We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful owners very clean hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Knights Inn - Huntsville
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Huntsville
Peterborough
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful owners very clean hotel”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We have used this hotel for five years. We stay every five weeks. The rooms are large and always clean, Both owners are wonderful people and we enjoy our stay. At night you can sit outside and look at the beautiful lake. It is very relaxing. For breakfast you have an assortment of cereal, donuts, bagels, toast, fruit, coffee, tea, milk, and juice. We would highly recommend this hotel if you are travelling in this area.

Room Tip: Parking is not the best at Room 107 or near the corner of the two buildings
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank myscott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patelken, Manager at Knights Inn - Huntsville, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thank you very much for recommending us on Tripadvisor. We are glad to know that you liked our service and room. We try our best to give clean room and the best service possible.
We hope to see you again when ever you are in Huntsville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    75
    19
    4
    6
See reviews for
38
69
12
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Italy
Level Contributor
240 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

The motel is nearer than other motels to the center of the town which you can reach with a 15 minute walk. If you ask for a room upstairs you have a better view of the lake which you can anyway see from downstairs rooms. The complimentary breakfast is simple but good and the breakfast room small but comfortable. There are two BBQ available for guests and one of these is in a pleasant small garden between the two buildings of the motel. Both the lake view, the proximity to the center and the pleasant breakfast room seem to guarantee the motel the four stars to the motel even if a three stars would be more appropriate.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ItalyMar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patelken, Manager at Knights Inn - Huntsville, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thank you very much for recommending us on Trip advisor. We are glad to know that you liked our service and room. We try our best to give clean room and the best service possible.
We hope to see you again when ever you are in Huntsville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
145 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

The location of the hotel is one of the best in Huntsvile. All rooms overlook the lake and very near to downtown. Price is reasonable compared to prices of similar hotels in the area. The owner oh the hotel and his wife are very polite, pleasant and helpful.

Room is spacious but wooden floor of room 114 needs a major repair and fridge was not working.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shahir M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bayfield, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013

There were 4 of us in 2 rooms and we were all happy with our stay here. The rooms are spacious and clean and quiet and offer handy amenities such as microwaves, mini fridges, coffee makers, hair dryers, etc. I had no problems using the free wifi with my smartphone. The staff is friendly and helpful, the breakfast is excellent for continental, the price is very reasonable, and many of the rooms even have a great view overlooking the bay! We would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: The rooms at the back by the hill offer a nice view of the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rjf0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013

True to its name, it is indeed a great value for the money you pay. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The owners are exceptionally pleasant, friendly and helpful and the rooms are cute, neat and clean with microwave, cable tv, coffeemaker, fridge, iron board; etc. in excellent condition; breakfast sumptuous and more than adequate. The location is hardly 10 minutes walk from the downtown dock boat yard and lion's look out and two minutes drive. What made our experience even more pleasant is the wonderful and picturesque view of the lake you could enjoy from your room or outside and a small park just opposite to the hotel. So for me, if it is Huntsville, it is going to be Canada's best value inn

Shan

Room Tip: The ones in the first floor facing the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shankarswaminathan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newmarket, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013

It lives up to its name. Stayed here a couple of times now in the winter. What you should not expect is a 4 star plus hotel. What you can expect is a great little hotel with clean rooms at a reasonable price. The rooms are a good size and reasonably modern. Everything seemed quite clean and the staff are friendly.

If you are looking for a reasonable rate this should be your choice in Huntsville. If you want something a bit fancier, this will probably not be your best bet.

The breakfast area (which is in the main building) is a bit small and the breakfast is not comprehensive, but remember you are getting a great deal, and the breakfast will cover your basic needs.

If you are going with your family they have rooms large enough to easily sleep six.

Room Tip: Try choosing a room on the top floor, they are much nicer and have a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BJag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here recently whilst visiting Huntsville, we booked on the Internet the same day after searching the local area for somewhere reasonable to stay. The room was very generous giving you lots of space. The first room we were given had a sofa and a double bed. We moved to a second room due to struggling to get a constant Internet connection. The second room had 2 double beds and a small table with chairs. The Internet connection was the only thing that let this well priced spacious motel down. As we're were travelling around Ontario we needed to use the Internet to research out travels. It was very flaky and you found yourself being knocked off regularly which was a little frustrating. My only other negative was how icy the carpark was on the day we left, the carpark is built on a slope and proved hazardous. However should I be in the area again I wouldn't hesitate staying here, it was great value for money and overall was an excellent motel.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank beznburt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Huntsville
Comfort Inn Huntsville
#5 of 18 in Huntsville
175 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville
0.3 mi away
Econolodge Huntsville
Econolodge Huntsville
#13 of 18 in Huntsville
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Muskoka Inn
5.3 mi away
Hidden Valley Resort
Hidden Valley Resort
#4 of 18 in Huntsville
456 reviews
4.9 mi away
Deerhurst Resort
Deerhurst Resort
#3 of 18 in Huntsville
2,841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn - Huntsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn - Huntsville

Property: Knights Inn - Huntsville
Address: 69 Main St W, Huntsville, Ontario P1H 1W9, Canada (Formerly Canadas Best Value Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Muskoka District > Huntsville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Huntsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn - Huntsville 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Muskoka's marvels minutes from Algonquin Provincial Park and nature's many bounties. Enjoy nature's splendour when you stay at our Knights Inn Huntsville hotel. Our downtown hotel is located in the heart of the pristine Muskoka Region, renowned for flora, fauna, and fresh air, and, with Hunters Bay and its beaches mere paces from our front doors, and the natural wonders of Algonquin Provincial Park within a short drive, your hotel choice is an uncomplicated one. Enjoy everyday essentials - enjoy free breakfast, upload photos with free WiFi, and walk to the beach. While our guest, enjoy many essentials: free WiFi, free large-vehicle parking, free daily hot and cold breakfast, a barbecue facility, and easy access to hiking, snowshoeing, and snowmobiling trails. Our pet-friendly, non-smoking hotel features guest rooms with lakefront views, microwave, mini-refrigerator, flat-screen HDTV, and sitting area, or book a room with jetted hot tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, HostelWorld and HRS so you can book your Knights Inn - Huntsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn - Huntsville Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing