We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what we needed!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Knights Inn - Huntsville
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Huntsville
Reviewed August 7, 2012

As others have said, this motel is super clean and has a great view. We had the family room which has 3 double beds and a little fridge and microwave and table and chairs. One disadvantage is that the sink is an open plan sink in the room itself and the tiny bathroom only has a toilet and shower/tub. An extra sink in a bigger bathroom would be ideal.
The motel is located at the far southern end of town but is within walking distance of the main street shops, movie theatre and restaurants, unlike most of the other local accomdodation which is out by the highway.

Room Tip: The first floor rooms have better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynne087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patelken, General Manager at Knights Inn - Huntsville, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments.We are pleased to hear you were happy with your stay and hope you come visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (155)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

120 - 126 of 155 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2012

I was there for a one night stay. Location is ideal & the view is great. The room impressed me as being very clean, and the innkeepers were very friendly and helpful. Free internet and breakfast. It was a very good value indeed.

Room Tip: I was in room 106. If a view is important, you might try to get a second story room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JBC0813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patelken, General Manager at Knights Inn - Huntsville, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments.We are pleased to hear you were happy with your stay and hope you come visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2012

Stayed on our way to Algonquin Park on the 24th April.
Clean spaceous room, great location with a view of the bay and exceptional value for money, definitely the best option we saw in Huntsville.
The included breakfast was an additional bonus.
Very friendly and helpful reception.

I'd definitely stay again if I was in the area.

Room Tip: We stayed on the top floor which gives a better view of the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NickRSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patelken, General Manager at Knights Inn - Huntsville, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments.We are pleased to hear you were happy with your stay and hope you come visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2011

Stayed there On Our way home from Kirkland Lake.Great price (60.00) Especially for traveling in Canada.Nice clean room,Great View of Hunter's Bay.Will recommend to my children as they travel that way alot1

Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
Thank Pat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patelken, General Manager at Knights Inn - Huntsville, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments.We are pleased to hear you were happy with your stay and hope you come visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2011

Good hotel and good price. The staff was very kind.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 29Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patelken, General Manager at Knights Inn - Huntsville, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments.We are pleased to hear you were happy with your stay and hope you come visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2011

My wife and I stayed here Oct. 5-6th, 2011. We were in room 207 on the second floor with a balcony overlooking the bay. Our room was not musty as many hotel rooms are and was clean. There was a sofa bed in front of the TV which made watching the TV easier than the usual two awkwardly located chairs in some hotels. The queen bed was comfortable, but a bit soft for me. The room was clean with a new heat and a/c unit which worked very well. There was a heater in the bathroom too. The bathtub had a curved shower rail and there was no problem with hot water. A good sized fridge was provided as well as a microwave oven. The parking lot is at a steep angle which makes parking a bit harder than usual. The continental breakfast does not include any fruit, just cereal and plenty to toast (two toasters). The coffee was weak and hardly worth the bother. We went to McDonald's for breakfast our second day. For a regular room at this hotel I wouldn't want to pay over $100 a night.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Grangy27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patelken, General Manager at Knights Inn - Huntsville, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments.We are pleased to hear you were happy with your stay and hope you come visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2011

Still known as The Sunset Inn to locals, this motel situated on Main Street West is comfortable, clean and efficiently managed.
First time for our family, and we will be returning. The motel is a short walk to downtown and it overlooks Hunter's Bay. The motel's amenities rival and surpass many of the more well-known and higher-priced hotels in Huntsville. We booked through Trip Advisor and we were very happy with our stay.

Room Tip: Book through Trip Advisor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wordyandproud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patelken, Manager at Knights Inn - Huntsville, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments.We are pleased to hear you were happy with your stay and hope you come visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Huntsville hotels
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Huntsville
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Huntsville
Comfort Inn Huntsville
#5 of 18 in Huntsville
198 reviews
0.3 mi away
Econolodge Huntsville
Econolodge Huntsville
#17 of 18 in Huntsville
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Muskoka Inn
5.3 mi away
Hidden Valley Resort
Hidden Valley Resort
#4 of 18 in Huntsville
498 reviews
1 mi away
King William Inn
King William Inn
#7 of 18 in Huntsville
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn - Huntsville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn - Huntsville

Address: 69 Main St W, Huntsville, Ontario P1H 1W9, Canada (Formerly Canadas Best Value Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Muskoka District > Huntsville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Huntsville
Price Range: $51 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn - Huntsville 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Muskoka's marvels minutes from Algonquin Provincial Park and nature's many bounties. Enjoy nature's splendour when you stay at our Knights Inn Huntsville hotel. Our downtown hotel is located in the heart of the pristine Muskoka Region, renowned for flora, fauna, and fresh air, and, with Hunters Bay and its beaches mere paces from our front doors, and the natural wonders of Algonquin Provincial Park within a short drive, your hotel choice is an uncomplicated one. Enjoy everyday essentials - enjoy free breakfast, upload photos with free WiFi, and walk to the beach. While our guest, enjoy many essentials: free WiFi, free large-vehicle parking, free daily hot and cold breakfast, a barbecue facility, and easy access to hiking, snowshoeing, and snowmobiling trails. Our pet-friendly, non-smoking hotel features guest rooms with lakefront views, microwave, mini-refrigerator, flat-screen HDTV, and sitting area, or book a room with jetted hot tub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Knights Inn - Huntsville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn - Huntsville Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing