We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasteful and tastings!”
Review of Inn On The Twenty

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Inn On The Twenty
Ranked #1 of 3 Jordan B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 31, 2007

I just returned from the Inn on the Twenty for a "girls' get-away." We had a wonderful experience at the Inn. Upon arrival, we were treated to some delicious shortbread cookies and soon after had a wine tasting in the lovely appointed lobby with other guests.

We were personally escorted to our rooms which were in the Vintage House. We had both rooms in the upstairs so it was like our own private house. There was a box of chocolate ice wine truffles waiting for us at the door. We had a private parking spot next the house and a private courtyard with lush flowers and a table and chairs.

Breakfast was included with the room and was across the street in the main restaurant. The restaurant was beautifully decorated with an orchid on each table. The food was fresh with locally grown fruit and ingredients. The pastries were light and tastey.

The bathroom was spacious and spotless with a small recycling bin and a basket for the dirty towels. The robes in the closets matched the color of the respective rooms.

Everything in this small area was within walking distance. It was almost like our own private village. Very quiet.

Cave Springs winery across the street had a nice "walk the vines" tour onsite at the vines and a wine tasting afterwards.

The second night in the lobby was a plate of chocolate brownies which somehow the lady at the desk insisted that we take the remainder to our room which we gladly obliged.

I almost forgot the Spa - book ahead it fills up fast, but we did manage to get massages which were wonderful and relaxing.

The cleanliness of the properties and friendliness of the staff were excellent.

  • Stayed: July 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank limecat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (471)
There are newer reviews for Inn On The Twenty
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

455 - 461 of 471 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2006

We were quite impressed with this property, and especially the staff. We had booked the Fresh Start package, which includes a suite with fireplace and jacuzzi tub. Unfortunately, we were told at booking that there was a convention there, and there were only 2 small rooms left. We were disappointed, but booked the smaller room anyway. However, when we arrived, they had upgraded us into the Vintner's Suite, a much larger suite, at no additional charge. And this was our experience through the entire stay--the staff continually went above and beyond to make us feel special. The property itself is very small, nice, and clean. If you are looking for nightlife--this is not the place. But it is a quiet, romantic getaway.

The food at the restaurant is also wonderful--lots of wild game. Be sure to try the caribou appetizer.

As for the area, I cannot say enough good things. I had no idea that Canada even had a wine country, but they have hundreds of little wineries all around this area, many which are every bit as good as the ones in Napa. Once again, the staff at all of the wineries were extremely friendly and helpful. If you are an wine enthusiast, I highly recommend visiting!

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank terridvm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2006

The hotel was beautiful and clean. The staff was friendly and attentive. I would recommend that you book your accommodations with breakfast. It is as tasty as it is elegant. Your visit would not be complete without a visit to the Spa on the Twenty. The people and services were amazing. You will feel “perfectly relaxed” afterwards. I will definitely be back to visit this beautiful town...

Stayed: August 2006
1  Thank earthangel288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2005

What a wonderful Inn. We were booked there to attend some meetings held at the inn and I can only say that this place is first class all the way. The rooms were incredible (mine had a fireplace and whirlpool), the food was creative and well prepared and the wines were so wonderful! My only regret was not taking more of them along home. (the ice wine !!!) I plan to return to this place for a few days vacation and enjoy a massage at the spa!

  • Stayed: April 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank debi1156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2005

We had our wedding at the restaurant and people are still talking about how amazing the food was (we have been married for over three years). Our honeymoon suite was a two storey loft with a jacuzzi, two bathrooms, a living area downstairs and a beautiful, comfortable bed upstairs. It was beautiful but I probably wouldn't stay there again because of the prices--- for that money I would rather visit a new city and stay in a deluxe room there (the town of Jordan really has nothing to offer other than the restaurant and the inn)

  • Stayed: June 2002
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Melibi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2005

My husband and I have stayed in quite a few lovely inns and while the Inn on the Twenty is pleasant, we did feel that the price tag is about $100/night too high in comparison to other inns.
The inn staff are gratious, and the room itself is nice. However, it is over priced for the amenities it provides. Because it is located in Jordan, a lovely village, it is very secluded and the village itself closes down by 6 pm on weeknights and the Inn itself does not provide any alternative activities. There is no games room, libraries, etc as there are in other Inns. The room is nice but not overly lush and luxurious. The toiletries are okay, but could have been nicer (Aveda etc would have been a nice treat) (they charge you for bath salts to use in the whirlpool!) Again, something one would expect for the price.
The restaurant is outstanding. But, after enjoying the three course meal, one really needs to have some sort of entertainment / something to do, because one is too full to head right to bed!

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank canalgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2004

We stayed at Inn on the Twenty for 2 nights last week. We had the Ferrel Suite. It was wonderful! It was decorated beautifully with pinks and greens and floral prints and had a fireplace in the corner of the living room. The bed was a huge comfortable king sized bed. Every evening they turned down the bed and left a box of chocolates on the pillow. The bathroom was big and had a corner jacuzzi tub which was fantastic after a day of sight-seeing. Our room was a first floor room looking out on a private patio. The breakfast was served across the street at their restaurant. The view of the valley from the restaurant was awesome. The food was a work of art on the plate and tasted pretty good but not really our style.

We loved the Inn and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank TexanOnVacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jordan
17.0 mi away
Queen's Landing
Queen's Landing
#4 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,533 reviews
16.2 mi away
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and Conference Centre
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and...
#7 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
2,038 reviews
10.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the...
#8 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Jordan House Hotel
Jordan House Hotel
#2 of 3 in Jordan
74 reviews
16.6 mi away
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
#2 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
486 reviews
16.7 mi away
Prince of Wales
Prince of Wales
#5 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn On The Twenty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn On The Twenty

Address: 3845 Main St | Niagara Wine Region, Jordan, Lincoln, Ontario L0R 1S0, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Lincoln > Jordan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Jordan
Price Range: $196 - $381 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn On The Twenty 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Niagara's Wine Country accommodation at its best! A genuine country inn in Ontario's bountiful Niagara Peninsula just an hour and fifteen minutes from Toronto. Turn a winery day trip into a romantic weekend of pleasure. Reinvigorate your business relationships with a Niagara meeting or executive retreat. Enjoy a girls getaway for a spa weekend. Use our delightful village as a home base for visiting the busy attractions of Niagara Falls or for wine touring. Experience innovative regional cuisine. Put your feet up at the end of the day in the well-heeled coziness of unique suites with fireplaces and whirlpool tubs. Get out and do things or indulge in just doing nothing: a stay at our Wine Country Inn is perfect for both. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Inn On The Twenty reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On The Twenty Hotel Jordan
Inn On The 20
Inn On The Twenty Jordan, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing