We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Getaway”
Review of Inn On The Twenty

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Inn On The Twenty
Ranked #1 of 3 Jordan B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Belleville, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Getaway”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

This will be short because I have no complaints about this spot. Very relaxing village, great little shops but if you are more interested in shopping than relaxing then this probably isn't the spot but Niagara outlets are not too far of a drive and you get to be out of the busy area. The wine tasting was great, great massages. The food was fabulous at the Restaurant. We were so full we couldn't do breakfast on the second day. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FoxTrot73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    333
    90
    29
    10
    4
See reviews for
64
316
Solo
0
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Niagara
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2013

My wife and I took time out for ourselves recently at this Inn in Jordan. The hotel, restaurant and small community provided exactly what we needed. We had a package that contained wine tasting, dinner and a facial for my wife. Our room was very spacious (the Alcove Suite) and contained all the amenities we would ever need. The staff in both the hotel and restaurant were friendly,knowledegable and helpful. While a booking like this is not inexpensive -( we actually purchased ours at a fund raising silent auction) we honestly feel it was value for our dollar and might have to make this an annual event.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Niagaranomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angus, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We were recently married at Inn on the Twenty and can't stop raving about our experience. Our group occupied all of Jordan House and a large portion of the Inn and the staff at both sites were extremely attentive and accommodating. We held our rehearsal at Jordan House and it was the most gourmet pub food I've ever had - the quality and quantity of the "munchie platter" exceeded our expectations! They also have live music on Friday and Saturday nights. On the Twenty restaurant has the most amazing breakfast, included in the price of your stay - be sure not to miss it! Our guests are still raving about the wedding meal - it was truly beautiful to look at and even better to eat! It's a great central location with fantastic off season rates!

Room Tip: If you're travelling in the off season, consider booking at Jordan House - rates are cheaper and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmyMacLinton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Ontario, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

It's early spring but feels still like late winter. My husband and I needed a completely relaxing couple of days away from home and work. We booked two nights -- the carpe diem package -- and although that's more money than we would usually spend on a weekend away it was well worth it. We've stayed at numerous fancy Ontario Inns and this is, so far, our favourite. What makes it special is the spaciousness of the rooms (we had a garden suite, which had a large seating area with couch and armchair, writing table, buffet table (with Keurig machine and ample coffee and tea), a king sized bed, and a bathroom with separate shower and jacuzzi bathtub. There were lovely plush towels, comfortable robes, Gilchrist and Soames bath products and little extras such as lip balm.

What makes Inn on the Twenty fabulous is the meals included in the package. Delicious food, thoughtfully prepared but not pretentious. One three course dinner and two breakfasts were included in the package. Here's what we ate:

He: scallop sashimi; she: grilled shrimp on frisee with pear and sunflower seeds. He: tenderloin with potato crisps and red cabbage; she: striploin with porcini jus served on a bed of sweet potatoes and peas. For dessert we shared one cheese plate (choose four cheeses from an international and domestic selection) and one sweet (chocolate) dessert. Every mouthful we ate was superb and portions were generous. Breakfasts are described as "expanded continental) but that doesn't do them justice. We were served a glass of fresh fruit along with gorgeous pastries (different each day and included croissant, mini muffins, mini quiches, savoury breads). At the buffet there was whole fresh fruit, superb granola, bread, plain yogurt, baguette, and a couple of yummy jams. One "chef's selection" hot plate could be ordered. And we did--why not?! Day one it was eggs benedict or eggs florentine; day two it was an excellent salmon hash (with mini potatoes and peppers served on a bed of wilted spinach). This is SO much better than your usual scrambled egg, bacon, sausage and pancakes in warming trays. This was exquisite food at every meal. Anna and Michael Olson, celebrity chefs. Yup.

Jordan is tiny and quiet and except for the Jordan House Tavern and shopping during the day there's not much to do. That was perfect for us. In the evenings we curled up in front of the fire to read and sip wine. When we were bored with that we borrowed a couple of DVDs from the hotel to watch. The room was so comfortable and homey (though everything is higher quality than we have at home :)) we were glad we spent lots of time in it.

The only things we would suggest could be rethought are these: 1) the TV is in an odd location--you can't watch it from bed nor from the sitting area without moving the furniture, which is what we did; 2) the bathroom floor is ceramic tile and COLD. Floor heating would be ideal, but in lieu of that we would have appreciated having even the cheapest spa slippers in our room for our use.

We would recommend this place to anyone who wants comfort and quiet. We were glad we were there off season. And we're glad we spent the money.

Room Tip: Pay the extra and get a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Linda4950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013

The Inn belongs to the Ontario's Finest Inns group, and more than lives up to that billing. The rooms are spacious, comfortable and well-appointed. Everything is well maintained and luxurious, right down to the bath robes.

The restaurant is outstanding - well worth a visit, even if you are not staying at the Inn. The cuisine is generally French, with local ingredients predominating (even in March). The duck dish was the best this side of Burgundy. Impeccable service - very knowledgeable and astute wine suggestions. All of this is complemented with a spectacular view over the 20 River Valley - several feasts at once.

Room Tip: could well imagine that a garden room would be splendid in the summer
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mmvmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We spent a weekend in March at the Inn On The Twenty. Check in was seamless and a happy event. The Garden Suite was great (even in the late stages of winter). The suite was warm, nicely decorated, and the king bed was wonderful with a great duvet. Dinner was immediately across the road and was a wonderful evening. Shopping in Jordan Village is a great experience, especially in the off-season when you can get the complete attention of the owner/operators. Breakfast was another treat. Altogether a wonderfuul inn at which to spend a weekend get away only an hour's drive from the Big Smoke.

Room Tip: Choose a Garden Suite in winter when there is no premium.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ross-Siobhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heleniot20, Owner at Inn On The Twenty, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thanks for your kind words. There are always advantages to travelling outside of high season. As an innkeeper, I prefer it in fact---everyone has a little more time to spend, not to mention better priced options for stays. I did just want to mention that here in Niagara we have a stunning spring season when the fruit trees come out and we have a wonderful checkerboard of white and pink amongst the vivid spring greens...and we are often still pretty quiet at that time. It's when I urge my personal friends to visit and people who want to enjoy Niagara fully should try it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2013

My husband and myself and another couple came here to have a mini holiday. We stayed two nights and used a package from the inn that included two nights, a three course dinner and breakfast each morning. The food was wonderful and we feel very good value. We had turn down service, large garden rooms with fireplaces and received a free tasting at Cave Springs as part of the package. All in all great value. We also received a bottle of Cave Springs Riesling as a gift from the Inn when we left.

We are planning another trip soon.

Room Tip: If you want more privacy and larger rooms splurge on a garden suite. They also have a private patio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sharon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jordan
17.0 mi away
Queen's Landing
Queen's Landing
#5 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,505 reviews
0.3 mi away
Jordan House Hotel
Jordan House Hotel
#2 of 3 in Jordan
72 reviews
10.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the-Lake
Hilton Garden Inn Niagara-on-the...
#9 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
1,339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.6 mi away
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
124 on Queen Hotel and Spa
#1 of 15 in Niagara-on-the-Lake
477 reviews
15.2 mi away
Sterling Inn & Spa
Sterling Inn & Spa
#2 of 128 in Niagara Falls
1,599 reviews
5.5 mi away
Capri Inn
Capri Inn
#1 of 7 in St. Catharines
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn On The Twenty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn On The Twenty

Property: Inn On The Twenty
Address: 3845 Main St | Niagara Wine Region, Jordan, Lincoln, Ontario L0R 1S0, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Lincoln > Jordan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Jordan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Inn On The Twenty 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Niagara's Wine Country accommodation at its best! A genuine country inn in Ontario's bountiful Niagara Peninsula just an hour and fifteen minutes from Toronto. Turn a winery day trip into a romantic weekend of pleasure. Reinvigorate your business relationships with a Niagara meeting or executive retreat. Enjoy a girls getaway for a spa weekend. Use our delightful village as a home base for visiting the busy attractions of Niagara Falls or for wine touring. Experience innovative regional cuisine. Put your feet up at the end of the day in the well-heeled coziness of unique suites with fireplaces and whirlpool tubs. Get out and do things or indulge in just doing nothing: a stay at our Wine Country Inn is perfect for both. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Inn On The Twenty reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn On The Twenty Hotel Jordan
Inn On The 20
Inn On The Twenty Jordan, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing