We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (527)
Filter reviews
527 results
Traveler rating
370
105
35
13
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
370
105
35
13
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the streetcave springsloft suitewine tastingmy husband and iniagara on the lakejacuzzi tubwine countrysitting areagas fireplacebreakfast was includedvintage houseget awaywine storequaint villageturn down serviceprivate garden
Filter
Updating list...
475 - 480 of 527 reviews
Reviewed June 17, 2010

Stayed here for a romantic getaway. Bed sagged in the middle and squeaked. Old-fashioned air-conditioning unit spewed mildew and was so noisy we could not talk and have it on. TV was a 14" old-style tube that had snowy reception. No coffee maker. Nice sofa area in the room, but only wall lighting from sconces in that area made it impossilbe to read even a magazine from that location. Bathroom sink had single faceted-lucite tap that I remember from the 1980s and a plastic single-unit replacement-type shower rather than a properly tiled one (cheap!). Bathrobes with microfibre exteriors and towelling interiors (which I date to the early '90s) were dark blue--wonder how effectively those can be cleaned since those won't stand up to hot water or bleach. And decor (pink walls and floral chintz) screamed l980s. Long flight of stairs to our room and no offer of assistance with luggage. Breakfast was included, but was mostly cold cereal, Timbits and store-bought Danish. Drive another half hour and stay at the Harbour House in Niagara-on-the-Lake. You'll pay another $100 per night, but it's worth it.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TorontoLal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2010

Unfortunately started off badly , when I made the inquiry about features on the phone, the attendant was very short and rude. Luckily when I phoned back and am not sure why ,( only because the photos on the website were pretty ), the attendant was very nice. We stayed in a loft suite . It was lovely however very stuffy. The best feature of the loft was the bathroom. The spa as spas go was subpar.. Very cut up , overpriced , attendents expecting a large tip. The breakfast in the morning over at the Inn was not good. The eggs very runny and a very small and poor selection of other items. We were very glad we cancelled our dinner reservations the night before and went to the Lake House which was excellent. The best part about the weekend was the mini wine tour over at Cave Springs. The lady giving the talk was excellent. She was very informative and friendly.
It was an extremely expensive overnight and unless you have money to burn there are better value spas and inns. If the quality was there it would be fine but it wasn't.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dissatisfied96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heleniot20, Manager at Inn On The Twenty, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2010

We are sorry that this guest did not feel they could recommend our property. Our spa is in a heritage building that is adjacent to the inn so the spa has been adapted to fit into this Georgian building. We are a services based spa and we describe the spa as an amenity spa for this reason. We would heartily recommend some of our colleagues such as St Anne's or Millcroft for a spa experience that includes pools, hot tubs and steam facilities and we can appreciate that our spa might not suit the needs of those who wish to enjoy those pleasant indulgences. We carefully monitor the value proposition that we offer in relation to other spas and we price our services as favourably as possible while ensuring the highest level of spa therapist skill level and product quality. All prices are available on our website and we should note that packages attract a better rate as do any multiple of services of at least three.

Breakfast at our property is comprised of the following items: fresh fruit cup, fresh baked pastry basket which includes a changing assortment of muffins, a breakfast bread, some type of danish pastry or even in house made doughnut holes brought to your table with coffee or tea. We have a cold buffet that has juices, cereals, granola, yogurt and toasting breads available for those who wish to help themselves. Finally, we have a single hot item available each day from a rotating list of popular breakfast items such as pancakes; eggs benedict; smoked salmon hash with eggs and so on. Breakfast is complimentary to all inn guests unless a package explicitly excludes it. As with all of our meals, they are made as ordered and if an egg is delivered that does not suit your preference, we would welcome being advised at the time so we can remedy the problem. Speaking as restaurateurs, we always encourage guests to speak up with food comments in a timely manner because we can always try to find a remedy that will suit the guest and make their experience better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2010

We held our wedding reception at the Inn's restaurant (in the Windows room) and stayed in one of their Garden Suites on our wedidng night. In short, it was spectacular. To focus on the suite: There was a beautiful outdoor garden area with a back gate (fantastic for loading up the car the next day!), huge bathroom and jacuzzi tub (heaven), incredibly comfortable bed and wonderful furniture around the room. They charged us a fairly steep delivery fee for breakfast in the room but for us, it was worth it (nicer if it was included though! sort of goes along with the luxurious experience). Wonderful, wonderful staff.

Beautiful place and perfect for a getaway treat and a bit of luxury. We'll be back :o)

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smartlikeafox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heleniot20, Owner at Inn On The Twenty, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2010

Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and, of course, one of the most important events of your life! We love being part of these life moments...we've actually just inaugurated an elopement package for those who want to tie the knot without any of the organizational challenges!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2010

My wife and I stayed again for the Valentines Day / Family day long weekend. Again, we had a spectacular time!

We booked the "chocolate fantasy" package, which included dinner at On the Twenty restaurant. Dinner was excellent (I had the duck, my wife the trout). Dessert was served in our room. We had quite the assortment of sweets for dessert, it was a very nice experience.

The room was clean and large. Bedding was warm and comfortable. The gas fireplace threw off incredible amounts of heat, so continuous use is not recommended, but it did help keep things warm when necessary.

If I had to think of a flaw, it would be minor and humourous, but the Innkeeper needs a new dictionary... the "chocolate fantasy" is described as including a "risque" gift from cupid... well our gift was two small mugs for hot chocolate and some truffles... not exactly my definition of "risque".

All-in-all an relaxing and warm weekend spent in a lovely inn... we will be back.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cheshiremackat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2010

When my husband and I were searching for a wedding venue 7 years ago, we stumbled upon Inn on the Twenty and I'm so glad that we did. Jordan is a quaint town, what Niagara on the Lake used to be. Inn on the Twenty was the perfect venue for our wedding - the private rooms upstairs is elegant and classic. 20 Mile Creek was the perfect backdrop for our reception and the food was fabulous.

We stayed there for our honeymoon night (brunch the next morning was fabulous!) and have gone there every year since on our anniversary. The rooms are beautifully decorated and I have had no issues with cleanliness or service. I would recommend Inn on the Twenty to anyone who wants a break from the madness of everyday life.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sweetmarieyyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews