We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Limited menu but good food.”

Drinkwaters' Lounge
Cuisines: Canadian, American, Bar, Pub
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Hamilton, Ontario
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Limited menu but good food.”
Reviewed March 14, 2014

The food I ordered was really good but there were not a lot of options on the menu. Service was average.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank JeffIcey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    6
    5
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Innisfil, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Winter Getaway”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

The food and service was excellent. The staff very friendly and seem to care about what you want. Carlo was very attentive and his service was superior. The was another lady we had for breakfast but do not remember her name. She was extremely friendly and service was excellent.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorraine_H1748902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Decent”
Reviewed February 19, 2014

I would agree with the previous reviewer - it was difficult to find the bar tender, and the menu selection is indeed limited. However, we REALLY enjoyed the food. We prefer less choices if they're things they can do really well, so we were very happy with our food. The service left a little to be desired, and it wasn't busy at all.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jessica F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
129 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“limited menu”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

The menu is quite short & so not much to choose from and service was not very good. I had to go looking for the bartender.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lasuvera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
1 review
“Peacefull”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Peacefull, nice view, good food, good service, good price.
I was there with classmate for our 40th reunion and we took upa full corner and push tables together, no questions asked.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank BettyF73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Drinkwaters' Lounge also viewed

Jackson's Point, Georgina
 
Sutton, Georgina
 

Been to Drinkwaters' Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing