We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Muskoka on the Rocks

Muskoka on the Rocks
Ranked #16 of 78 Restaurants in Huntsville
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Colchester,England
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

Basic local restaurant with fabulous food! Very busy which is always a good sign and lots of parking !

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Oscar&Milo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    63
    33
    5
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Surprise find in cottage country”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

We didn't expect fabulous food and friendly service when we first stepped inside this roadside diner and saw just the bar. But that's what we got. Lovely little "library" nook and a golf-themed room in the back. Our kids keep asking to go back to get another smoothie. Great spot.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Sandra O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brantford, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Take out food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

The pub fare is delicious. We like takeout as the restaurant is dingy. Their wings are great, fish and chips. Super onion rings.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Don't expect too much”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

Ordered 3 filet mignon steak dinners and one prime rib dinner. All the meat was burned in a house fire (or tasted like it). She explained to me that they char grill their food. Like I don't have a bbq at home. Anyways, beware. Came here based on all the good reviews I read. Seriously people, do you not know what bad food is?? Very disappointing. Seen quite a few disappointed faces. Maybe the wings are ok, but our night out was to be made a little more special after cottaging all week. Won't return. Sorry. Turn down the grill. Your steaks are small and overpriced to turn the heat up so high!

    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank whitepaw2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
298 reviews
188 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Good lunch stop”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

I have been here twice in the last few weeks for lunch and found their peppercorn crusted burger to be quite good, my friend had their weekly special burger and felt it was one of the best burgers he's had. On my most recent visit I had the luncheon special, which was battered sole with pesto on a bun with wedge fries, and I would rate these as good but nothing to rave about.
Service is pleasant and attentive. I will return.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank tryharder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Muskoka on the Rocks also viewed

Huntsville, Muskoka District
Huntsville, Muskoka District
 
Huntsville, Muskoka District
 
Huntsville, Muskoka District
 

Been to Muskoka on the Rocks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing