We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A fun time”

Live at Deerhurst Stage Shows
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Directed by Dave Campbell, Canadian Idol's choreographer, Live at Deerhurst shows have become Canada's longest running stage production. A mix of music, dance and more, they are the hot way to spend a night in Muskoka. Current productions include concert-style hit Canada Rocks, a red, white and true tribute to our nation's pop stars, and After Hours, a whirlwind trip to the world's nightclub spots, like Miami, the Pussycat Dolls' Vegas, and the Moulin Rouge.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
88 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“A fun time”
Reviewed August 31, 2013

This show was well put together. At first I was a bit apprehensive - expected the room and stage to be bigger and the seating to be round conference tables (had to turn my seat around to get better view). The performers, however, were very good - talented and engaging. Since they have to appeal to a wide range of ages in the audience, the music and numbers were sort of run of the mill as expected but still entertaining.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank TravelBugDiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    11
    3
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, Canada
Level Contributor
61 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Very entertaining”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

good singers and dancers. Fast paced. Good vairety of songs from several decades. Thoroughly enjoyable

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank 314pi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Decades = great show!”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

I went with my 11 year old daughter. We both loved it! The venue is small enough that every seat is great, and the singers/stage show was impressive. Lots of great music. The performers were high energy - tons of costume changes, and numbers. I was impressed!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank McLugan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bracebridge, Canada
2 reviews
“Great show”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Excel ant entertaining,, the performers put on a great show ,,loved the costumes , worth seeing,,great live performance

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Garry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great flashback of music”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

My wife and I and 2 children,7 & 5 attended the decades live show at Deerhurst resort during the march break.It was very entertaining
and I would recommend it.The kids weren`t into it as much as we were,but they still enjoyed it.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank TomCho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Live at Deerhurst Stage Shows also viewed

Huntsville, Muskoka District
Huntsville, Muskoka District
 
Huntsville, Muskoka District
Huntsville, Muskoka District
 

Been to Live at Deerhurst Stage Shows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing