We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very unique spot to stay-good food-good wine-good rooms” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inn On The Twenty

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Inn On The Twenty
Ranked #1 of 3 Jordan B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Aylmer, Ont
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“very unique spot to stay-good food-good wine-good rooms”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2009

My husband and i just returned from a 2 night stay at the Inn. We enjoyed ourselves. The main strip in Jordan when the Inn, restaurant and Cave Spring winery is quite unique with an interesting history. We had the "As YouLIke It" package which included our dinners-one being a dinner designed just for us The food was excellent and the service was professional in every way. The Inn was nice but I have to agree with other visitors-it is more like a hotel. We have been to an Inn before and it was completely different type of experience. It felt a little cold and yes there was no where to sit and enjoy a drink except for a patio outside. Because the restaurant was across the street we needed to go there to eat which was ok I suppose.
The spa was wonderful. I want to say the lady who did my massage was Malina or Marina-she was excellent and professional. It was the nicest spa experience I have had. Certainly the most personable. Ihave been to a top rated Spa in the city and you were just another VISA card. This spa does not make you feel this way.
Another thing worth mentioning-it has been noted before by fellow travellers-the hotel rooms are hot. It was not warm when we were there but yes-we had the air running the entire time-strange.
Overall it was a nice visit. If we were to return we would probably stay at the vintage house next door (part of the Inn) It appeared to have a bit more charm to it.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BeckyAylmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

431 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    309
    81
    27
    10
    4
See reviews for
52
299
Solo
0
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
TN
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2009

Stayed there with Sojourn Bicycling and Active Adventure Tours . Beautifully appointed rooms, excellent service, fun and informative wine tasting, and delicious meals in their restaurant. The little village of Jordan was lovely.

  • Stayed May 2009
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TnCyclegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2009

When hitting a milestone birthday (the number is not important) you want to have a memorable and special time - the Inn on the Twenty is the perfect place. When you arrive you are greeted at the front desk by friendly staff and a wine tasting. Beverly and Sandie quickly picked up on our fun loving approach and were joking along with us. We had a lovely glass of Riesling by the fireplace in the lobby.

We checked into a beautiful suite. All the rooms have a Jacuzzi tub and a fire place. The rooms were immaculately clean (we checked the high dusting too!) and very well cared for. We were also delightfully surprised by the little extras like lip balm in the room, heated floors in the bathroom, and a little birthday present when we arrived. Our rooms backed out onto a lovely garden and noise was not a problem at all!

We had dinner at the associated restaurant “On the Twenty”. Dinner was absolutely fantastic, very much up to the 4 star rating they have earned for the past 7 years. Chef Kevin prepares a beautiful seasonal menu and everything from breakfast through lunch, a patio menu, through to dessert and cheese after your dinner is a taste experience. We took advantage of the “As you Like it” option. This involved a 7 course meal custom built for us – we even were able to pick our sorbet! Chef Kevin contacted us prior to our arrival to sort out preferences. The meal was perfectly paired with quality regional wine (and we got a decent glass, not just an ounce to taste!). The service at the restaurant furthered our delight over the weekend. Servers were friendly, attentive, professional yet fun, and most importantly, knowledgeable about the menu and the wine. We were honoured by Nikki and Patty’s service over the weekend.

While you are there also check out the Cave Springs winery. The tour is good. It is not the most detailed tour as the vineyards are offsite, but the wine tasting is perfect. We strongly suggest taking advantage of a pairing experience. We learned new things on the tour (we have done wine tours across North America but still learn something new every time). The tour finishes with a sampling of wine in the lovely cellar. The staff (Dee Dee, Darren, and Melissa stand out) at the winery was fun loving, knowledgeable, and passionate about wine. This is one of the most educated winery story staff we have found in the region.

The spa looked lovely but we did not take advantage of it. We choose instead to tour the shops and enjoy lunch on the patio. Walking through the town we could smell the spring flowers and enjoyed the beautiful grounds of the whole street. When we return in the fall or winter we think spa treatments will be perfect.

Overall we had an amazing weekend and would encourage anyone looking for a weekend away to make the trip.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sinnagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goderich
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2009

From the minute we registered and were shown our tastefully decorated room we knew we were going to have a wonderful weekend. Our weekend included a wine tour and meals and we were not dissappointed in any of the services. The meals were delicious and the service excellent.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elizabethGoderich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2009

We stayed at Inn on the Twenty, "An Excuse for Romance", on March 16th to the 17th. The staff at the reception was very friendly upon arrival, during and at departure.

We were excited to have dinner at "Dine on the Twenty". We've heard many positive things about this restaurant. Our experience did not meet up to the high expectations. Although the food was delicious, there were many incidents where my fiance and I felt uncomfortable with the service (our waiter). The reasons are as follows:

-We did not order from the wine menu, we were not asked if we wanted drinks (non-alcoholic) so we drank water which was fine. However, we had to ask many times to have our water filled up while other customers' glasses were filled.

-Our main course took longer than usual while others were being served before us. Our dessert took the longest. After 20-30 minutes after our main course was done, we asked our waiter politely if dessert was on its way and he said rudely, "Yes" and walked away without any follow up comments. He came back and walked behind my fiance and again rudely said that we had not ordered dessert and he'll have to bring a menu. Somehow we felt like we inconvenienced him. He then came back again and asked us what we had ordered. We ordered from the set menu from the beginning of the service.

-We were only asked once if our meals were okay. We saw many people being served before us even though they arrived later than us. We were at the restaurant from 7pm until after 9pm. Many people were served before us and finished their meals in between this time. Only at the end when we were leaving, a waitress apologized for us having to wait this long for dinner.

We were very shocked by our server's attitude and the way he treated us. I tried to think of reasons why he treated us this way; Our dinner came with the package and we didn't order wine, so he probably didn't think he had to work hard for his money (tip); we are a young couple so that's why we were treated differently. Either way, we have been to many fine dining restaurants and we have never received such poor service from a waiter. We really felt that he made a point to "ignore" us through his service. Regardless, we left a minimal tip of $10.00.

The next day, we had to get breakfast "to-go" due to my fiance feeling ill. The staff at the restaurant were very kind in offering us breakfast and bringing it to our room for us. This somewhat made up for the experience from the previous night.

I would recommend the food but not the service at the restaurant. The room we stayed in was beautiful and comfortable but agree with one of the other reviews, the room was hot in the middle of the night. Probably would try another INN or B&B in the Niagara on the Lake region before I come back here! Nice little get away either way- we still had fun.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HarmonyGirl88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heleniot20, owner at Inn On The Twenty, responded to this review, April 24, 2009
We had the opportunity to contact the above guest and provide an explanation for her impression of the service at dinner: in brief, with an employee ill and our staffing short, we had an unexpectedly busy evening in the restaurant. The waiter involved has offered to apologize for any unintended affront given that he is a longstanding employee with a loyal fan base among customers. The guest plans to return and we eagerly await the chance to assure her of how seriously we take great service!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2009

The inn was very comfortable and quiet. We really felt at home and the staff was extremely accommodating and helpful. The spa services and extras were enjoyed very much.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jayztrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Island, NY
Level Contributor
71 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2009

My wife & I stayed for one night last weekend at this Inn; it is a wonderful place for a weekend getaway. The Inn is located in the center of Jordan Village, a unique collection of shops with a winery as an added bonus. There is also a spa on premises. The room was great - gas fireplace, jacuzzi tub, etc. The room rate included an excellent breakfast for two across the street at the Inn's restaurant.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jfed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jordan
0.3 mi away
Jordan House Hotel
Jordan House Hotel
#2 of 3 in Jordan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
17.0 mi away
Harbour House Hotel
Harbour House Hotel
#2 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,155 reviews
17.0 mi away
Queen's Landing
Queen's Landing
#4 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.2 mi away
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and Conference Centre
The Pillar and Post Inn, Spa and...
#7 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,882 reviews
15.2 mi away
Sterling Inn & Spa
Sterling Inn & Spa
#2 of 130 in Niagara Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,507 reviews
16.7 mi away
Prince of Wales
Prince of Wales
#5 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn On The Twenty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn On The Twenty

Property: Inn On The Twenty
Address: 3845 Main St | Niagara Wine Region, Jordan, Lincoln, Ontario L0R 1S0, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Lincoln > Jordan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Jordan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn On The Twenty 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Niagara's Wine Country accommodation at its best! A genuine country inn in Ontario's bountiful Niagara Peninsula just an hour and fifteen minutes from Toronto. Turn a winery day trip into a romantic weekend of pleasure. Reinvigorate your business relationships with a Niagara meeting or executive retreat. Enjoy a girls getaway for a spa weekend. Use our delightful village as a home base for visiting the busy attractions of Niagara Falls or for wine touring. Experience innovative regional cuisine. Put your feet up at the end of the day in the well-heeled coziness of unique suites with fireplaces and whirlpool tubs. Get out and do things or indulge in just doing nothing: a stay at our Wine Country Inn is perfect for both. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Inn On The Twenty reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On The 20
Inn On The Twenty Hotel Jordan
Inn On The Twenty Jordan, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing