We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business stay”
Review of The Briars

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Briars
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Jackson's Point
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 20, 2014

We recently visited with our team from work. The location is beautiful right across from Lake Simcoe. Rooms were Very clean, although somewhat dated. Spa is located in the tower and is small and quaint. Lake Simcoe facial was awesome. Grounds are well kept and lots of walking areas. Private beach had quite a bit of goose droppings - not very enjoyable having to clean it out of my shoes afterwards. We had a bonfire on the beach at night which was lovely. Food was good. Service was somewhat lacking in the dining area which was disappointing given how much we enjoyed everything else. All in all a lovely spot.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
2  Thank Miabos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (496)
There are newer reviews for The Briars
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

201 - 207 of 496 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

13 coworkers went for an overnight and had a great time. The included meals were excellent, the rooms comfortable, the water's edge not well developed, the cleanliness of the lounges lacking, no effort to do upkeep with respect to spider webs and bugs around room doors and verandas, but providing us a hospitality suite made for a great social environment. We will return again next year.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kulbi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Just attended the most fun wedding on a great property. The staff went out of their way to make us comfortable, The property made for stunning photos, The Summer House was a blast and the BBQ was awesome,
Thanks Briars.

Room Tip: The Mayfair cottage for big groups.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Overall a pretty nice place. Wonderful view on lake Simcoe and the property is well kept and spacious. Rooms are a bit dated but they are comfortable and clean (very important factor). Staff is very friendly, courteous and efficient. Probably one of the best things at this place is the food! It is nothing short of spectacular! All three meals are excellent and worth the stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GMCM61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Our stay was wonderful and the food was amazing. The room had a fireplace, huge windows (one can open them to let in fresh air), the personnel is really thoughtful and caring. This is a luxury resort at its best.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NKS007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2014

The Briars Resort and Spa was the most peaceful, tranquile, and restful week that I have ever experienced. It is a family resort and getaway from the city. Great rooms, amazing food, and friendly staff members contributed to my stay.

Room Tip: A variety of rooms to choose from within the main house or rent a cottage overlooking Lake Simcoe.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claire0720132014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2014 via mobile

For the past 6 year several of our graduating class have gathered at The Briars to reconnect and build upon our friendship Once again we found the Briars the perfect venue for such an occasion Great food , comfy environment physically and aesthetically, super service all went together allowing us to put our feet up, wander the trails, swim,(inside or out) golf, explore the local history, indulge in a massage,etc all at our own pace ! Will be back next year. Thankyou to all the staff

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank judieb42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jackson's Point
0.5 mi away
Ramada Jacksons Point
Ramada Jacksons Point
#2 of 2 in Jackson's Point
15 reviews
21.3 mi away
Stone Gate Inn
Stone Gate Inn
#1 of 14 in Orillia
570 reviews
22.1 mi away
Horseshoe Resort
Horseshoe Resort
#8 of 19 in Barrie
995 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Barrie
17.3 mi away
Knights Inn Harbour Resort Lagoon City Brechin
18.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Mariposa Inn & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Briars? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Briars

Address: 55 Hedge Rd, Jackson's Point, Georgina, Ontario L0E 1L0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Georgina > Jackson's Point
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Jackson's Point
Price Range: $183 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Briars 3.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Briars reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Briars Hotel Jackson`s Point
Briars Jacksons Point
Briars Hotel Jacksons Point
The Briars Ontario, Canada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing