We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Bed and Breakfast in Muskoka”
Review of Ink's Spot B&B

Ink's Spot B&B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Huntsville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ink's Spot B&B
Ranked #14 of 22 Huntsville B&B and Inns
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great Bed and Breakfast in Muskoka”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Ink's Spot B&B, which is about a 5 minute drive from downtown Huntsville. Ingrid and her family are very friendly and accommodating and breakfast is absolutely delicious. The guestroom #2 is an ideal set-up for a family because it is very spacious, clean and has all the necessary amenities. We highly recommend this bed and breakfast to anyone who would like a truly enjoyable experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
12
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013

If you're like me and want the off the beaten track location, surrounded by nature and tranquility, with Hosts that offer great conversation, extremely clean rooms and incredible breakfasts...then Ink's Spot may just be the place for you when in the Huntsville area.
About 10km from Huntsville and about a 15 minute drive to Ragged Falls and the Western entrance to Algonquin Provincial Park, Ink's Spot is a great central location to what you need.
Ingrid and Mike make you feel welcomed right from the start. Friendly smiles and ready to get you settled, eager to please. Stay a while and you may even see a deer come close to the house. :)
Highly recommended and will stay again when back in the area!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelMammal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Koblenz, Germany
1 review
Reviewed December 12, 2012

During our vacation in Canada, this has been by far the best place to stay. Not only was the description of the accommodation and services 100% accurate, very clean rooms and extraordinary delicious food (in a not expected variety) but the hosts were so nice and welcoming, we felt immediately like being at home, meeting friends. They also gave us good advice and supplies for our Algonquin Park “expedition” a thermal pack for swollen feet afterwards and even listened to our daily experiences in the evening. Thanks again!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kmh312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012

We had a really nice stay at the house of Ingrid.
The house is really spectacular and the room was comfortable. It was a plessure to stay at this B&B.
The whole family is very nice and the cats and dog love each other. We had a nice evening with the host and stories from the Algonquin park and the bears and deers :-)

The host also gave us the tip for a very nice hidden beach. It´s a really nice beach with cristal clear water.

The breakfast was absolutely wonderful and delicious.

We would love to come back one day and stay again at this nice house.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manuel979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed August 7, 2012

My partner and I enjoyed our time at Ink's spot B&B very much. It was our first B&B experience and it will definitely not be our last! The room we stayed in (#2) was very spacious (pictures don't do justice), clean and serene. Ingrid and her family were extremely pleasant and friendly. She was very helpful in answering all our questions and telling us what was good in the area in terms of food and outdoor activities. The breakfast in the morning had to be the best I have had (really got us ready for the day!), including our lovely conversations. Thank you so much for such a wonderful experience Ingrid!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LadTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2012 via mobile

We enjoyed for two days this marvellous place in the woods.
The owners are very kind, always smiling and ready to provide us with all the information we needed on the Algonquin provincial park theatre is less than half a hour away.
Our room (number 2) was very spacious and comfy.
Breakfasts are homade and simply delicious! Yum!!
We felt like at home...or even better!

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank SubNormale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitby, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2012

My husband and I have had the pleasure of staying at Ink's Spot B&B four times over the past two years. We have stayed there as a couple, but have also brought friends along with us twice too. We have stayed in both rooms that are available. We love the privacy that the separate wing provides the guests, the overall cleanliness and character of each room. The breakfast that Ingrid provides is by far THE BEST B&B BREAKFAST we have ever had! (Make sure you have the yogurt parfait!) A small note that they do have pets, but they do not enter the guest wing. We look forward to heading up to Hunstville again and staying at Ink's Spot.

Room Tip: Guest Room #2 offers two queen beds. Each bed is nestled in a "nook" so some privacy is g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huntsville
6.1 mi away
Spring Lake Resort Motel and Restaurant
6.6 mi away
Tulip Inn
Tulip Inn
#10 of 18 in Huntsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hidden Valley Resort
Hidden Valley Resort
#4 of 18 in Huntsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Tally Ho Inn
Tally Ho Inn
#11 of 22 in Huntsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
3.8 mi away
Dwight Village Motel
Dwight Village Motel
#2 of 4 in Dwight
4.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
0.4 mi away
Walker Lake Resort
Walker Lake Resort
#14 of 18 in Huntsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ink's Spot B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ink's Spot B&B

Property: Ink's Spot B&B
Address: 1042 Walker's Glenn Cres | Ontario, Huntsville, Ontario P1H 2J6, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Muskoka District > Huntsville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Huntsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located in a private and peaceful area of the Muskoka forest. Our home is warm and welcoming in a traditional Muskoka style. Only 10 minutes from the ever popular downtown Huntsville and only 20 mins from beautiful Algonquin Park West Gate. We welcome you to our home hoping that you love our home as much as we do. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Ink's Spot B&B Huntsville, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing