We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spotlessly clean, good sized rooms at great rates”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Tulip Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Tulip Inn
Ranked #10 of 18 Hotels in Huntsville
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Spotlessly clean, good sized rooms at great rates”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed here on a one-night getaway to Huntsville and were very pleased with this hotel. Our room was a good size, spotlessly clean and very reasonably priced. The hotel is a few clicks from town and borders some great walking tracks. Our room was in the main block and was a nice unit to come home to at the end of the day. We fired up the mock fireplace heater and relaxed by the window in the Ikea recliner chairs with a glass of vino. The double beds were comfortable and we got a great night's sleep. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: The secluded cottage would be a great option for families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jimmycomms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    31
    15
    7
    3
See reviews for
41
54
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Stouffville, Ontario, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 7, 2012

I love this place. We have been here now for 2 years in a row. We usually go for at least 2 - 3 days and get the unit with the kitchenette. It's quiet, clean and comfortable. The swimming area is so relaxing and private and great for the kids. We are down to earth people who don't need to stay in the Ritz Carlton in order to be comfortable...This hotel is in the Huntsville surrounded by trees, lakes and bugs so if you don't like all this stuff, then you better stay at the Ritz.

Room Tip: Rooms with the kitchenette and back deck offer a bit more privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Catherine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uxbridge, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Yes it's just a little strip motel but it's excellent, clean, and very little to complian about. The morning continental breakfast is fairly complete and fresh. The rooms have all the amenities and are clean. Complimentary newspapers are a nice touch also. It isn't the Ritz but its not priced as Ritz either.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doug M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
86 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2012

We stayed one night on our way into Algonquin Park. Reception was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and nicely decorated, although the air conditioning unit was a bit of a jet engine. Wireless worked well. Our room backed on to the main road which is not that far away so we could hear the traffic through the evening. The main attraction is more likely to be the plot of land with some walks around the river (low when we visited because of the drought).

One point, the breakfast which other reviewers mentioned is only on weekends.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank inner_city_resident
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2012

We stayed here for the weeked of August 12-14, 2011. My family and I loved it! There weren't too many people so it was very quiet and relaxing. You can request to have your own deck at the back, which gives your room a cottage feel that is wonderful. Staff are very pleasant and breakfast has lots of variety. Plus, the inn is very close to Arrowhead Park, where there is a beach and also bikes and canoes available for rent.

Tulip is a great stay if you're looking for something non-hotel like in cottage country. Beware though: We drove by this year during the Canada Day long weekend and it looked packed with teens! I wouldn't advise to stay here during the long weekend (or any inn for that matter) because it will probably be packed with low-budget kids.

Room Tip: Ask for a back deck!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sasha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Churchill
1 review
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Well I stayed here for a couple of days and I have to say the experience was fabulous. The family that runs the inn are very pleasant and eager to help you. They pointed out some hot spots in the area and the rooms and grounds are very well kept - very clean! Definitely a great place to visit and will be coming back regularly!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Becky K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caledon, Canada
1 review
Reviewed July 16, 2012

The staff and management team are fantastic and Very Accommodating! Rooms were clean, beach was nice. Will stay here again with out a doubt. Thanks Zalina

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lori o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Huntsville
Comfort Inn Huntsville
#5 of 18 in Huntsville
166 reviews
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville
2.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Muskoka Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Econolodge Huntsville
Econolodge Huntsville
#12 of 18 in Huntsville
147 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hidden Valley Resort
Hidden Valley Resort
#4 of 18 in Huntsville
447 reviews
4.6 mi away
Deerhurst Resort
Deerhurst Resort
#3 of 18 in Huntsville
2,717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tulip Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tulip Inn

Property: Tulip Inn
Address: 211 Arrowhead Park Road, Huntsville, Ontario P1H 2J4, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Muskoka District > Huntsville
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Huntsville
#3 Family Hotel in Huntsville
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Huntsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Tulip Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in 11 acres of woodland, the Tulip Inn offers a charming blend of country hospitality with modern clean inviting all kinds of rooms and a secluded chalet that sleeps up to 6 people. Walking trails and a sandy beach on the big east river, canoes for rent, next door to arrowhead provincial park, hidden valley ski resort and half an hour to Alqonquin Park. Summer and winter activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Tulip Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tulip Inn Huntsville, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing