We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean-just what you need”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Knights Inn - Huntsville
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Huntsville
Reviewed August 13, 2012

Very clean and comfortable room. The breakfast was nice to have in the morning. Great view of the lake and an easy walk into town. The owners were really nice and helpful. Would stay here again for sure

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robinjason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patelken, General Manager at Knights Inn - Huntsville, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments.We are pleased to hear you were happy with your stay and hope you come visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (148)
There are newer reviews for Knights Inn - Huntsville
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

112 - 118 of 148 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2012

We are a couple in our mid 50's and stayed here one night. The room was very clean and modern. Flat screen television, bar fridge and microwave oven, the queen bed was very comfortable. Sink area is granite countertop and bathroom was toilet and bath/shower very, very clean. We had a room on the second floor with a view of the lake. Breakfast was toast, bagels, cereals, some fresh fruit, coffee and tea, pretty basic, but was included in the price. My only complaint would be the use of styrofoam bowls/cups and plastic cutlery, but I understand why the owner uses them. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: The second floor has a much better view of the lake, but there are stairs to climb (1 flight)
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank north_of_nine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patelken, General Manager at Knights Inn - Huntsville, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments.We are pleased to hear you were happy with your stay and hope you come visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

As others have said, this motel is super clean and has a great view. We had the family room which has 3 double beds and a little fridge and microwave and table and chairs. One disadvantage is that the sink is an open plan sink in the room itself and the tiny bathroom only has a toilet and shower/tub. An extra sink in a bigger bathroom would be ideal.
The motel is located at the far southern end of town but is within walking distance of the main street shops, movie theatre and restaurants, unlike most of the other local accomdodation which is out by the highway.

Room Tip: The first floor rooms have better views.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynne087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patelken, General Manager at Knights Inn - Huntsville, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments.We are pleased to hear you were happy with your stay and hope you come visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

I was there for a one night stay. Location is ideal & the view is great. The room impressed me as being very clean, and the innkeepers were very friendly and helpful. Free internet and breakfast. It was a very good value indeed.

Room Tip: I was in room 106. If a view is important, you might try to get a second story room
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JBC0813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patelken, General Manager at Knights Inn - Huntsville, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments.We are pleased to hear you were happy with your stay and hope you come visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2012

Stayed on our way to Algonquin Park on the 24th April.
Clean spaceous room, great location with a view of the bay and exceptional value for money, definitely the best option we saw in Huntsville.
The included breakfast was an additional bonus.
Very friendly and helpful reception.

I'd definitely stay again if I was in the area.

Room Tip: We stayed on the top floor which gives a better view of the lake.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NickRSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patelken, General Manager at Knights Inn - Huntsville, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments.We are pleased to hear you were happy with your stay and hope you come visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2011

Stayed there On Our way home from Kirkland Lake.Great price (60.00) Especially for traveling in Canada.Nice clean room,Great View of Hunter's Bay.Will recommend to my children as they travel that way alot1

Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
Thank Pat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patelken, General Manager at Knights Inn - Huntsville, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments.We are pleased to hear you were happy with your stay and hope you come visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2011

Good hotel and good price. The staff was very kind.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 29Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patelken, General Manager at Knights Inn - Huntsville, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments.We are pleased to hear you were happy with your stay and hope you come visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Huntsville
Comfort Inn Huntsville
#5 of 18 in Huntsville
189 reviews
0.3 mi away
Econolodge Huntsville
Econolodge Huntsville
#16 of 18 in Huntsville
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Muskoka Inn
0.9 mi away
Huntsville Inn
Huntsville Inn
#13 of 18 in Huntsville
67 reviews
5.3 mi away
Hidden Valley Resort
Hidden Valley Resort
#4 of 18 in Huntsville
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn - Huntsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn - Huntsville

Address: 69 Main St W, Huntsville, Ontario P1H 1W9, Canada (Formerly Canadas Best Value Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Muskoka District > Huntsville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Huntsville
Price Range: $76 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn - Huntsville 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Muskoka's marvels minutes from Algonquin Provincial Park and nature's many bounties. Enjoy nature's splendour when you stay at our Knights Inn Huntsville hotel. Our downtown hotel is located in the heart of the pristine Muskoka Region, renowned for flora, fauna, and fresh air, and, with Hunters Bay and its beaches mere paces from our front doors, and the natural wonders of Algonquin Provincial Park within a short drive, your hotel choice is an uncomplicated one. Enjoy everyday essentials - enjoy free breakfast, upload photos with free WiFi, and walk to the beach. While our guest, enjoy many essentials: free WiFi, free large-vehicle parking, free daily hot and cold breakfast, a barbecue facility, and easy access to hiking, snowshoeing, and snowmobiling trails. Our pet-friendly, non-smoking hotel features guest rooms with lakefront views, microwave, mini-refrigerator, flat-screen HDTV, and sitting area, or book a room with jetted hot tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Knights Inn - Huntsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn - Huntsville Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing