We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Value, good breakfast, flaky Internet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Knights Inn - Huntsville
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Huntsville
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Value, good breakfast, flaky Internet”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here recently whilst visiting Huntsville, we booked on the Internet the same day after searching the local area for somewhere reasonable to stay. The room was very generous giving you lots of space. The first room we were given had a sofa and a double bed. We moved to a second room due to struggling to get a constant Internet connection. The second room had 2 double beds and a small table with chairs. The Internet connection was the only thing that let this well priced spacious motel down. As we're were travelling around Ontario we needed to use the Internet to research out travels. It was very flaky and you found yourself being knocked off regularly which was a little frustrating. My only other negative was how icy the carpark was on the day we left, the carpark is built on a slope and proved hazardous. However should I be in the area again I wouldn't hesitate staying here, it was great value for money and overall was an excellent motel.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank beznburt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    74
    18
    4
    6
See reviews for
38
67
12
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2013

We stayed for three nights at this first-rate, v. well run motel. Nice location with view of lake and close (walking distance) to centre of Huntsville.
Everything modern and spotlessly clean, including fridge, micro, coffemaker etc in room.
Really good continental breakfast in attractive dining room.
Wonderful value for money and definitely my first choice of accommodation on any future trips to Huntsville.
Thanks for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tangerine0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orillia, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

Nice clean & comfortable room, right across from the water. We had a coffee maker, fridge & microwave in our room. The continental breakfast was good and featured an assortment of breads, bagels & fresh fruit. It is also convenient to downtown Huntsville. I would not hesitate to stay here again. Thank you for your hospitality!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

Clean, modern rooms.The property is well kept. The continental breakfast was well laid out with cereal, fresh fruit and a variety of bread and bagels. Great coffee.
The owner was very pleasant when I checked in and out.
The room rate (late November) was very reasonable and the location across from the lake was nice.
This motel provided a better experience than many of the major chain motels I have stayed at....for less money.
I would definately stay there again

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Martin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deep River, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

Excellent rooms,very clean and very accommodating staff! We booked our wedding here just last weekend and it was a great time. We reserved the entire hotel for all of our guests. They were very happy with our choice. Rooms were clean, many freshly painted, they had mini fridges and microwaves in all the rooms. The team at Canada's Best Value Inn, really made sure everything was taken care of and even got us a bouquet of roses to celebrate our wedding. We also were able to have our small rehearsal dinner catered by Spencer Tall Trees next door in their little breakfast room. It was perfect! Thank you Thank you Thank you.....

Room Tip: The honeymoon suite are a great size and the whirlpool tub is gigantic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tiffany K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patelken, General Manager at Knights Inn - Huntsville, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments.We are pleased to hear you were happy with your stay and hope you come visit us again soon.Happy Marriage enjoyable long life.Thank you................Thank you all your friends and family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener
Level Contributor
35 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

The rooms are clean, with fridge and microwave. The location is close to downtown. It is quiet (you can't hear the highway). Prices are very reasonable. Simple breakfast included. (bagels, cereals, fruit, coffee, tea, juice)

Room Tip: Try to get a 2nd floor room. On the first floor you can hear it when the room above showers or flush...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JonDee61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patelken, General Manager at Knights Inn - Huntsville, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments.We are pleased to hear you were happy with your stay and hope you come visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

Very clean and comfortable room. The breakfast was nice to have in the morning. Great view of the lake and an easy walk into town. The owners were really nice and helpful. Would stay here again for sure

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robinjason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patelken, General Manager at Knights Inn - Huntsville, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments.We are pleased to hear you were happy with your stay and hope you come visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Huntsville
Comfort Inn Huntsville
#5 of 18 in Huntsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Muskoka Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Econolodge Huntsville
Econolodge Huntsville
#12 of 18 in Huntsville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
0.9 mi away
Huntsville Inn
Huntsville Inn
#15 of 18 in Huntsville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
5.3 mi away
Hidden Valley Resort
Hidden Valley Resort
#4 of 18 in Huntsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn - Huntsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn - Huntsville

Property: Knights Inn - Huntsville
Address: 69 Main St W, Huntsville, Ontario P1H 1W9, Canada (Formerly Canadas Best Value Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Muskoka District > Huntsville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Huntsville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn - Huntsville 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Muskoka's marvels minutes from Algonquin Provincial Park and nature's many bounties. Enjoy nature's splendour when you stay at our Knights Inn Huntsville hotel. Our downtown hotel is located in the heart of the pristine Muskoka Region, renowned for flora, fauna, and fresh air, and, with Hunters Bay and its beaches mere paces from our front doors, and the natural wonders of Algonquin Provincial Park within a short drive, your hotel choice is an uncomplicated one. Enjoy everyday essentials - enjoy free breakfast, upload photos with free WiFi, and walk to the beach. While our guest, enjoy many essentials: free WiFi, free large-vehicle parking, free daily hot and cold breakfast, a barbecue facility, and easy access to hiking, snowshoeing, and snowmobiling trails. Our pet-friendly, non-smoking hotel features guest rooms with lakefront views, microwave, mini-refrigerator, flat-screen HDTV, and sitting area, or book a room with jetted hot tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Knights Inn - Huntsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn - Huntsville Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing