We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great escape from the city”

Inn On The Twenty Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Inn On The Twenty Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 8 Restaurants in Jordan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: 19th Street
Transit: Unlike an urban property, On The Twenty is not well served by public transportation options. We urge you to consider this issue in planning the conclusion of your evening or event.
Description: On the Twenty restaurant predates the Inn by a number of years and came into being to help contextualize Niagara wines with a regional cuisine - an easy task with the bounty of Niagara all around us for inspiration. Our goal: to make innovative dishes that complement our wines and leave guests wanting "more Niagara".Our dining rooms are intimate in size and overlook the Twenty Valley and a lush perennial garden. The vibrant golden walls are a backdrop to fine Ontario art. The mood is special, but still casual. Our staff love food and wine - to talk about it too: they are our ambassadors!We have a full bar and we serve both Cave Spring wines and those of Ontario wineries we are proud to call colleagues. A limited international list supplements our VQA offerings.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great escape from the city”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

5 stars service, excellent food and wine selection (limited to ontario). My only regret is that there is no patio with a view on the niagara escarpment.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank Toronto2010_a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    276
    86
    30
    16
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Oakville, Canada
Level Contributor
180 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Wonderful, imaginative menu for lunch in a gorgeous setting by Twenty Mile Creek.”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Enjoyed a lovely lunch at this well-known restaurant with a group of girlfriends as a special 'treat' lunch. We drove in from Oakville and without traffic it's around a 45 minute drive into Jordan Village. At lunch the restaurant offers a Prix Fixe 3 course meal for $29 which is a very good deal. You have a choice of soup or salad (today they served an asparagus and pear combination which was delicious). The main was a choice of trout or pasta or a duck confit sandwich. Dessert was a Niagara fruit cobbler with a small side of chocolate ice cream. Everyone liked their food, the wine of course was great and even the lattes afterwards were yummy! The only criticism I can make is that the service was a bit on the slow side and even though the restaurant wasn't crowded it took almost 2 1/2 hours to have lunch. If you are planning to go leave some extra time before or after to browse the shops that line the Main Street in Jordan. There is a large parking lot across the street for customers.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank KHarrington54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
1,003 reviews
600 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 578 helpful votes
“Outstanding in all aspects. You have to eat Here!!!”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Scenic view, outstanding menu, exceptionally reasonable prices for what you get and fantastis service makes this place a great find. Better than going into Niagara on the Lake.
The Hamburger from the lunch menu is outstanding and perhaps one of the best burgers I have eaten with the best home cut fries. The wine selection is top notch. The chocolate pot de creme was sinful. They also have great options for the kids and my kids simply loved this restaurant. You have to eat here!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank FirstClass001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Has Been Great in the Past, but a Real Let Down This Time”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

My wife and I were really looking forward to this dinner. We'd booked weeks in advance having had many great meals here over the years. However, this time the service was really bad. We were seated and left alone for a long time. The people at the tables around us had very attentive wait staff, but we did not. People who came in after us got service -- water, drinks, put in their food orders while we just sat there. Finally, we just got up and left. We did tell the manager on our way out that it was hard to get past just being ignored while were being served. Having looked forward to this meal for a long time, this was a serious let down.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Von H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heleniot20, Owner at Inn On The Twenty Restaurant, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
We are very sorry to see this review and well remember the evening and customer who wrote this review. The customer was seated in a waiter's section where there was a table of six; next to his table was a section with two tables of two. It is the case that the table of two next to him was served cocktails before his order was taken, because the waiter assigned to his table was tied up with the extensive order of the larger table, while the other waiter with the smaller section was able to move rapidly between tables given their smaller size. His waiter did not feel he had been overly long in dealing with the larger party, but these matters are always subjective. If the customer had indicated that he needed to be more promptly attended to we could have dealt with that and, in fact, the manager offered to take he and his guest back to the table and expedite the order himself. The customer declined as he felt that the evening was irreparable. We work as a team at On the Twenty and all of our waiters and managers will help out a waiter that is "in the weeds" due to timing anomalies, but we simply did not know that this was a problem until the customer walked out. Both waiters in question are senior staff who are well used to keeping aneye on the whole restaurant: they were deeply disappointed that they had misread this customer's needs and that they contributed to a negative experience of our property. We hope to salvage this situation by contacting the customer directly with our apology.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Earns every star!”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

On the Twenty is our "go to" restaurant for special events and it never disappoints. On a recent visit a member of our party (aka the Birthday girl) was delighted to discover fresh asparagus on the menu, but sad to hear that the fiddleheads that had been offered at lunch were not on for dinner. Surprise! - a side of fiddleheads appeared with her main course - a succulent looking double pork chop. I had very rare beef on cabbage braised in red wine and small, perfectly fried waffle potatoes. The chicken and the pasta also won rave reviews and empty plates. Salads were superb - you can't go wrong with blue cheese and candied walnuts and the desserts were all fabulous. My cheesecake made with Brie was a blissful experience.

A very fine, but reasonably priced, bottle of Cave Springs Cabernet Merlot made it a special occasion.

Wonderfully attentive and friendly service, peaceful ambiance and a beautiful sun-filled room overlooking a beautiful natural setting.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank TOTravelBug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Inn On The Twenty Restaurant also viewed

 
Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario
 

Been to Inn On The Twenty Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing