the best experience possible. And we loved our thank you note with our picture upon returning home!!!!

Room Tip: The Muskoka Room is wonderful. Two very comfortable twin beds. Ample room for two adults. Bathroom is big and very clean. And because we had booked that room, Janet and Steve leave the other room vacant so we had full privacy. Booking both rooms would be an excellent option for families or larger groups.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank axylady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

If you are looking for a B&B near Huntsville we would like to recommend you to have a look at Janet and Steve. Unfortunately we just had two nights there but they where the bests of our two week trip in Canada. Steve had many good tips for the Algonquin Park and nice restaurants recommendations. They served us delicious breakfasts. The rooms where clean and very comfortable. You can see deers just around the house. Go there and let you surprise.

Manuela & Michael

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlgonquinMoon, Owner at Algonquin Moon, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

it was a pleasure meeting you and your family. We enjoyed sharing our home and the Algonquin experience with you. We especially enjoyed meeting three generations travelling together and hearing about your life in Switzerland. Thank yo for the amazing chocolate! Perhaps our paths will cross again some day in the Swiss Alps.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews