We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$99
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Capri Inn(St. Catharines)(Great Value!)
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$173
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(St. Catharines)(Great Value!)
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
$90
FourPoints.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $107/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (520)
Filter reviews
520 results
Traveler rating
366
103
34
13
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
366
103
34
13
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the streetcave springswine tastingloft suiteniagara on the lakemy husband and ijacuzzi tubwine countrysitting areagas fireplacebreakfast was includedvintage houseget awaywine storequaint villageturn down serviceprivate garden
Filter
Updating list...
488 - 493 of 520 reviews
Reviewed November 2, 2008

Jordan, Ontario - Inn On The Twenty
Date - Nov. 3, 2008
Reviewer - Nora and Dave

On a recent trip to Niagara wine country, we spent a night at Inn On The Twenty in Jordan, Ontario. The Inn is located in the quaint small town of Jordan, Ontario and is affiliated with the well known Cave Spring Cellars which I believe is one of the first wineries established in the Niagara Peninsula.

The Inn is beautifully appointed with a lovely fireplace in the reception area and a number of quiet sitting areas scattered throughout the building. Our 'alcove' suite was very spacious and included a gas fireplace and a large jacuzzi whirlpool tub.

We had purchased the Carpe Diem package which included a complimentary wine tasting at the Cave Spring Cellars across the street from the Inn so after checking in, we strolled over to the winery. The staff were very knowledgeable and poured us tastings of virtually every wine on the list! We decided we had better skip the complimentary wine tasting later in the afternoon at the Inn! The package also included dinner at the On The Twenty restaurant. The meal was absolutely outstanding as was the service and the wine recommendations. The next morning we had breakfast at the restaurant which was also spectacular....freshly baked pastries, waffles with fresh fruit and great coffee....not that we really needed this after our fabulous dinner from the night before!

The relaxing atmosphere of the Inn, the culinary delights of the On The Twenty restaurant and the time spent at Cave Spring Cellars made this a great overnight getaway but the secret ingredient to this stay was really the people we met at the Inn, the restaurant and the winery. Everyone was exceptionally nice and nothing was too much trouble. The service was outstanding.

We will definitely be returning to Inn on the Twenty!

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank thematriarch08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2008

I chose the Inn for a small executive planning retreat for my senior staff and their spouses. The rooms were charming and well appointed, the Boardroom was perfect for our meeting requirements and the staff could not have been nicer or more helpful. All meals at the restaurant were truly excellent and the restaurant staff was similarly delightful and efficient. Spa services were thoroughly enjoyable for those who participated. I highly recommend the Inn for anyone looking to hold a small meeting or arrange a personal getaway. I will be back.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank NTPExec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2008

There is an old saying that you get what you pay for and at The Inn on the Twenty in Jordan, Ont. that is exactly what you get.From the friendly greeting at the desk, the lovely room and the magnificent food in the restaurant it was a perfect two days. The complimentary bottle of wine in the room and the chocolates when they turned down the bed each night just made it a great visit. Every member of the staff were just great and the ancient elevator was an experience.
I would strongly recommend.

Stayed: August 2008
Thank grandadjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2008

I highly recommend this lovely, high end Inn for a couples getaway. We drove from Columbus Ohio (5 1/2 hours). Had booked a one night with dinner and breakfast included based on TripAdvisor.com reviews. This was our launching spot for a day of biking and vineyard tours out of Niagara-on-the-Lake (with Niagara Wine Tours Int'l). We wanted to save a little bit of money and booked a room in the 2 room Vintage House, a restored 19th century building adjacent to the main inn. Jordan is a beautiful little village. The Inn's gardens were gorgeous. Our room was in excellent condition- very spacious- nice, clean bathroom- comfortable queen size bed. Staff was very courteous and helpful. Dinner was amazing- there were no restrictions as to what we ordered off the menu (often with meal plans they keep you to a short list- not here!). The emphasis was on fresh and native... we had Alberta Bison Tenderloin. The interior of the restaurant was lovely. Lots of older guests and young financial types from Toronto. The Inn's wines (the Inn owns a vineyard) were very good- but of course alcohol was not included in the room rate. We hiked a trail near the Inn. And, finally, breakfast was delicious. I hope this review was helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank samsmom2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2008

My husband and I celebrated our wedding anniversary at Inn on the Twenty and we were not disappointed. We booked the "As you like it" package which included 2 nights stay, 3 course dinner one night, 7 course tasting menu the next and breakfast for both mornings. We also booked massages.

The room was absolutely beautiful and dispite what others say, it was very cool in the room and yet is was very hot outside. It was extremely clean and looked beautiful.

The spa was amazing. The massage was worth every penny!

I can't even begin to say how wonderful the food was at On the Twenty. The 7 course tasting menu was the best idea that anyone had ever come up with. I got a call from the chef, Kevin, the day before we left and we went through a list of things we all liked and disliked. As there were 4 of us for dinner that would be 28 different plates. We had 21 different meals and it was great as we all tried each plate. They are not big but that is the whole point as you have to make it to the end. We had individual menus set up for us and it was fantastic. He couldn't have done a better job.

I would recommend this to anyone who is looking to eat some great food, sit back and relax!

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kalliopy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews